We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karl's Cabin

6005 Gotfredson Rd, 6005 Gotfredson Rd, Plymouth, MI 48170
+1 734-455-8450
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (22 reviews)
“onion soup” (4 reviews)
“perch” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6005 Gotfredson Rd, 6005 Gotfredson Rd, Plymouth, MI 48170
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never had a bad meal here. Great selection of craft beers, attentive servers and really good food. They have "events" often so it is sometimes hard to get in. Another good thing is that if you give them your email, you will get...More

Thank DianeRyd
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Diane, thanks for the great comments. We really appreciate your loyalty. See you soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Celebrated my 50th birthday at Karl's cabin with a group of friends. Reserved a table for dueling pianos! As first timers, we had a blast! The food, atmosphere, and music were great! The cabin is located on the rural side of Plymouth, with easy access...More

Thank richandkim04
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Richard, Thanks for choosing Karl's for your 50th Birthday event. Dueling Pianos are always a blast especially for groups celebrating. We hope to see you soon and thank you for the 5 star review!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The duck wontons are a great entree for lunch, tho they are a 'starter'. Also good at ur table were the coconut shrimp, as well as the crabcakes. Nice people, good waitstaff, and reasonably priced. Lucky for us it's s close! Go! Eat!

Thank Karen B
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Karen, Thank you for the 5 star review. We love to recommend small plates served as a more formal meal. This way you get to share and taste through more food! See you soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here for dinner recently. There was a short wait for a table, but it was better than we expected. There are some interesting mixed drinks on the menu and a good selection of food items. I had the jambalaya which was very good. Just...More

Thank Diane G
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Diane, thank you for the 5 star review. We love our Jambalaya here at Karls. Ours has a little French, Spanish and Louisiana influence all wrapped into one! Not too spicy!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the place hoping to be seated outside. Was a perfect late summer evening and Labor day weekend. They have a great outdoor seating area but unfortunately there was no one seated there and the outdoor service was closed. What a shame?!?!? Service...More

Thank kumarcheryl
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback. Have a great day.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit. Decent find for the area. Service excellent and food average. Had liver and onions both visits. To be honest first time was better then last. Everyone in party had different stuff and sampled here and there.

Thank jandchi
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Janchi, thanks for the review. We will advise our Chef of you feedback. Have a great day!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2nd time at Karl's Cabin and still very impressed. We had to change the reservation time and they were very accommodating.

Thank lpage1981
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the 5 Star review. We are happy to hear you had a great time and hope to see you real soon!

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We had our rehearsal dinner on the back patio....outdoors! We lucked out & had a spectacular night! To enhance our good fortune, the service was spot on. Andrea served our party of 30 and she seemed to be everywhere at the same time. We decided...More

Thank jsloan52
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi JSloan52, thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad to hear your rehearsal dinner was a success. Phyllis and Andrea are both great to work with and so proud to have them on our team. We are so happy we could...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017

I just came back from this restaurant. I tried the place one more time hoping the food would be better but instead it was worse! I ordered the pan seared perch for $22. The perch was definitely not pan seared and extremely rubbery. I tried...More

Thank Mollylynn13
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hello Mollylynn, we apologize for your dining experience. We guarantee all meals 100%. We will always replace or remove off your bill if you are not satisfied. Our perch is locally sourced and brought in fresh 3 times a week. Never frozen. It is often...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The menu here has some interesting offerings. I ordered the Rabbit Bolognese. It was fantastic. The wait staff attentive and very friendly. The atmosphere was a nice rustic, but upscale. Can you use those words in the same sentence?

Thank Mark T
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hi Mark, Yes! we are a rustic "upscale" cabin with lots of comfort items. We think its a good fit! Thank you for the review. See you soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
33 reviews
7.43 km away
Mothers Pizzeria
34 reviews
7.45 km away
Fox Hills Golf & Banquet Center
11 reviews
2.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Plymouth Orchard and Cider Mill
18 reviews
3.92 km away
The Village Theater
34 reviews
7.67 km away
Three Cedars Farm
34 reviews
4.94 km away
Northville Hills Golf Club
21 reviews
6.82 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Karl's Cabin staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Private Dining, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6005 Gotfredson Rd, 6005 Gotfredson Rd, Plymouth, MI 48170
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Plymouth
  • Phone Number: +1 734-455-8450
  • E-mail
Description
Karl's Cabin is a historic log cabin restaurant specializing in Rustic Comfort Food. We are a casual scratch restaurant that offers savory dishes using the best local products within our means. Fresh fish, hand cut steaks, delicious pastas are just a few items we offer on our menu. We offer over 60 wines and 20 Craft Beers on draft. If you prefer let us muddle a cocktail for you. Our friendly staff awaits your visit.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing