We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Town Inn

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Old Town Lane, TR21 0NN, England
+44 1720 422301
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great little place (from the outside), small garden with benches outside. Deceptively​ huge and light inside. Massive gin and rum menus, and craft cider menu as well as a small food menu. The food menu isn't extensive, however the food available is beautifully made with fresh ingredients. I had the best burger ever (the OTI Burger). The meat was succulent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called into the Old Town Inn several times over our holiday week and we felt some of the recent reviews are maybe a little unfair. This is a pub that serves the local people clearly however they are very willing to serve a weary walker/island visitor with a good standard of traditional pub food and good beer. On our last... More 

Helpful?
Thank jgandkg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Would not recommend this place to anyone. The young man behind the bar was rude and have you ever been to a place that's sells food but won't make you a coffee shocking

Helpful?
Thank Ian J
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Well, maybe it was the end of the season, but we didn't feel we were especially welcome when we dropped in for dinner on a rainy Saturday night. The food was OK, standard pub fare and quite well done, and the service was polite, but we felt slightly as though we'd walked in wearing the colours of the wrong football... More 

Helpful?
Thank seglea
Level Contributor
325 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Good local pub situated near st.marys airport and a few minutes from town centre also offer food and good range of beers.

Helpful?
Thank Maurice S
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Excellent menu but slow service, so don't go if you're in a hurry. Very much a local pub with good food

Helpful?
Thank 2016crissieB
StrudelIOS, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Sorry Chrissie, If we kept you waiting. Our food is cooked freshly to order and therefore can take a little longer. We will try and speed things up. Thanks for your feedback. More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My wife and I had two attempts to eat at the Old Town Inn. The first time there was a wedding on and consequently they were only doing food for the wedding party. We went back a few days later and even though we checked and booked our table in advance we could have just walked in that night. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank caroline0199sky
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The food was acceptable but the table and condiments dirty. A man walked in to the bar, there were 3 staff a few feet away from him and not one of them asked if they could help him. After several seconds of standing there waiting, he walked out! The staff have plenty of time to joke, drink cups of tea/... More 

Helpful?
Thank fangnaf
StrudelIOS, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

It is against food hygiene regulations to eat behind a public bar and all our staff are trained to a high standard and they all know the law. Having said this please provide a date and time of your visit and a brief description of the bar staff, I am appalled if this is in fact the case. Thanks for... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my sister and my dog. The staff were lovely. The room was large, comfortable and I was given a bed for my dog, bowls and a pet towel too - she loved it! I had lunch, Sunday lunch and breakfast - all great. Also had a cider slider to sample some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie A
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

great tasty pastry hold in tender beef and vegetables lightly seasoned. highly recommend these Rob's Pasties

Helpful?
Thank annenightingale
StrudelIOS, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

My apologies to you, but we do not sell pasties at the pub, perhaps you have got confused and it should be Old Town Café! More 

Travellers who viewed Old Town Inn also viewed

St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
 
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
 

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Town Lane, TR21 0NN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Isles of Scilly  >  St Mary's
  • Phone Number: +44 1720 422301
Description
Traditional village pub, providing quality food using local produce at reasonable prices. Specialising in a wide range of ciders, and great quality ales and a very warm welcome Open twelve- three daily Evening opening hours: Mon, Tues, Weds five thirty - eleven twenty Thurs, Fri, Sat five thirty - midnight Sunday five thirty - eleven Food served: twelve- two and six - eight everyday.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?