We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shadow Lake Golf & Racquet Club

) #10 of 35 Restaurants in Penfield ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ American,
1850 Five Mile Line Rd, Penfield, NY 14526-1070
+1 585-385-2011
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good41%
  • Average8%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1850 Five Mile Line Rd, Penfield, NY 14526-1070
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ambiance was fine, but the service was mediocre. It took over 15 minutes to get a glass of wine. We had to flag down the waitress to ask for the bill after waiting quite a while after our plates were cleared. The restaurant was...More

Thank Thomas P
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We had a catered family gathering, buffet style. Waitstaff was attentive with filling water glasses and removing plates. Selection and flavor of food was good. The room was a little on the warm side , could have used air conditioning on an 80 degree day.

Thank Snowbirdny
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Why is that most places with a beautiful view and surroundings have terrible service and just ok food? It took 15 minutes before the waitress came to take our order, when asked about items on the menu she was not knowledgeable on the food since...More

Thank ZNDTraveler
rkunzer2016, General Manager at Shadow Lake Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Very sorry to hear about your experience a week ago at Shadow Lake. I will not make any excuses for your unpleasant visit but would hope that you would give us another chance to win back your business. Please contact me at the following email...More

Reviewed 23 June 2017

We had a great dinner here for a group of 27 people. The room downstairs has recently been redone - now very bright and airy with a great view of the pond. Food and service was excellent. We did have a speaker and were able...More

Thank Jeanne R
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Thank you to shadow lake for helping to make our wedding day the happiest day of my life.. the food, the service, set up take down. Rehearsal dinner. From start to finish everything was fantastic!

Thank Tonia T
Reviewed 16 May 2017

we had a large group and they set us up with our own room and server.from Great Grand Mother right to our One Year old Grand Daughter everybody was treated special.Great Menu at Great Value

Thank pikelhill
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I think their Fish Fry was honestly one of the best that I have ever had. The fish was high quality because it melted in my mouth. The batter was just perfect! The tarter sauce I think was homemade because was slightly different from the...More

Thank Rstraubh
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We have had dinner at Shadow Lake many times before - but it had been a few years. I'm somewhat amazed at how reasonably priced the entrees are - yet how upscale the table decor (real linens), service and food quality. Our water glasses were...More

Thank BONNIE T
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had a small group of 5 couples out for a dinner chat. Everything was nice and set up for us when we arrived. A nice variety of selections were available on the menu from full dinners to a nice selection of lighter sandwiches. Every...More

1  Thank bawaguy
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Twice recently we have met friends here for dinner, as it is convenient for all of us. Both times we were quite pleased. The drinks and food were good and the service attentive. After dinner we stopped in the bar for a drink. This could...More

1  Thank AR R
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Signatures at the Humphrey House
93 reviews
2.31 km away
Joey's Pasta House
143 reviews
2.33 km away
Pattaya Thai Restaurant
69 reviews
2.15 km away
Itacate Mexican Restaurant
109 reviews
2.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wickham Farms
35 reviews
2.88 km away
Corbett's Glen Nature Park
36 reviews
4.99 km away
Harris Whalen Park
15 reviews
2.65 km away
Big oak Driving Range
5 reviews
3.73 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sandy W
17 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cath27x | Reviewed this property |
I know they are closed on Sundays and I have not heard of any plans to feature a Sunday brunch during the Holidays. Suggest you give them a call.
0
Votes
cmiller182016
22 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Denise L | Reviewed this property |
There are some wedding menus listed online as examples with costs involved. I imagine it's better to contact their wedding planners directly to create the menu you specifically would like and in your price range. $20/person... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 9 - US$ 35
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Monday
11:30 - 17:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1850 Five Mile Line Rd, Penfield, NY 14526-1070
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Finger Lakes  >  Penfield
  • Phone Number: +1 585-385-2011
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing