We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
360 Saint Peter St, Corner of 5th and St. Peter in downtown St. Paul, Saint Paul, MN 55102-1512 (5th St.)
+1 651-223-7000
Website
Today
17:00 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 462: English reviews
cottage grove, oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with a large group during a business conference. The restaurant has an Old World, sumptuous feel. Wait staff were attentive, knowledgeable and friendly, even during a really busy evening. Large menue with expected Italian fare plus more unusual options. I had a salt encrusted cod with risotto and truffles that was served table side and was utterly delicious. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank cstclair
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived a bit late for our reservation and told our server we'd need to be out in time for the opera. She did a great job making sure that worked for us. And, as always, the food at Pazzaluna is excellent! We, also, appreciate that the manager checks in to be certain everything is fine.

Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here at about 11pm for their "Late Happy Hour" specials. The food was delicious and it was very cheap because it was late. The service wasn't bad. The meatballs were the best I've ever had (especially the cheese sauce), and we also shared a delicious meat pizza and a creme brule'. Also the bathrooms are hilarious. It has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
Eastampton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommend this restaurant. I'm Italian (both sides) and usually avoid Italian restaurants, because they frequently have no idea what Italian food should taste like. Not so here. Very authentic, everything tastes fresh and portions are perfect. Well worth the price.

Helpful?
Thank rosemaryl718
Level Contributor
9 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this restaurant for after dinner drinks while staying at the St. Paul Hotel. Very convenient to the hotel...Our waitress was most accodating. Some in our group had dessert, they were impressed with the Lemoncello dessert.

Helpful?
Thank Donna N
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
217 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have dined here a few times as it is convenient to the Ordway, Fitzgerald and Landmark Center. Parking is available in a ramp across the street (on 5th). The bread and the olive tapenade to start are excellent. Antipasti - Prosciutto and Smoked Salmon - both were very good. For dinner my husband had the spaghetti and meatballs which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karsko
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

I ordered the spaghetti and meatballs thinking that was a safe bet at an Italian restaurant. I only ate about half of it because it was very one-note and the pasta a bit overcooked. Also, the service started off good, but when the restaurant got a little busier, the service was painfully slow. It seemed like they did not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abby S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

Went there for dinner before a Wild Game. Location and atmosphere are wonderful. All four dished needed spices. The stuffed meatball was in a red sauce that was way too sweet and the meatball had no seasonings. The Gnocchi was good but needed a lot of salt and pepper. For the price it was disappointing

Helpful?
Thank tom d
MorrisseyHospitality, Public Relations Manager at Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for your feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity to surpass this experience. More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We went to Pazzaluna after A Prairie Home Companion to have a beer and an appetizer. After checking out the menu, we ordered brucheta, and decided to split a Risotto with Brisket. Both were outstanding! The brisket complimented the Risotto perfectly! I have never been disappointed with the service or the food here. Another great experience! Our waitress was friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
MorrisseyHospitality, Public Relations Manager at Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review and for visiting us! Hope to see you back soon! Even with the loss of Garrison Keillor, PHC is still a wonderful show. More 

Seacrest Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
315 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

We called around 5:30PM on a Saturday and asked the unthinkable. Could we make a reservation for 6 (in the bar) for 6:15. They said get here as soon as possible and we can make it happen. 5 minutes later we called again and the party had grown to 12. They said they could put us in the corner. Then... More 

Helpful?
Thank chefluee
MorrisseyHospitality, Public Relations Manager at Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review and for visiting us! Hope to see you back soon! More 

Travellers who viewed Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Saint Paul, MN
 

Been to Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 40
Cuisine
Italian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:00
Monday
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 360 Saint Peter St, Corner of 5th and St. Peter in downtown St. Paul, Saint Paul, MN 55102-1512
    (5th St.)
  • Location: United States  >  Minnesota (MN)  >  Saint Paul
  • Phone Number: +1 651-223-7000
Description
Italy's abundant and diverse food styles are represented and sampled throughout the year at Pazzaluna. The many culinary faces of Italy's distinct regions find their way to Pazzaluna's cucina daily. Seasonal influence is always projected, as are the artisan and craft suppliers that provide Pazzaluna with the best raw-ingredients Mother Nature has to offer.

Pazzaluna is proud of its reputation of buying direct from area farmers on some of its most prized items. This style of purchasing is the TRUE ITALIAN TRATTORIA way - using local, regionally grown and produced supplies, reflecting the unique influence of the area as all of the ingredients come together in concert to perform in a dinner experience of a lifetime.

To Italians, a meal is more than just food-it's an experience, an event to be shared with family and friends. No where is this more true than at Pazzaluna Urban Italian in Saint Paul, one of the Twin Cities' best Italian restaurants.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?