We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlucci's Waterfront

876 Centerton Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1611
+1 856-235-5737
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (21 reviews)
“crab cakes” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, American, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
876 Centerton Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1611
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I have visited this restaurant on several occasions and have always had a delicious meal and good service. It surprises me to read about service issues. I have had the exact opposite experience. Bob has most often been my server and he has been great...More

Thank LeaveFromPA
Reviewed 6 days ago

Waitress was very good but the service from the kitchen was extremely slow. She apologized several times for the delay and said it was due to a large party in another room. I felt that they should have accounted for that fact when they booked...More

1  Thank John K
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a detailed review, John. We work hard every day to provide nothing but efficient service and delicious food. That being said, I'm disappointed you felt this wasn't the case for you. While we can draw a crowd,...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A great place to catch a sunset view while dining outside. Food was ok but it didn't matter because of the setting. If weather is not conducive for a bite outside, I would have to reduce my rating to 3 stars.More

Thank mats336
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks so much for the great rating! While I'm happy to read you enjoyed our setting so much, I'm disappointed our cuisine didn't impress you as much. I appreciate your feedback, and I look forward to making your next visit here the best one yet....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was awful! Food was mediocre. Was supposed to be "Farm to Fork" - nothing served was from any farm! Had to keep asking other wait staff to find our waiter. Management was sarcastic when he asked, "what, do you want to leave?" Will not...More

1  Thank slreber
Carlo C, Owner at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I want to clarify that we hold ourselves to high standards when it comes to providing our customers with nothing but exceptional food and service every day. That being said, I'm disappointed you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for the view. It was a beautiful day and we wanted to eat outside. The view was fabulous and the food was great too. Very friendly service. Overall a great experience. We went a little early so we got a great seat outside....More

Thank Mary P
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Mary, I'm so glad you were able to enjoy a beautiful view and a delicious meal at our place! Thanks for reaching out with a stellar rating and some wonderful words. I'm happy you're a fan of how we do things here, and I hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a large group - with reservations. We were seated at the end of the deck outside, so the view was of some strange buildings and the service staff coming and going. The food was very good but the experience was ruined by the...More

Thank Dan B
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for reaching out about this, Dan. While I'm happy to read you had a delicious meal here, I'm disappointed you weren't as impressed with our service. I know how frustrating it can be when drinks arrive long after your food has, and I'm sorry...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lunch on the deck yesterday was very beautiful, but not nearly as tasty as I expected. Members in my group had the legendary crabcakes; I'm sorry to report we found fake Krab / sea legs as an ingredient. It was also present in the cannelloni...More

Thank Holly R
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for reaching out, Holly. While I'm happy you enjoyed our beautiful setting on the deck, I'm sorry to read those crab cakes weren't quite what you expected. When it comes to our seafood, we only source the best ingredients, and those cakes are made...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Needed to pass time. So had never been. Salad was a disappointment. Thought meal was gonna be a bust. It was delicious. Have to go back. They were starting renovations. Had beautiful scene sitting on river. Highly recommend. Menu nice and food excellent. Worth the...More

Thank maddashin
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hey there! Thanks so much for reaching out with a stellar rating. From your delicious meal to the beautiful view, great menu, and service, I'm happy your first visit here did not disappoint. I appreciate your support, and I look forward to having you back...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

We were a party of seven (five adults and two children) and arrived at 6:30. We were told there would be an hour wait. I guess we could understand that. We waited at the bar and had a drink. This is a lovely restaurant with...More

Thank consultant951
Carlo C, Owner at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for reaching out about this. I know how frustrating it can be to endure a long wait for food. Like you said, we were accommodating two large parties this evening, and we apologize that we fell short in giving your table the dining...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

We've been here many times before. The food wasn't warm; had to be reheated. My food lacked much taste despite it being in white wine sauce. I overlooked this as this never happens, but hopefully won't happen againMore

Thank 1nails
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hey there. Since you've been a big fan of ours in the past, I'm disappointed to read we fell a bit short during your last visit. As you said, this is definitely out of character for us. I appreciate the feedback and look forward to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gaetano's Steaks
41 reviews
2.91 km away
Mama's Pizza Grille & Bistro
95 reviews
2.11 km away
Riccardo's Pizzeria
5 reviews
2.68 km away
Nearby Attractions
Boundary Creek Natural Resource Area
13 reviews
2.18 km away
Long Bridge Park
11 reviews
5.71 km away
Dooney's Pub & Restaurant
15 reviews
6.27 km away
Air Victory Museum
5 reviews
6.83 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
doublet11059
28 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Carlo C | Property representative |
Hey, I apologize for my delayed response. We use Dececco pasta which is imported from Italy. Hope to see you soon, -Carlo Capuano
0
Votes
Sororitychick715
15 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Carlo C | Property representative |
Depending on the evening and what other functions we have we can not guarantee fully private rooms for a party that size. We can guarantee semi private with walls for a party of that size. I would call 856-235-5737 and ask... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 876 Centerton Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1611
    (Creek Road)
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Mount Laurel
  • Phone Number: +1 856-235-5737
  • E-mail
Description
Half Price All Bottles Of Wine Every Wednesday and Friday (not to be combined with any other offers) Half Price Martini's Every Thursday (Bar Only) Beautiful Waterfront views beyond compare. Located right on the Rancocas Creek right off of state highway 295. Exit 43 coming from south, exit 43b coming from north.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing