We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trader Vic's Seychelles

₹₹ - ₹₹₹International, Barbecue,
Bel Ombre Road | The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
+248 4 387 000
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ribs” (6 reviews)
“cheese balls” (5 reviews)
“duck” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
International, Barbecue, Polynesian, Bar, Hawaiian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Bel Ombre Road | The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Order taken, starters arrived, then nothing for over an hour. Waitress lied she had put our order through and took no responsibility. She also lied about the availability of Tuna steaks. One bad egg unfortunately spoils it for the rest of the staff.

Thank Richard W
GC-HResort, F&B Operations Manager at Trader Vic's Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Richard W, We are extremely disappointed that you had a bad experience. We will look into this immediately and to ensure it is corrected. Regards, Gerard

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our few drinks on Trader Vic's! the place is cool with almost like an ancient decor bringing you back to some old era. We loved the music! Though more than anything, we were extremely amazed by how the stuff had welcomed us. We...More

Thank GinaleeSalazar
GC-HResort, F&B Operations Manager at Trader Vic's Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear GinaleeSalazar, It is great to know you visited another of our outlet within The H Resort. Thank you for your kind review and we do hope to see you soon. Regards, Gerard

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

from the moment you arrive, trader vic's impresses. we were seated outside overlooking a courtyard with lighted fountains and a beautiful yard. the waitstaff were helpful and numerous but not overbearing or obtrusive as they can often be. we started our night out with a...More

Thank treefreak
GC-HResort, F&B Operations Manager at Trader Vic's Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear treefreak, Thank you for your detailed feedback and we truly appreciate it. We are super excited to learn about your great dining experience. Regards, Gerard

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cocktails and music with live band are good, but better to go to another restaurant if you want a dinner with good food.

Thank gguyon
GC-HResort, F&B Operations Manager at Trader Vic's Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear gguyon, We appreciate your kind review and will look to improve on the food part of it. Thank you and we will strive to improve further. Regards, Gerard

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love the Trader Vics restaurants, we have tried many on our travels, We were quite excited about this visit so we dressed up smart and ordered a taxi, Our hotel had booked us a reservation. We had a cocktail to start which was perfect,...More

Thank Lady Anne D
GC-HResort, F&B Operations Manager at Trader Vic's Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lady Anne D, Thank you for your review. We will look at the comments and will improve further. Regards, Gerard

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I’ve been here on several occasions and most of the time with family or friends, and it’s always been a fantastic experience but this recent visit to trader vics was not a pleasant one. We ordered the fish fillet (red snapper i think) and a...More

Thank RN7626
GC-HResort, F&B Operations Manager at Trader Vic's Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RN7626, We are truly disappointed to hear about the experience you had. We will surely look into this and further improve our services and offerings. We surely hope you will return again soon and do contact us. Regards, Gerard

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Not sure about this restaurant at all. It is in a nice position and certainly looks attractive at night. The chicken dish I ordered had very little meat on it so the effort that went into getting the meat made he dish disappointing. The tuna...More

Thank grwpl
GC-HResort, F&B Operations Manager at Trader Vic's Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear grwpl. Thank you for your feedback. We will surely take note and share it with the team. It is great to know you visited 3 of our outlets....a big thank you for that. Regards, Gerard

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Never been to a Trader Vic’s before, this one didn’t make likely to seek another one out. Beautiful setting, but the food was merely ok. Can’t remember what I ordered to start, that’s fairly telling...for main course I ordered a tuna steak, which was tasty...More

Thank Bbpeg
GC-HResort, F&B Operations Manager at Trader Vic's Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Bbpeg, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sad that we did not 'wow" you dining experience with us. We will surely share your feedback with the team to improve our services and offerings as most of the feedback has been positivities with...More

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We visited Trader Vic's Hilton JBR last week with a couple of friends. Jageesh the Bartender were so attentive and accommodating, It was so fascinating how confidently he was introducing their Signatured cocktails. Out of curiosity of course we've tried a couple of those (puffer...More

Thank michellecoevent
GC-HResort, F&B Operations Manager at Trader Vic's Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear michellecoevent, Thank you for your review and visit. We do hope you will venture more to Trader Vic's for great experiences. Regards, Gerard

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at 20:30 on September 4th, 2018. We booked directly through the reception as we were staying in the H Resort. They have a considerable amount of wines as i checked the wine list but we preferred to order cocktails as they have...More

Thank inbloggr
GC-HResort, F&B Operations Manager at Trader Vic's Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear inbloggr, We are so happy to know you had a wonderful evening. The team members will be thrilled to hear this. We do hope you will come again soon. We have relaxed our dress code to smart casual as we understand that most of...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Mahe Island
The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach
1,041 reviews
.07 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
1,155 reviews
.25 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
2,306 reviews
.32 km away
Augerine Guest House
239 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Eden
225 reviews
.09 km away
Mahek Restaurant
987 reviews
.71 km away
Seyshima
137 reviews
.19 km away
The Copper Pot (take-out)
151 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gerry's Private Charters
73 reviews
.28 km away
Beau Vallon Beach
1,562 reviews
.94 km away
Dive Seychelles Underwater Centre
147 reviews
.26 km away
Gam's Charters
6 reviews
1.59 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sanayaIndia
21 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GC-HResort | Property representative |
Good day sanayaIndia, At Trader Vic's, we do not serve pizza in our menu. Do let us know if there is any other information that you would like to know. Thank you. Gerard
0
Votes
Goldie818
3 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheHResortSeychelles | Property representative |
Hello Goldie818, we are open on Sundays from 5pm to 11pm. the weekly day we are closed on is Mondays
0
Votes
Deborah M
4 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Leonardo D | Reviewed this property |
Hi Deborah, we ate and share: Beef chocho, spice duck, tuna staek, prwans sanfrisco, chocolate island paradise....mmmm amazing
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$ 7
Meals
Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Groups, View, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
7:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bel Ombre Road | The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
  • Location: Africa  >  Seychelles  >  Mahe Island  >  Bel Ombre
  • Phone Number: +248 4 387 000
  • E-mail
Description
Trader Vic’s is the first international brand restaurant on the island and offers indoor & outdoor seating. Being home of the Original Mai Tai®, Trader Vic’s is an iconic brand 80 years strong that set the world standard for tropical sophistication with its international cuisine, exotic cocktails, and authentic Polynesian decor.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing