We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Ingham Swan

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹₹₹
British, European, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Sea Palling Road, Ingham NR12 0TW, England
+44 1692 581099
Website
Today
19:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 14:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 15:00
Sun - Sat 19:00 - 21:00
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 610: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Whilst in the area on a mini-break we thought we'd treat ourselves to a swanky meal out and The Ingham Swan did not disappoint. The welcome was friendly and the menu was fantastic. I had the monkfish starter and sea bass main which were exquisite. The staff were the perfect blend of present but not pushy and we enjoyed a... More 

Helpful?
Thank licy_doll
Brownie-Stalham, Guest Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed such a lovely and romantic meal with us. please be assured that we have passed these compliments on to our Chefs and Front of house team. Maybe in the future we will be welcoming you for a mini- break at The Ingham Swan. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived one cold January day for my birthday lunch to find the restaurant was not very well patronised. Despite this, there was still atmosphere in the place and we sat down at our table to peruse the menus. There was an a la Carte and a Lunch du Jour menu and I chose a crab and lobster risotto to... More 

Helpful?
Thank belgianreader
Brownie-Stalham, Guest Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your resent review. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable lunch with us. Please be assured that we have passed such lovely compliments on to our Chefs and Front of house staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ingham Swan in the future. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place certainly lives up to its reputation. Very busy Saturday night but excellent food , lively atmosphere and good service. Only spoilt by over priced wine by the glass. Several good house wines at £20 a bottle . Asked for two glasses of 175ml house reds and charged £15 . Felt a little conned there .

Helpful?
Thank CanaryHucks
Brownie-Stalham, Guest Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you had a enjoyable Saturday evening at The Ingham Swan. We have approx 5 house red wines by the glass and they all vary in price. I do apologise that this was not expressed to you on the evening. We do hope that we will have the opportunity... More 

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a birthday treat for my wife , and I had a treat as well ! We had the Taster Menu which had every course explained and described to us and were made to feel at ease . The food was absolutely divine , the ambience was spot on and I look forward to our next visit .

Helpful?
1 Thank luketaxi
Brownie-Stalham, Guest Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you recent visit to The Ingham Swan. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the best Ingham Swan experience. Disappointed that despite 'Veganuary' not a single vegetarian dish in the lunch menu, and only one in the table d'hote menu. Even the fish dishes in the lunch menu contained meat. Decided on the fish from the table d'hote (stone bass) which was by far the smallest portion of fish I have ever experienced... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnnysailorboy
Brownie-Stalham, Guest Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the vegetarian options that were available to you on your recent lunch visit. We do always try and have as many available vegetarian options as we can depending on fresh produce we have had delivered on that day. We welcome comments and constructive... More 

Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a table for 6 at The Swan for New Year's Day lunch having seen Daniel Smith on Great British Menu and realising that the cottage for our week away in Happisburgh was close by. We could not fault it. The service was attentive and friendly, the setting cosy and comfortable and the food beautifully cooked and stunningly presented.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaynenneil
Brownie-Stalham, Guest Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we have passed your compliments onto the chefs and front of house staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ingham Swan soon. More 

north yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

amazing food however what a let down! No leadership or management to celebrate the count down to new year and no music atmosphere as damp as a squid! An awful lot of money not to manage in style! Did not even realise except for our clocks that new year had come in. So disappointing on the way out we heard... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank princesslea_10
Brownie-Stalham, Guest Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this review

.Thank you for your recent review. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your New Years Eve Evening with us. With regards to the promise of fireworks we do apologise there must have been a miss-communication with previous management. We did however have music playing that evening with a countdown from 10-1 at midnight with the option... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had wanted to visit the Ingham swan for some time but was a good drive away from where I live ,but finally decided to make the journey and treat my partner ,on arriving found the staff very friendly and easy to approach ,surroundings were everything you would expect from a country coach house lots of beams and a glowing log... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl j
Brownie-Stalham, Guest Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal experience here at The Ingham Swan. We strive to deliver excellent customer service in a relaxed atmosphere and we do hope that we will be welcoming you back to The Ingham Swan soon. More 

London, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been to the Ingham Swan 4 times now and the food and service has been consistantly good. Each course is a delight and always make sure you leave room for one of the amazing desserts. With Lemon meringue pie being my favourite dessert of all time I tried the 'deconstructed' version at the Ingham Swan and it was one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Condroni
Brownie-Stalham, Guest Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear you enjoy your experience at The Ingham Swan again and again. Please know that we have passed both comments onto the Kitchen, we always welcome praise and constructive criticism. We look forward to welcoming you again to The Ingham Swan soon. More 

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went here with some business partners based on a recommendation. This restaurant really drives home the mantra "you get what you pay for!" We all thoroughly enjoyed the food and wine. The great service was also very appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank PaulR142014
Brownie-Stalham, Guest Relations Manager at The Ingham Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience here with us, and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future More 

Travellers who viewed The Ingham Swan also viewed

 
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to The Ingham Swan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 16 - US$ 68
Cuisine
British, European, Contemporary
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:00
19:00 - 21:00
Monday
19:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
19:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
19:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 14:00
Thursday
19:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 14:00
Friday
19:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 14:00
Saturday
19:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sea Palling Road, Ingham NR12 0TW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Ingham
  • Phone Number: +44 1692 581099

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Ingham Swan and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Ingham Swan staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?