We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Augusta Bakery & Cafe

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Cafe, Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
121 Blackwood Ave, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
+61 8 9758 1664
Website
Today
07:00 - 16:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 16:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Willunga, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good coffee (always a plus) and a great breakfast, if a little expensive for the full breakfast. The views across the inlet to the ocean are excellent. So good we went twice on consecutive days.

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
AugustaBakery, Owner at Augusta Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks Mark S, We are glad you had a great brekky with us and we love the fact that you came back again. It sure is a fantastic view to start the morning of right. Regards Kaye More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are wanting a fresh and yummy breakfast you must go here! Food is sensational and staff are very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
AugustaBakery, Owner at Augusta Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks Amanda, We are so glad you had a super yummy breakfast with us. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Kaye More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely staff. Lovely cakes. Clean shop and good outdoor terrace. Just wish the bread loaves weren't kept in plastic bags. Very soft and chewy. Yuk! I, like many others, like my loaves crusty. Perhaps the bakery could put it in plastic at POS if customer wants it packed that way. I certainly don't.

Helpful?
Thank Fabienne H
South Morang, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The title says it all. The food was spot on. Counter assistant was a bit like a robot. Sad. For a good place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank rudileibel
AugustaBakery, Owner at Augusta Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Rudileibel, Thanks for your feedback, glad you found the food fantastic, I will give the staff some more training. It is always appreciated and helps us improve our quality. Regards Kaye More 

Tawonga South, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good to see a bakery making an effort for those who need GF products. The GF Quiche Lorraine and vegetable pie were unexpected but a good alternative. Pepper steak pie is always a favourite

Helpful?
Thank Neville B
AugustaBakery, Owner at Augusta Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Neville, Thanks for the great feedback on our Gluten Free options. You should have tried some of our bread, it's an awesome loaf. Next visit try some. Regards Kaye More 

Jindabyne, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in here on a recommendation and just got 2 cakes. The eclair was filled with that awful sweet fake cream that no one likes and the lamington was dry and hard to swallow. First bakery I've come across that doesn't use fresh cream. Waste of money.

Helpful?
Thank amazon36
AugustaBakery, Owner at Augusta Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Amazon36, Thanks for your input. We do use real cream in our cakes that is sweetened with icing sugar, Sorry that the cakes were not to your liking, it's personal taste as we get rave reviews about our products since taking over the business. More 

Augusta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A big thankyou to all at the Augusta Bakery for creating a lovely lunch for our group of MGB enthusiasts. We all enjoyed our lunch which came out promptly, hot and with friendly smiles. The service and setting were excellent. We will be seeing you again. Congratulations to all involved

Helpful?
Thank pippaAugusta
AugustaBakery, Owner at Augusta Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Pippa, So glad the MGB enthusiasts had a wonderful lunch with us last Sunday. It was great to see you all in your cars having a great day out. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Alli More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful scones and coffee. A nice bakery. A very pleasant place to drop in, on the way to cape Leeuwen or returning.

Helpful?
Thank Oral D
AugustaBakery, Owner at Augusta Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Oral D, So glad you had a wonderful experience at the bakery. Our scones and coffee are excellent. Hope to see you again. Regards Kaye More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Who shrunk the cakes ? My apple turnover (favourite) is half the size it used to be ( but no cheaper). Chocolate eclair had no cream in ( husband favourite) On a plus side your spicy breadcrumbs rock

Helpful?
Thank molloyteam16
AugustaBakery, Owner at Augusta Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Molloyteam16, Thanks for visiting the bakery and your feedback. Yes the apple turnovers have reduced in size to a normal bakery size not the extra large ones from the previous owners, but they have reduced in price, as the old size were $7 each, which is a ridiculous price for a cream cake..So far you are the only complaint... More 

perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Drove down from Margaret river decided on Augusta bakery for brekkie - wait girl no personality - eftpos not working - cash only can happen - soy latte nope couldn't drink just didn't taste right - had pancakes with blueberries was okay

Helpful?
Thank janine p
AugustaBakery, Owner at Augusta Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Janice, Thanks for your feedback. You did arrive in the cafe and shop on a day with no internet therefore no eftpos, making life stressful. I'm sorry you had a bad experience while here. Hopefully it has improved by your next visit. We are working on our customer service as well. Enjoy you stay in Margaret River Regards Kaye... More 

Travellers who viewed Augusta Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Augusta Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe, Australian
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 16:00
Monday
07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 16:00
Thursday
07:00 - 16:00
Friday
07:00 - 16:00
Saturday
07:00 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 121 Blackwood Ave, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Margaret River Region  >  Augusta
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9758 1664

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Augusta Bakery & Cafe and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Augusta Bakery & Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?