We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bavarian Inn Restaurant

713 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
+1 989-652-9941
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“chicken” (679 reviews)
“salads” (146 reviews)
“schnitzel” (123 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 20:30All hours
CUISINES
American, German, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
713 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (2,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,246 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

we eat lunch early so there aren't crowds. food is always the right temp and brought out promptly. staff courteous and helpful. we order family style and kid meals, never disappointed.

Thank barbara460
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Nice place for German food! Menu is limited to a few choices; nice ambience, good service, family oriented!

Thank AuriSerrano
Reviewed 3 days ago

The town and the food is like Bavaria. This is an experience that you should not miss. Be prepared and come hungry because there is a abundance of things to try and of course, places to shop.

Thank robert3360
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Nice waitstaff and super quick service. The food is not authentic Bavarian by any means. A tourist experience but not good food.More

Thank backhauk
KimberlyRamirez, Manager at Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I'm sorry you didn't care for your meal when you were with us. I do appreciate your kind words about your service. You feedback is appreciated, and if there is more detail you would like to share about what exactly you didn't like, I would...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Yes, there is a ton of food. A ton of tasteless-carb-loaded food. The atmosphere would be better with some authentic music, the costumes are great, the food is waaaay overpriced. In fact, most of it was inedible. Don't order the family style...we heard the next...More

Thank ElaineAus2013
KimberlyRamirez, Manager at Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I'm sorry you didn't care for your meal on your visit and felt it was too expensive for you. We do offer a luncheon menu upon request at dinner time. I'm sorry we don't automatically offer it, but it is available. We also have many...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

This was the first restaurant we went too and the food and atmosphere was great! Very good choices but you can get great authentic German food. Feels very German in the restaurant.

Thank Tim B
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My first time here. Our waitress seemed somewhat rude or put off by the questions we had about the food, but could just be my opinion at the time. The food was only fair. The restaurant was very cold inside and the food got cold...More

1  Thank S P
KimberlyRamirez, Manager at Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry that you didn't receive exceptional service and equally sorry that you didn't care for your meal. I would appreciate the opportunity to talk with you in person and be able to make things right for you. Please...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

If you buy a chicken dinner it is expensive but you get a lot of food. We could not eat a third of what was brought out but it was very good but expensive for a chicken dinner.

Thank jdagenba
Reviewed 5 days ago

My husband and I did the family style meal for 2. We could have done it for 1 as there was so much food but it was very good! We had the chicken and jager schnitzel. With that came soup, 2 breads, 4 salads, noodles,...More

Thank WandaB878
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Chicken was good as always, but the pasta salad and noodles were just bad. Pasta salad had s bad taste and the noodles were floating like soup

Thank David C
KimberlyRamirez, Manager at Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your comments, I'm sorry about the salad and noodles on your visit. I will be sure to review these with the kitchen team. Your feedback is always important to us.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
SugarHigh Bakery
306 reviews
.37 km away
Frankenmuth Fudge Kitchen
280 reviews
.20 km away
Harvest Coffee House & Beanery
206 reviews
.18 km away
Zehnder's Restaurant
2,260 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Frankenmuth River Place Shops
586 reviews
.29 km away
Michigan Military and Space Heroes Museum
160 reviews
1.01 km away
Frankenmuth Historical Museum
170 reviews
.19 km away
St. Julians Winery
104 reviews
.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kasey S
12 May 2017|
Answer
Response from KimberlyRamirez | Property representative |
Yes, you should call for a reservation. With Dog Bowl in Frankenmuth that is typically a very busy weekend. Thank you, see you soon!
1
Vote
jmstew11
6 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KimberlyRamirez | Property representative |
Yes, we do! We have a gluten free menu and a vegetarian menu available. You can view them online ahead of time if you like. Then when you arrive, just request the menu from the hostess when you are seated. Thank you!
0
Votes
Julie S
3 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from KimberlyRamirez | Property representative |
We have a large variety of cold and hot side dishes for you to choose from. We also have a vegetarian menu available. You can view both of those on our website. Look forward to serving you soon! Thank you.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 23
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 20:30
Monday
11:00 - 20:30
Tuesday
11:00 - 20:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 20:30
Thursday
11:00 - 20:30
Friday
11:00 - 21:30
Saturday
11:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 713 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Frankenmuth
  • Phone Number: +1 989-652-9941
Description
1,200-seat German-themed dining rooms offer a variety of meals - from Frankenmuth-style chicken to Wiener Schnitzel and other German specialties, vegetarian and Gluten Free menus. Catering available. Lower level Castle Shops include Jester's Cafe offering meals to go and 8 other Specialty Shops.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing