We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1270 North High Street, Route 302 west, Bridgton, ME 04009
+1 207-647-2784
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My husband, ten year old son and I stayed here while attending a Parent's Weekend at a local school. It was absolutely horrible. The smell when you walked in the bulding was disgusting. It was cigarettes combined with some horrible chemical. We couldn't stay in the room. The rugs were filthy as were the curtains and bedspread. The sheets looked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank laura w
Bob G, Owner at Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. I am very sorry you were not happy with the motel room you rented. We have three different types of rooms available, as we are in the process of upgrading all our rooms. It sounds as if you had one of our older rooms. We are a small family owned... More 

Riverdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
136 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My buddies and I rolled in on a Saturday night and they had 2 rooms left. Lucky us! Unloaded our stuff then sang karaoke at the bar until closing time. Ate breakfast there the following morning. Nice friendly staff, ice cold beverages, excellent food, clean rooms and all priced right. Look forward to going back sometime soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Col_Jessup
topsham
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2011

After waiting 1.5 hrs for our food...They still forgot mine. The waitress asked what I ordered and said it would be right up. 15 minutes later she came out to ask me again. At this point I was floored. While the rest of the group ate I got up and left. The bathroom was disgusting and the resturant looked like... More 

Helpful?
Thank turboabaaj
PunkinValley, Owner at Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel, responded to this review

Punkin Valley Restaurant is a family owned establishment that takes pride in our quality of service and food. All of our food is cooked to order. Waiting 1.5 hours for your food and then having your order forgotten is unacceptable. Since this is the first we have heard about this particular incident (visited August 2010), it is difficult to address... More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Food was horrible, bland, and tasteless. menu sub par, would not reccomend to anyone until they change the chef.

Helpful?
Thank chefCZA
PunkinValley, Owner at Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry for your poor experience with our food. While there are many customer favorites that will remain on our menu, the menu is currently in the process of being redeveloped based on customer requests and suggestions. We hope to have our new menu ready for debut in time for the Fryeburg Fair. If you have any specific suggestions,... More 

Edison
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Every time we go up to Maine we always stop here to have dinner. It may be a little expensive. Once you have a bite of the food you'll have no desire to complain. I recommend you take time to go here for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Helpful?
Thank mattfred98
danieldfrz
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Everything was Awesome. Food For Everyone. Fun Game room. The owner is a very nice guy.

Helpful?
Thank danieldfrz
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2009

We came in with a party of 10 including small children. The menu had something for everyone. They have a game room that kept the kids occupied while we waited for our food. The service was good. Our waitress even remembered us and our drink orders then we came back the second time. The food is nothing fancy, but good... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingNana46

Travellers who viewed Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel also viewed

 

Been to Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 19
Cuisine
American
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1270 North High Street, Route 302 west, Bridgton, ME 04009
  • Location: United States  >  Maine (ME)  >  Bridgton
  • Phone Number: +1 207-647-2784
Description
Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel is an 89-seat restaurant with a twelve-unit motel. Open seven-days-a-week, breakfast, lunch, and dinner Punkin Valley Restaurant is ready to serve you. We have a variety of menu items, all cooked to order at an affordable price. There is a full bar, with local, domestic, and foreign beers on tap. There is also a game room off the dining room, which houses several video games, as well as two pool tables.Punkin Valley is a great destination spot for Snowmobiles in the winter. We have our own groomed trails to our front door and plenty of parking for snowmobiles. As a patron of our Motel, there is plenty of space to park your snowmobile trailer should you decide to use Punkin Valley as your home base. We are a small family-owned establishment and work to serve and please everyone that enters through our doors. It has been under continuous ownership for the past eighteen years with small improvements each year. Should your visit with us be anything other than satisfactory, please let us know!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?