We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Indian, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
532
223
51
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
532
223
51
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punjabi food punjabi culture gt road sweet lassi rangla punjab visit this place delicious food nice place amritsar ambience stalls entertainment snacks theme bhangra
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

Typical punjabi atmosphere with great food Must go at least once... The kulcha and lassi was out of the world.. Great taste and hygienic as wellMore

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
HaveliMDsoffice, MD's Office at Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Dear Guest, Sat Shri Akal Ji. Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience, our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, and your review...More

Reviewed 3 February 2021

We order wood from outside stall. It started raining outside. Cashier told us that we can go inside for shelter and to eat. Inside manager get frustrated on us and said we are not allowed to eat here. He refuse to provide us tabel. He...told us we can sit on floor and eat. It was horrible experience. We felt like we are some kind of poor begers. I come outside and try to talk to there supervisor or owner for this issue. They refuse to give me any info. I am USA citizen i offen stop on Amritsar haveli. But today i choose to stop at Jalandhar haveli. I never felt so disrespectful in my life. I hope their owner can reach me at 9779497037 and i can explain everything.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?7  
HaveliMDsoffice, MD's Office at Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Dear Guest, As per our discussion, We had with you on 03-02-2021. We had investigated the same and as per our General Manager had word with you. we found that some kind of miscommunication happened. We at Haveli strive to give our best service to...More

Reviewed 3 January 2021

Meal: Is ok, definitely as other dhabas in jalandhar serve far tastier food than this. Personally i didn't find anything very outstanding as per the price. Atmosphere: This is lovely. Ambience is lovely, however due to huge crowd, one can't cherish that also. I would...not like to visit this place again. Rather i would love to visit other tasty food serving dhabas on same price. We tried Sweet ,salty lassi . Very costly. Sweet lassi was oversweet. And salty lassi was too watery. Though Tea was good. Better try other places,not Haveli.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?4  
HaveliMDsoffice, MD's Office at Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Dear Guest, We acknowledging and Apologize for the inconvenience caused, please call me at 9814401012, we look forward to hear from you. Regards

Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

It's the apt place to halt for brunch when coming from Amritsar and moving towards ludhiana . Tandoori parnthas were too good. Clean washroom and overall a nice theme and ambienceMore

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
HaveliMDsoffice, MD's Office at Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Dear Guest, Sat Shri Akal Ji, Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back & see us soon, we’ll Love to host you again. For any suggestions...More

Reviewed 5 June 2020

I truly believe tying up an animal to walk in circles was disgusting. The cow had tears coming down from its face. That is not the entertainment haveli should be providing. Torturing the animal is just as good as eating the animal. If you aren't...going to eat it, then please don't torture it either! Im sure you can find other ways to entertain your audience.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?7  
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Our Taxi driver really pressurised us hard to eat at this highway stop, saying that it is the best restaurant in the whole of Punjab state. This was far from the truth as the food was very average.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?4  
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Very busy and popular place, good food , reasonable prices. The restaurant is nicely decorated. Personnel polite.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 21 February 2020

It’s not 24hrs I’m reach at haweli arround 4am and it’s closed I’m still there and writing this Review Very bad

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Shamsher Singh Rana employee at Haveli disrespected us and it was very inappropriate and unacceptable at all costs

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Haveli is on the GT Road and is beautifully decorated on Punjab village theme. The food here is delicious particularly the tandoori paranthas and lassi. The toilets are spotlessly clean and they even have punjabi jokes on the walls.Overall a wonderful experience on the highway.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Grand Lilly Resorts
33 reviews
1.35 km away
OYO 24992 Shiv House
1 review
3.10 km away
Best Western Plus Jalandhar
494 reviews
7.82 km away
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
431 reviews
7.94 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Rangla Punjab by Haveli
151 reviews
.28 km away
Lucky DhAba
114 reviews
.11 km away
Radhe O Radhe
63 reviews
.16 km away
Bhaj Govindham
16 reviews
7.65 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Rangla Punjab Haveli
297 reviews
.04 km away
Gurdwara Sukhchainana Sahib
12 reviews
11.55 km away
Devi Talab Mandir Temple
149 reviews
11.42 km away
Shri Geeta Bhawan Sabha Mandir
6 reviews
11.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jas7651
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from garima66 | Reviewed this property |
Yes They can manage that for you on special request
1
Vote
AmanG712
27 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kingpaaji13 | Reviewed this property |
no idea u can call there and confirm
0
Votes
PreetS272
24 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Anurag_mahajan86 | Reviewed this property |
Not available..City is approx to 10-15km from Haveli.. You can check in in city..
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Haveli

Yes, Haveli offers takeaway services.

Yes, Haveli offers delivery services.

Haveli is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5