We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
₹580 - ₹1,574
CUISINES
American, German
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
407
183
113
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
407
183
113
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken pizza bavarian inn lodge breakfast buffet off the menu great food and service omas waitress
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 26 December 2023

Make a reservation. We waited almost an hour at 7:00 pm. Food was cold but not bad. A little price for what you get.

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2023

The appetizers combo came out with everything cold and terrible taste . Was unable to eat. The dinner wasn’t very good either. When the waitress asked for my honest opinion, I told her it was terrible. She said I’ll be back with your check. Didn’t...offer to take anything off the bill or even say sorry. The beer was flat also. Will never go back.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2023

Not the best breakfast. The pancakes were not fluffy but thin and tough. The coffee was bland and besides packaged creamer, there was little to add flavor. My wife had bacon with her breakfast that was over crisp. We originally were going to try the...pumpkin pancakes but they were over priced and did not come with any sausage, Even the waitress acknowledged that the pancakes were not the best.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023

I never learn. After every year getting worse this three day trip was a further disappointment. Potato pancakes were no better than a McDonalds hash brown with onion salt and a thimble of applesauce with almost raw bacon. Running late so didn't send it back....The rest of the family ate almost none of theirs and we went to Birch run for breakfast the next day. Probably the last attempt after countless three day getaways for grandkids. Looking for another water park for themMore

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023 via mobile

I hate giving a review with 1 star, but my meal was not good. I ordered the falafel and got a huge pita with 4 thin slices of something with a bit of tzatziki sauce and a piece or two of lettuce. The fries were...OK. Yes I could have asked the server for something else, but being the token vegetarian of my group of 4, nothing else appealed to me. My hubbie had the chicken with schnitzel combo. He ate it but definitely has had better. Try anywhere else.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2023

I had happy memories of Frankenmuth, but those days are over! The food was hospital quality: overcooked tasteless chicken, bright yellow canned gravy, over-processed mashed potatoes, bland, gooey stuffing. I should have sent it all back and left that weird smelling place, but I was...trying to make nice since we were having an awkward dinner with an elderly relative. Also, that picture is not the restaurant, Oma's is a kitchy little wood paneled place.More

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2023

This was a good place to eat, but I was hoping for something better. Service was great as Wendy was really hustling to get everything out to people.

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2023 via mobile

Group of us with different thoughts on a meal . Oma’s was able to please all. Noah was an awesome server and never missed anything we needed, didn’t have to ask …. That’s superior in this day and time. Food was wonderful and came out...quickly.More

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2023 via mobile

Everything was ok, nothing to rave about. The service is friendy-ish. Food is decent. We really just eat here because it's convenient when staying at the hotel.

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imelda Leix, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Good Morning angiem498 Thank you for your visit to Oma's for the convenience you received being right in the Hotel. We hope to see you again. Sincerely Imelda Leix General Manager

Reviewed 28 February 2023

Great breakfast, I ordered off the menu, but my kids got the buffet. The service was great and friendly.More

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imelda L, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2023

Good Afternoon Eliza Traveles Thank you for bringing your family to Oma's Restaurant in the Bavarian Inn Lodge for breakfast. We are happy to see that you were able to enjoy yourself with the selection, the service and the friendliness of our staff. The Food...More

Reviewed 17 February 2023 via mobile

We went to Oma's last night since we were staying at the lodge. Two adults, two kids. We ordered pretzel bites, two pork schnitzel dinners and two kid's grilled cheese. Kid's food was ok. Kraft singles, not even real cheese, even though the bread was...good. The pretzel bites were laughable as an appetizer. It was $6.95, and you literally get 7 one-inch pretzel bites that you can buy by the dozen in a tub at Kroger. Reheated for a buck apiece. So stupid. Pork schnitzel was ok. Very bland, no flavor. Covered in a terrible "hunter's sauce...mushrooms and tomatoes" most jagerschnitzel is in a cream mushroom sauce. We ate it, but it wasn't great. Stomach hurt about an hour later. Definitely NOT worth a $75 dinner. Super disappointed. Greed on display here. They only want your money, and they want to trick you into thinking they're a top tier resort. They aren't. Go elsewhere.More

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imelda Leix, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Good Day sarahhR80730D Thank You for your visit it Oma's and please accept my apologies for not satisfying your expectations. I am assuming you did not share your experiences with management before you left in order for us to correct your concerns. We would have...More

Reviewed 29 December 2022

Way overpriced for the food you get. Also, not many kid friendly options. For a family of 4 staying at the hotel, we should have just ordered out pizza from a chain resturant.

