We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coach Grill

55 Boston Post Rd, Wayland, MA 01778-2406
+1 508-358-5900
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (73 reviews)
“corn pudding” (9 reviews)
“chops” (5 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
55 Boston Post Rd, Wayland, MA 01778-2406
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are locals and have been to Coach Grill many times. It's always an interesting experience...hit or miss but consistently expensive. And this time that experience was validated. The food was relatively good but the bartenders indiffernet and frankly disinterested. That was a new experience...More

Thank barbaracL5266GD
JoeBattafaranoGM, General Manager at The Coach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent visit. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations or our standards. Our goal is to provide our guests with impeccable service and a wonderful meal. I would like an...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Driving through Wayland on the way home to Wellesley we decided to stop in on an old favorite - The Coach Grill. It's gone through a few stylistic and culinary iterations over the years, ratcheting up the finesse and prices at each step along the...More

Thank William A
JoeBattafaranoGM, General Manager at The Coach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent visit. Our goal is to provide our guests with impeccable service and a wonderful meal. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We ate there recently with a group of friends, and the food was mediocre at best. This used to be a good restaurant, but I would never recommend it now. Tables were crowded together, making it impossible to walk around the table. We were very...More

Thank yavapai
JoeBattafaranoGM, General Manager at The Coach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience at Coach Grill. It is our goal to provide each one of our guests with stellar service and a fantastic meal. I'm disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet expectations. Please email me...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We have visited The Coach Grill over the years and have always had a great experience. Service has been lacking recently, especially on our last visit Saturday. The bar was completely understaffed (we prefer to sit in the bar area rather than the restaurant section)....More

Thank jl
JoeBattafaranoGM, General Manager at The Coach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent visit. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations or our standards. Our goal is to provide our guests with impeccable service and a wonderful meal. I would like an...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Our recent visit to The Coach Grill was disappointing because we had expected something special and nothing was. The table was ready when we arrived, the server was pleasant, the linens are lovely but nothing outstanding. Drinks appeared promptly; bread was warm and delicious, salad...More

Thank Cynthia E
JoeBattafaranoGM, General Manager at The Coach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent visit. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations or our standards. Our goal is to provide our guests with impeccable service and a wonderful meal. I would like an...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

We had an excellent dinner last night with our two children, aged fourteen and eleven. Service was professional and warm. Food was delicious. My husband and I shared the tomato mozzarella salad which was fresh and had a nice balsamic dressing. I had the sirloin...More

Thank Nina508
JoeBattafaranoGM, General Manager at The Coach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for the fabulous review Nina! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We have dined many times at the Coach Grill in Wayland as well as the previous restaurants at this location. They used to maintain high standards for food and service but neither were in evidence on our most recent visit. We will not be returning...More

Thank CarpeNox
JoeBattafaranoGM, General Manager at The Coach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent visit. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations or our standards. Our goal is to provide our guests with impeccable service and a wonderful meal. I would like an...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Newly redecorated after a fire a year ago, the restaurant is attractive and well-furnished in the style of classic steak houses. Ordered special delmonico steak special which included all the sides, and husband ordered prime rib. Both cooked exactly as ordered. Delmonico cut not as...More

Thank Christine B
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I really like this restaurant. It is a very good steak house and the service is usually impeccable. Tonight however we were seated near where the waiters and waitresses get the silverware and near the bar. One bar tender was talking so loud I couldn't...More

1  Thank Charmagne88
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Simply the best quality steaks and cocktails outside of Boston! Easy and ample parking. Beautiful olde world decor. A bit pricy but you get what you pay for!

Thank William C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Prime 131 Grille
137 reviews
.84 km away
Dumpling Daughter
86 reviews
2.86 km away
The Villa Restaurant
158 reviews
4.56 km away
Theo's Pizzeria & Grill
25 reviews
2.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sandy Burr Country Club
9 reviews
2.34 km away
Cat Rock Park
22 reviews
5.07 km away
Drumlin Farm Wildlife Sanctuary
65 reviews
5.49 km away
Weston Ski Track
16 reviews
6.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
duges9
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SteveGlovsky | Reviewed this property |
We had Sunday Brunch there a few years back and enjoyed it. They didn't have a buffet, but their breakfast/brunch menu options were good and not extremely expensive though on the high end for this type of fare.
0
Votes
mendell c
9 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Shawn-Weston | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. Do give them a call to find out.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 25 - US$ 40
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Fine Dining
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 55 Boston Post Rd, Wayland, MA 01778-2406
    (Old Connecticut)
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Wayland
  • Phone Number: +1 508-358-5900
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing