We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Palace Restaurant

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
225 Main St, Boonville, MO 65233-1248
+1 660-882-5866
Website
Today
11:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 21:00
Tue - Fri 11:00 - 14:00
Tue - Sat 17:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016

Really good food, excellent service, and you feel like you're family in their family restaurant. If you're in Boonville, it's worth thinking about supporting a local downtown place like this. I was surprised at how much take-out business they did!

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Andy X, Owner at The Palace Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review. We have tried for the last 32 years to provide everyone with the best service! We thank you for your business also, come back again! More 

Des Moines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

It's a good choice for cyclists riding the Katy Trail, as it's only a couple of blocks from the entrance of the trail into Boonville. It offers several types of dishes from gyros to lasagna, and has a decently stocked salad bar (beyond leaf salad- macaroni and potato salads).

Helpful?
Thank organicchemist
Andy X, Owner at The Palace Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you! We have always welcomed bikers coming down the trail. Many are tired and worn out just looking for a place to re-energize their bodies. We thank you for your business! More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2016

We ate at The Palace twice last week. Both times the service was very good, friendly, cheerful. The food was, all in all, good. My "lightly breaded chicken livers" were actually very heavily breaded, but tasty. My falafel (the owners are Greek, but the menu is wide variety) at the next meal was tasty but slightly overdone on the crispy... More 

Helpful?
Thank mizzougold
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a sandwich and loved the tenderloins, so fresh you could hear them pounding them out before they were fixed, it's a great little family restaurant with a variety of foods to satisfy most hungers

Helpful?
1 Thank macumazahn56
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I've only eaten here once, saying the first time I came I found multiple hair's in my food, everything was cold, and it was just dirty inside. BUT I heard they have great gyros! Seriously tho, don't waste your time here.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Andy X, Owner at The Palace Restaurant, responded to this review

In the 31 years our family has ran the restaurant, we have never had anyone complain about hair in their food let alone multiple hairs. We have always held the highest rating from the health department. We keep everything clean at our place. We don't serve cold food because all our food is made to order. All of this would... More 

Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2016

Always good! The Greek salad is a popular favorite. The salad bar is a good solid addition to any meal. But,the Hawaiian pork chops? YUMMO!

Helpful?
Thank travelerj0y
Andy X, Owner at The Palace Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your business! More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The Palace has great Greek Specials and home cooked food; this time we had Hawaiian chicken with the salad bar and gyros dinner with Greek salad - both were awesome! In the past we've had the rib eye, which is one of the best I've ever had, pork shishkabob, and fried chicken - all which are great but give yourself... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kariandnoah
Andy X, Owner at The Palace Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Yes deep fried chicken takes at the very least 20 minutes to properly cook and be safe. Since we do everything fresh, they do take a little time, but its worth the wait ;) We appreciate your business and thank you for the review! More 

Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Great place to eat. His and her meals tasted great as normal. Big thick burger and bond with sweet potato fries and side salad.

Helpful?
Thank forestk2016
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

This was one of the best meals I had on the Katy trail. All home-cooked delicious Greek food and very fresh salad.

Helpful?
Thank Sidney S
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
184 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2015

Two of us visited the restaurant on a Tuesday night; service was good - the waitress was very friendly and offered suggestions. The decor is very dated; don't take that as nostalgic; it's dated. The food was average - salad bar had limited options with only iceberg lettuce. The steaks were something you would expect in a Ryan's, not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kmagg

Travellers who viewed The Palace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Greek
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 225 Main St, Boonville, MO 65233-1248
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Boonville
  • Phone Number: +1 660-882-5866

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Palace Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Palace Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?