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022

We've been here at least 40 times with groups of 4 to 12 and this is definitely the last time. Walked up to the receptionist who was on the phone for over 5 minutes finally ending her call with love you so obviously not business....Finally seated for a quick lunch snack of chicken noodle soup that was two noodles and a lot of warm water. The other soup was a cold cheese something that was also watery and tasteless. Ordered 8 rolls for $9 that were uncooked doughballs. Another party had macaroni for $16 which would feed a small child. Never saw the waitress for drink refills or a warm up of the soup so paid and left and went to a more capable place. Really sad to see what was once great into a future failureMore

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imelda Leix, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Thank You for your visit it Oma's and please accept my apologies for not satisfying your expectations. I am assuming you did not share your experiences with management before you left in order for us to correct your concerns. We would have been happy to...More

Reviewed 2 November 2022

While we were in Frankenmuth, we had supper here. The restaurant is part of the Bavarian Lodge outside of downtown. I had the chicken dinner which wasn't that good. The breading on the chicken had very little flavor and the chicken was very dry. My...husband had the chicken finger plate (his chicken was dry also). This entree was supposed to come with honey dijon mustard dip. He got spicy mustard dip which was what the restaurant served as honey mustard. Finally, the waitress added some honey to their mustard and finally got it to taste like a honey mustard dip.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imelda L, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Good Afternoon MNroadtrippers66 Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and hope that you also took the time to share your comments with management while you were dining so that they could have made...More

Reviewed 18 October 2022 via mobile

We had phenomenal service from Baylie at Oma’s tonight. When an issue came up with the food, she handled it quickly and made sure the kitchen got it right on the first shot! She went out of her way to make our dinner a great...experience. Thank you so much for being the best server we’ve had in Frankenmuth yet!More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imelda L, General Manager at Oma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

Good Day Chelsea Alaina U Thank you for the very nice comment on Baylie one of our Lead Servers who is a veteran employee. So lovely to share this and I'll be sure it gets passed on to her. Sincerely Imelda Leix General Manger

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Bavarian Inn Lodge
5,644 reviews
.03 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel
410 reviews
.44 km away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
688 reviews
.50 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
515 reviews
.54 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Frankenmuth Fudge Kitchen
396 reviews
.39 km away
Prost
388 reviews
.41 km away
Harvest Coffee House & Beanery
260 reviews
.38 km away
SugarHigh Bakery
419 reviews
.27 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Frankenmuth River Place Shops
888 reviews
.36 km away
Bavarian Inn Holz Brucke Covered Bridge
73 reviews
.27 km away
Frankenmuth Historical Museum
228 reviews
.36 km away
Frankenmuth Visitor & Welcome Center
59 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Culture56359624901
22 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from lobstaluva | Reviewed this property |
I agree with the others.... they did when we were there!
0
Votes
jkak2
6 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Imelda L | Property representative |
Yes Oma's accepts reservations for Lunch and Dinner. Larger parties would be directed to the Sales Departments. Breakfast is first come first serve. Hope to see you soon. Imelda Leix General Manager
0
Votes
Queta G
6 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jim_Engel | Property representative |
YES... Bavarian Inn Lodge serves Sunday Brunch from 10am - 1pm weekly in the Indoor Courtyard pool area with live piano music from local talent. Here is a link to the page with adult and children prices and the menu... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

OMA'S RESTAURANT, Frankenmuth - Restaurant Reviews, Phone Number & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Oma's Restaurant

Yes, Oma's Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Oma's Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4