We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pizza Tugos

116th St & Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
+1 410-524-2922
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good21%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (187 reviews)
“wings” (49 reviews)
“sandwiches” (4 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Italian
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
116th St & Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We've had subs from Tugos in the past, but we ordered Pizza this past trip. The online app worked great and the pizza was ready quicker than expected. Also, it was delicious!

Thank Robert M
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Save yourself the time going to eat here. It is a chaotic unorganized mess. The service is terrible. Nobody knows what they are doing. Everyone is stressed out. Cheese fries came out without cheese because they ran out of cheese.( It’s a pizza resturant). Husband...More

Thank swarnock24
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Well now, I have to ask who peed in your Wheaties? You are correct, my help does get stressed when people are yelling at them. While I certainly apologize for the fact we made a few minor mistakes, hopefully they were corrected quickly. Most of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food here was mediocre at best and the wait service was terrible. Our waiter couldn’t even split checks yet alone give us silverware. The food is way overpriced and our waiter included the gratuity in our totals leaving us no choice but to tip...More

1  Thank Mark M
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So what really upset you? The fact that you had to ask for silverware? Or That he automatically added a gratuity ( which we think is fair for parties over 8)? Doesn't sound to me like anything he did deserves the bad rap you are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent pizza, also one of the better priced ones in the area. Highly recommend. They deliver too!

Thank Sierra M
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Stephen M. U da man! Thanks for calling, and the awesome review. Mr. Tugo

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pizza was good. Crispy crust and good sauce. Steak and cheese was excellent. Good bread and plenty for steak. The wings were very disappointing. I asked for crispy and they were literally soggy and not done enough. I asked for blue cheese dressing and they...More

Thank Michele T
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Much like everything else in life, we have to take the good with the bad. This is actually a pretty honest review, thanks for it. You are correct we do charge extra for blue cheese, and of course no no wing will stay crisp once...More

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We were sitting in our hotel room didn't feel like going out.So I went to the front desk and asked for recommdations they told me this pizza place.We will order from them again when we are in Ocean City

1  Thank donnajs716
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We were only in Ocean City for a few hours and were debating what lunch we could do out on the beach on Assateague. I was so bummed that we couldn’t have lunch here then clued in... pizza to go. This pizza is unreal. Absolutely...More

Thank MissyStr
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Can we be honest? We love you! Thank you so very very much for the most awesomest review. Mr. Tugo

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

A little surprised that both were burnt. Who checks a box before you leave a establishment. Store wasn’t busy and they cook in a conveyor belt oven...sad... almost fool proofMore

Thank George T
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hello George T, Sorry we let you down. You are absolutely correct, it should be foolproof and you should not have to check your box before you leave. You can go to our website, pizzatugos.com, or call me directly and we can fix that for...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We got a large pizza and a small sub with drinks and it was very nice and the people were pleasant as well. We would recommend this place for a quick fix.

Thank bigdirty1
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Well thanks, I think. Glad you enjoyed everything. Scott Heise

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Returned to Pizza Tugos after several years. Unfortunately, somethings in life change and not always for the best. Pizza Tugos is just as good as our initial visit of a few years ago. Their pizza is the best we've eaten in Ocean City. Their $6.99...More

Thank BDover
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hope everything is all right. We are glad to see you again. Thanks for stopping in, as well as the awesome review. Try not to stay away so long this time. Scott Heise

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 106 hotels in Ocean City
Gateway Hotel & Suites
312 reviews
.11 km away
Madison Beach Motel
484 reviews
.11 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
75 reviews
.16 km away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
228 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
155 reviews
.24 km away
De Lazy Lizard Bar and Grill
528 reviews
.24 km away
Ponzetti's Pizza
204 reviews
.00 km away
Dough Roller
73 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ocean City Beach
3,620 reviews
.53 km away
Ocean City Boardwalk
3,998 reviews
.38 km away
Trimper's Rides and Amusement Park
587 reviews
.61 km away
Ripley's Believe it or Not!
473 reviews
.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Diana Y
5 May 2016|
Answer
Response from MrTUGO | Property representative |
Absolutely! Monday thru Friday 3-6 at the bar. Half price crafts, $2 Miller Lite and Yienglings, $1.99 rails and $1 slices. See you at 3. Scott
1
Vote
Diana Y
4 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Chankhe |
Yes they have the happiest hour around town. $1 cheese slice, $2.99 craft beers, $1.75 Miller lite and yuengling and $1.99 rail drinks.
1
Vote
fatchef9
6 August 2015|
Answer
Response from MrTUGO | Property representative |
Jeff, We use timed conveyor ovens so burnt pizzas are extremely rare. If you provide the phone number you used to place your order I would be happy to check in to it. And of course as always we are open until 4 am so we... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 116th St & Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Ocean City
  • Phone Number: +1 410-524-2922
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;