We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Black & Blue Steak & Crab

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3349 Monroe Ave, Ste 39, Rochester, NY 14618-5513
+1 585-421-8111
Website
Today
16:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 16:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 16:30 - 22:00
Mon - Fri 11:30 - 14:30
Fri - Sat 16:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 357: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Incredible food, atmosphere and service. This was just what we all needed after a long day, just brilliant!

Helpful?
Thank af19852015
Kiley M, Guest Relations Manager at Black & Blue Steak & Crab, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear about your positive experience and look forward to sharing it with the entire b&b team. See you soon! Kiley M Guest Relations Manager Two For Seven, LLC guestrelations@blackandbluesteakandcrab.com More 

Palmyra
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had about 10 - 12 for a birthday dinner. The food was wonderful but we were a bit cramped. Our table was located right outside of the kitchen so there was a lot of traffic as well.

Helpful?
Thank PCVictor
Kiley M, Guest Relations Manager at Black & Blue Steak & Crab, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear about your experience and truly appreciate your feedback. If you'd like to speak to us further, please feel free to email us. Thank you again! Kiley M Guest Relations Manager Two For Seven LLC guestrelations@blackandbluesteakandcrab.com More 

Rochester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Great higher end restaurant with awesome servers. Their food is always extremely good. I have been here multiple times and would highly recommend them.

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Kiley M, Guest Relations Manager at Black & Blue Steak & Crab, responded to this review

Mark, thank you very much for the review. We truly appreciate it and hope to see you soon! Kiley M Guest Relations Manager Two For Seven LLC guestrelations@blackandbluesteakandcrab.com More 

Batavia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We have tried off and on for a year to visit on the weekend,but we tend to be last minute, so no availability. We booked ahead this time and it was worth it! Wonderful decor, servers and FOOD! Good wine selection too. Would have been perfect if the three young ladies at the hostess station could learn to SMILE!! What's... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunshineV88
Kiley M, Guest Relations Manager at Black & Blue Steak & Crab, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear about your experience and truly appreciate your feedback. Would you mind sending me an email with your reservation information so we can look further into the staff issues? Please know we will be making the appropriate adjustments, immediately. Thank you again for giving... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
349 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

What a great culinary experience. The copper tile work at the bar, lighting throughout and variety of seating choices creates a great atmosphere. The mac and cheese is awesome! Avoid the ice cream dessert as portion size is very small. Filets are very good.

Helpful?
Thank McFerrid
Kiley M, Guest Relations Manager at Black & Blue Steak & Crab, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear about your experience and look forward to sharing it with the entire b&b team. Your feedback is important to us and I want to assure you that we will be looking into the ice cream portion to make appropriate adjustments. Thank you... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I very much wanted to love one of the most talked about restaurants in town. In the end, it wasn't extra special. We were seated promptly, & the service was mostly very attentive (got some bread, no butter, just before entrees arrived). Our server was on the smarmy side, & he steered me to a main dish that I regretted.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HandsomeHoward
Kiley M, Guest Relations Manager at Black & Blue Steak & Crab, responded to this review

Howard, thank you very much for reaching out and sharing your experience with us. I want to apologize for the issues you encountered on our last visit. Please know we will be sharing your review with the entire team so we can coach and train further so this does not happen again. We want you to love every aspect of... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We went with another couple and enjoyed a great steak and king crab legs. The calamari was amazing with the tuna tartar. Always enjoy our meals here and the service and staff are extremely attentive. Little louder than I would like but the food is worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
Kiley M, Guest Relations Manager at Black & Blue Steak & Crab, responded to this review

Peggy, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear about your experience and look forward to sharing it with the team. Thank you again. Kiley M Guest Relations Manager Two For Seven LLC guestrelations@blackandbluesteakandcrab.com More 

Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Service outstanding, every course enjoyed by everyone, pricey but well worth it for a special occasion dinner. (It's a small thing but the valet parking and a coat check starts your evening off right instead of slogging in from somewhere off in the parking lot. Much appreciated!) They have some premium wines by the glass, using a needle and argon... More 

Helpful?
Thank FairportMark
Kiley M, Hospitality Service Manager at Black & Blue Steak & Crab, responded to this review

Mark, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to sharing your great experience with our staff and hope to see you soon! Kiley M Hospitality Service Manager Two For Seven, LLC kiley@twoforseven.com More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Outrageously priced for both quality and quantity. The presentation of the food was poor and any true chef would be horrified.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
Kiley M, Hospitality Service Manager at Black & Blue Steak & Crab, responded to this review

Jeanne, thank you very much for your review. I sincerely apologize that the food was not up to our usual standards during your last visit. It sounds like you did not receive the proper black & blue experience. If you’re open to it, please send me an email at your convenience so I can look into the issues you experienced... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2017

My husband and I went to B&B on a Friday evening in January. At 9 o'clock, we were seated with no problem. Our waiter was loud and obnoxious, commenting on everything we ordered with a flippancy we couldn't stand. First,we ordered the calamari and it was not edible--too many peppers and garlic. It actually hurt our lips, mouths and stomachs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey B
Kiley M, Hospitality Service Manager at Black & Blue Steak & Crab, responded to this review

Kelsey, thank you very much for your review. I'd like to apologize on behalf of the entire time for the issues you experienced during your last visit. This is certainly not our standard and not what you should expect from us. If you're open to it, please send me an email at your convince with your reservation information so we... More 

Travellers who viewed Black & Blue Steak & Crab also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Black & Blue Steak & Crab? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 100
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 14:30
16:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 14:30
16:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 14:30
16:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 14:30
16:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 14:30
16:00 - 23:00
Saturday
16:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3349 Monroe Ave, Ste 39, Rochester, NY 14618-5513
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Finger Lakes  >  Rochester
  • Phone Number: +1 585-421-8111

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Black & Blue Steak & Crab and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
9 months ago
6 months ago
Rochester, New York
9 months ago
Rochester, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Black & Blue Steak & Crab staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?