We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewild Restaurant & Winery

550 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4806
+1 636-532-0550
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bison meatloaf” (12 reviews)
“truffle fries” (11 reviews)
“scallops” (22 reviews)
Opens in 10 min
Hours
CUISINES
American, Wine Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
550 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4806
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited St. Louis this past weekend and stayed in Chesterfield. Stopped here with our two kids, 8 & 10, on our way into town. Our boys are pretty experienced with nicer restaurants, but we definitely felt underdressed. Sat in the glass patio and much more...More

Thank jkreeves4
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've had dinners there many times and have always had a good experience. The wine list isn't terribly large, but they offer a nice mix of their own wines along side some upscale bottles from all over the world, which is what keeps it interesting...More

Thank sreinhold48
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Tired caesar eith tadteless dresding, 'flatbread' not flat but doughy, altho two topings were good, good service.

Thank gallopinggourman2017
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We had a wonderful waitress, yummy food and an overall great time! Wine flight was nice. Lots to choose from on the menu. Yummy truffle fries on "national french fry" day. The dry rub wings lacked a little flavor. Nice atmosphere.

Thank crpalazzola
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Courtney did a fantastic job for one of her first days at work. She opened our wine bottle like a pro and was as friendly of a server as you can get. I would highly recommend her for your server if you go to this...More

Thank Dennis H
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We had a large party for dinner and a lot of different dishes were ordered. I ordered ribeye for a main course. Took a long time to cook it so it came out cold and tough( I requested medium rare) brought it the second time...More

Thank Yana G
Andrew K, Owner at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Yana, We are very sorry about your experience! We try very hard to deliver excellent service and food, and it's frustrating when we miss the mark. Thank you for sharing your comments, we will use the critique as an opportunity to improve.

Reviewed 20 June 2018

Wendy was our server and she was excellent. She was professional and friendly and made great recommendations. The food and wine were excellent and I would recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

Thank joand7071
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I had ordered the Swordfish special. Our server had made it sound really good. I tried it and was very disappointed. The Swordfish has a heavy fish taste. The grits it was prepared with did not have much flavor. Overall, I was totally disappointed with...More

Thank Bob F
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Brown sugar pork loin. Not oven roasted meats high heat flash cooking pre charred Texture of rubber and $18.50 Salads are very good, skip the meats

Thank Abqpat
Andrew K, Owner at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Sorry you did not enjoy the meal. We do care about your review and comments

Reviewed 28 May 2018

So we arrived here about 45 minuets before our reservations which was not a problem since the place was almost empty. It was 5:15 on a Saturday and we had my in-laws with us. My husband and I tried to eat here once before and...More

1  Thank where2nextbabe
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Chesterfield
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
617 reviews
.35 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
645 reviews
.40 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
561 reviews
.44 km away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
121 reviews
1.03 km away
Nearby Restaurants
YaYa’s Euro Bistro
385 reviews
.71 km away
Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill
293 reviews
.37 km away
Charlie Gitto's from the Hill - Chesterfield
354 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chesterfield Central Park
27 reviews
.70 km away
Chesterfield Amphitheater
13 reviews
.78 km away
Chesterfield Mall
86 reviews
.34 km away
Veterans Honor Park
6 reviews
.72 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lorri B
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from beachgal5673 | Reviewed this property |
I agree with the previous answer, not really a great place for kids.
0
Votes
lancekramer
11 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cityhoppa11 | Reviewed this property |
Thursday evening is half price on bottles of wine
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 30 - US$ 30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 550 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4806
    (Clarkson & Hwy 40)
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Chesterfield
  • Phone Number: +1 636-532-0550
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing