We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Outback Steakhouse

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7744 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061
+1 410-863-0045
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 21:30
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited during the snow storm. We were seated quickly. Our server overall was pretty good. A little rushed but he did a good job. The food came out fast and was very good. Overall a goid good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
ocean city
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stopped at Outback this evening for dinner.. While we have been happy in the past not so much this time. The steaks were good and cooked as ordered but I feel the sides are just as important and that's where the disappointment lies.. The french fries were warm at best and very greasy and the tossed salad seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank len b
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
323 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Both my wife's and my meal were tasteless. The waitress never smiled, had a sour look the whole time. Very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Eugene F
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

This is not how things should be.We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Glen Burnie, MD". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

We had lunch at this Outback on Wednesday. We ordered their Wednesday lunch special (6 oz sirloin or grilled chicken breast w/fries and a drink for $9.99). My husband had the steak and I had the chicken...both were very good. My chicken breast was 'fork tender' and my husband's steak was cooked to perfection. Our waitress, Katie, took very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

My last review wasn't very positive as we'd had a bad experience. However, this experience was totally different - night and day difference. The food was delicious, the service was wonderful, and our entire order was perfect. We have two in our family with food issues, and so taking our orders isn't easy. In the previous visit, the order was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Three of us dined, and 2 of the 3 orders were brought to the table inaccurately. In addition, my husband's chopped steak wasn't much different than a hamburger with gravy. However, the waiter was very attentive and the staff helpful. Other than the chopped steak, the food once corrected tasted well.

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We feel terrible that we disappointed you. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Glen Burnie, MD". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016

I pretty much visit an Outback every time I visit the steaks and just like all the other times, the steak was cooked just as I requested it. You cannot really go wrong with the Outback, good service and good food. If you like onion rings, you won't find a much better starter than the bloomin' onion. I was disappointed... More 

Helpful?
Thank MFollett
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016

The Bloomin Onion was overcooked, the crab legs were cold, my steak was overcooked and my husband's steak was cooked correctly, but was full of gristle. Sad when you go to a steak house and the highlight of the meal is the salad and baked potato. We visited on a Monday evening, around 6p, so none of these problems can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We can do better than this. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Glen Burnie, MD". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My husband an I decided to make an early dinner to the Outback in Glen Burnie. He ordered a steak and I ordered the Aussie Burger both were followed by the famous blooming onion. To start with my review, the place was under construction, but being handled ver well and was extremely clean. Very important! Blooming onion...perfection. Light crisp on... More 

Helpful?
Thank theonlypurdy1
baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016

The special drinks were probably acceptable to tea-totlers, and the steaks were small and veiny. On the other hand, a Prime Rib sandwich had REAL prime rib, not roast beef and was most enjoyable. Deserts were not worth the calories or the cost.

Helpful?
Thank Steven S

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:30
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7744 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Glen Burnie
  • Phone Number: +1 410-863-0045

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Outback Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?