We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Latitude 43

) #10 of 92 Restaurants in Gloucester ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ American, Seafood, Sushi
25 Rogers St, Gloucester, MA 01930-5014
+1 978-281-0223
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (125 reviews)
“fish burrito” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Sushi, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Rogers St, Gloucester, MA 01930-5014
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I recently stopped here for lunch after a whale watch. I ordered the yellowtail sushi. When my dish arrived I thought it looked a little odd. After the first bite I knew it was not yellowtail. I had to flag the waiter. He did admit...More

Thank CJ B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been coming here for years! It's our favorite birthday dinner spot. Who doesn't love eating outside during the summer! They have great sushi there so if you like sushi get it. Their other seafood is also good but they are well known for...More

Thank Alexandra C
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and we love that our restaurant is where you go for your favorite birthday dinner. Come check us out again when the cooler weather comes and you can still eat outside. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We generally go here before taking the 7 seas whale watch of a cruise on the schooner Lannon. Almost always seated waterside. A bit over priced but the service has always been good and the food above average. They have a large selection of sushi...More

Thank sharronsibley
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself. We wish we didn't have to charge what we have to on certain things but that is the price of using fresh, local ingredients. We hope to have you back again soon....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Busy Saturday dinner, food was good, service very good, catered to our two grandkids. Funny thing was that on return Sunday night, food just ok, waiters were overworkedMore

Thank OldWorldRomantic
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and we apologized for the overworked server on Sunday. One of our servers was not feeling well so we sent him home causing us to run a little shorter staffed than we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking for some excellent seafood? This restaurant never disappoints. Relatives visiting from North Carolina wanted fried clams and lobster. We ordered both and everything was excellent and more than ample. Service was quick and attentive. Would definitely go back.

Thank Lotus1937
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself. We hope to have you back again soon. Best, Zach Sears General Manager Latitude 43 and Minglewood Tavern

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food here is overpriced and worse than mediocre. The service also left quite a lot to be desires. We were served our entrees literally 2 minutes after ordering. Needless to say, it had been pre-cooked and was dry, overcooked and utterly tasteless. We hadn't...More

Thank astudyincontrasts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate lunch at Latitude 43 before our whale watch recently. We had a really nice experience. The staff was very friendly and attentive. My wife and I both had the fried fish sandwich for lunch so our experience is solely based on that selection. That...More

Thank Neal J
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review, Neal! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself. We hope to have you back again soon. Best, Zach Sears General Manager Latitude 43 and Minglewood Tavern

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting from Florida, we are used to great sushi, but this was better than any we have had. We enjoyed the outdoor table as well. When we were finished eating, the tavern at the restaurant had an amazing cover band and the house was full.

Thank Terry S
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and we agree, the sushi is great! We hope to have you back again soon. Best, Zach Sears General Manager Latitude 43 and Minglewood Tavern

Reviewed 12 July 2017

We had dinner at Latitude 43 on a Saturday evening, the place was busy as usual but we had reservations. Several of us were quickly seated while the others parked the car. Water was brought along with menus. We had to flag our waiter down...More

Thank JPGII
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

John G., My name is Zach Sears and I am the General Manager of Latitude 43 and Minglewood Tavern. I am so sorry for your disappointing experience Saturday evening and I hope you allow me to make amends by offering you a return visit to...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

I loved this restaurant. We sat outside overlooking the water for lunch. The baked haddock was wonderful. My friend had the fish and chips and enjoyed it very much also.More

Thank kstr99
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 stars! "Best baked haddock ever", what a wonderful compliment! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself. We hope to have you back again soon for a wonderful meal overlooking the water. Best, Zach Sears General Manager Latitude 43 and Minglewood...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Topside Grill and Pub
747 reviews
.16 km away
Sugar Magnolias
241 reviews
.15 km away
Passports Restaurant
340 reviews
.14 km away
The Gloucester House Restaurant
701 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cape Ann Museum
157 reviews
.37 km away
Main Street
122 reviews
.18 km away
Cape Ann Brewing Company & Brewpub
106 reviews
.04 km away
Maritime Gloucester
57 reviews
.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jacobsjoe7
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hellojudy | Reviewed this property |
We never eat at the Sushi bar. It looks great but not my choice. I go for the seafood.
0
Votes
Gitfish
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BARRY MICHELE K | Reviewed this property |
We do not have a dog and would not travel with one if we did. When we were there a family had their dog and he was on the outside of the fence that surrounded the patio not at the table. If you give them a call I am sure... More
0
Votes
Gitfish
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Patkriss | Reviewed this property |
I am not the proprietor... But I believe I did see a couple sitting on the deck with a dog beside them. I would call to confirm that.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 20 - US$ 25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Rogers St, Gloucester, MA 01930-5014
  • Public Transportation: Latitude 43 is a short 7 min walk from the commuter rail on Railroad Ave in downtown Gloucester. Walk east on Railroad Ave toward Pearl St. & turn right on School St, walk .2 miles & turn left at Middle St, walk 43 ft & turn right at Center St, walk 243 ft & right at Main St, walk 92 ft then turn left at Center St & turn left at Rogers St.
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Ann  >  Gloucester
  • Phone Number: +1 978-281-0223
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing