We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Simply Gourmet

2099 Saranac Ave, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1178
+1 518-523-3111
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (86 reviews)
“soup” (13 reviews)
“roast turkey” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Delicatessen, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2099 Saranac Ave, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1178
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we were looking for an inexpensive place to eat ,we first had tried next door at the dack shack which is attached , part of the same business they were over priced with a small menu. 22 dollars for a lobster roll and 18 for...More

Thank george47011
Emily B, Public Relations Manager at Simply Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey George, Thanks for stopping by! I'm glad to hear we could fulfill your families need for on the go, high quality and cost effective food! I hope to see you again in the future, until then, happy travels!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a horrible experience trying to work with Simply Gourmet Catering Company. Holly the owner was very unorganized, unprofessional and called me demanding because I wanted to pay my bill in full a little over a month prior to my event. In addition the...More

Thank Nikki B
Emily B, Public Relations Manager at Simply Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nikki, I saw that you also reviewed us on Facebook and that Phoebe, our other owner, personally spoke with you about the issues you faced. I again apologize for the miscommunications you had with our staff and hope that you will consider using us...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in the area and were going to stop at Dack Shack, which is attached, but found out it was Tuesday and Dack Shack was closed. However, we picked up a couple sandwiches for takeout here. Service seemed a little slow since it was...More

Thank wendylr22
Emily B, Public Relations Manager at Simply Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Wendy, I'm glad you liked our selection of sandwiches and the many other options We have as well! I'm sorry to hear the service is slow, I have discussed this with our staff and hope you'll stop in again next time you're in town!...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I ordered two sandwiches with some changes. They were made as requested. The portion size is excellent for the price. The sandwiches were excellent. Would definitely go back if I am in the area again.

Thank Dwayne S
Emily B, Public Relations Manager at Simply Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hey Dwayne! Thanks so much for stopping in! I'm so glad to hear you loved your experience as a whole! I hope to see you next time you're in town! Until then, happy travels!

Reviewed 6 June 2017

While waiting in line to order (very slow - sandwich makers were doing a lot of chatting with each other), we saw huge, amazing sandwiches being placed on the counter to be picked up by those who were dining there. We ordered the ham, swiss...More

1  Thank CEC1024
Emily B, Public Relations Manager at Simply Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

CEC1024, I am very sorry to hear that your sandwich was made incorrectly, that is most definitely not the product we typically produce. We are currently doing a lot of summer help training and although it is no excuse as to your poor quality sandwich...More

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

I went to school up in the Adirondacks for 3 years and I would always try to go here for lunch. The prices are good and the food is even better. Must try the Dirty Hiker coffee!

Thank Elayna_13
Emily B, Public Relations Manager at Simply Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Elayna, Thank you so much for the awesome review! We're glad we can be a staple for you to look forward to. Happy travels!

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Love the sandwiches!! My favorite is No. 1 turkey with apple and cranberry. The bread is excellent too.More

Thank Lee W
Emily B, Public Relations Manager at Simply Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Lee W, Thanks so much for stopping in! Number 1 is a huge crowd pleaser and my personal favorite as well! We are lucky enough to have an awesome bakery staff to make our homemade breads too, the bread truly makes a sandwich special! We...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We got sandwiches to go and he services was amazing quick. They are very consistent and I know the quality is always good!

Thank KylersKL
Emily B, Public Relations Manager at Simply Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

KylersKL, Thanks for your review, were so glad to hear your experience was great! We look forward to see you again soon! Emily PR Manager

Reviewed 10 February 2017

We eat here often! I love the soups in the winter (great croutons) and the sandwiches are year round fare. My favorite is 19 on 2 (also known as a BLT on an onion roll). I can not remember the name for the sandwich...they are...More

Thank BB250
Erica B, Guest Relations Manager at Simply Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoy the soups and sandwiches, and we truly appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to your next visit for some homemade goodness.

Reviewed 29 December 2016

The food is the same as Big Mountain Deli minus the crepes. Sandwiches are still balling. What makes Big Mountain Deli better is the seating area. Simply Gourmet is set up with longer tables allowing groups of 2 or 3 to use up seating for...More

Thank Attila_The_Hutt
Erica B, Guest Relations Manager at Simply Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thanks for the review! We're glad you love the sandwiches. We also have a great deli case full of homemade salads, sides, desserts, and cabin dinners, as well as a little gourmet market. There is additional seating available in the Butler Room when we are...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Caffe Rustica
389 reviews
.99 km away
Redneck Bistro, BBQ & Grill
97 reviews
.78 km away
Back Alley Bistro
82 reviews
.14 km away
Green Goddess' Food
113 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mirror Lake
707 reviews
1.24 km away
Saratoga Olive Oil
70 reviews
1.24 km away
Brewster Peninsula Nature Trails
72 reviews
.98 km away
St. Eustace Episcopal Church
35 reviews
1.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Simply Gourmet staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 17:00
Monday
08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 18:00
Thursday
08:00 - 18:00
Friday
08:00 - 18:00
Saturday
08:00 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2099 Saranac Ave, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1178
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Lake Placid
  • Phone Number: +1 518-523-3111
  • E-mail
Description
We believe in using the freshest ingredients, local when possible, always sustainable.

We never use any additives, preservatives or saturated fats in the preparation of our food.
We follow three steps for good eating: great ingredients, wonderful preparation & beautiful presentation.

-Eat-in or take-out, Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
-Homemade breads, soups & salads
-Specialty meats, seafood and cheeses
-Catering for 2-200.
-Special Occasion Cakes & Special Desserts
-World Famous ½# Cookies.
-Gift Baskets.
-Private Chef Services.
-Special Food Considerations Accommodated – Gluten Free, Vegan/ Vegetarian, Allergies & other Dietary Restrictions

Simply Gourmet Family of Restaurants Includes, Big Mountain Deli, the 'Dack SHACK, and Base Camp Cafe!

All brought to you by Chef Susan Delucia!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing