We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

King Neptunes Pub

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
American, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 Kurosaka Lane, Lake George, NY 12845
+1 518-668-2017
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

but the steak & cheese sandwich needed help. Not much steak, friend had a turkey club with about 2 lbs or turkey, my steak sub had a bout 4 slices of shaved steak, go for the club. Salads were huge!

Helpful?
Thank ckayakne
mel_qk, Guest Relations Manager at King Neptunes Pub, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to improve and advance our establishment! We do hope you will visit again, so that we have the opportunity to provide you with a 5-Star experience. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch yesterday. Sat in bar area for view of lake and was near waitress station at bar. Took 29 minutes before one of the waitresses asked us for drink order and 20 minutes before they came. Ordered for and that took awhile. Noticed others seemed impatient as well. Will not go back

Helpful?
Thank Batmanwest
mel_qk, Guest Relations Manager at King Neptunes Pub, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write this review of our establishment and give us feedback. We apologize for the negative experience you had while you were with us for The Lake George Winter Carnival. We will do our best to make improvements where they are needed and work with our hostess to be sure every guest is... More 

Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had a blast here on new years day - staff was great, and the service was quick at the bar. Band rocked!

Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
mel_qk, Guest Relations Manager at King Neptunes Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review King Neptunes! New Year's Day is always such a blast, we're already excited for 2018! More 

Level Contributor
161 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Been a couple times but we went upstairs for some live music and a late lunch. We hung out upstairs two couples and two toddlers. It was a beautiful day out! The service was really bad but we were on vacation it was a beautiful day music was good beer was flowing so we couldn't complain. Might be a regular... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

An easy Saturday afternoon grabbing some good grub at the Pub. Very friendly staff. Great views of Lake George

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016

Server couldn't get our orders right. Complained about serving on the patio, "too cold " Said they were out of items because the owner didn't order supplies. Of the food we did get the fries were burnt. The "pastami" was tasteless. Don't give this place any consideration.

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016

Such a big disappointment. Got there around 1:15 on October 3rd. A Monday! Sat on the top floor which definitely needs renovation. Got the menus right away. Then it took 20, 20 minutes for the waitress to ask us for drinks. We received the drinks 25 minutes after in cheap plastic cups. Then ordered food which took over 90 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jake M
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were advised to go but it turned out to be a mistake after quite a long waite we were shown to a table our drinks order was taken which took for ever to come and when it did the sodas were flat so we changed what we wanted , our food order was taken this took even longer to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
mel_qk, Guest Relations Manager at King Neptunes Pub, responded to this review

Peter, we apologize for the negative experience you had while you were with us. We will do our best to make improvements in the areas you have listed here and in our all around service. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Lake George and we thank you for taking the time to write this review... More 

Rochester, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband and I along with another couple attempted to eat at this restaurant on a beautiful Saturday afternoon. We were told to sit anywhere on the outside deck and were given menus as soon as we sat down. After about 15 minutes we finally got the attention of a waitress and told her we would like to order drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjccoutu
mel_qk, Guest Relations Manager at King Neptunes Pub, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to review our establishment and to let us know of your experience. We do strive to provide excellent service and understand that what happened during your time here was unacceptable. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Lake George. Please know will make the necessary changes to ensure this does... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped here hungry and everywhere else had a long wait The food took over an hour to get to us and was not great, not that I blame them they were equal compared to the competition The service was terrible the waitress had absolutely no experience forgot to bring us things we ordered and was all over the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traci2

Travellers who viewed King Neptunes Pub also viewed

 

Been to King Neptunes Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Kurosaka Lane, Lake George, NY 12845
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Lake George
  • Phone Number: +1 518-668-2017

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from King Neptunes Pub staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?