We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Indian, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
211
177
44
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
211
177
44
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paratha great ambience clean washrooms authentic food gt road amrik sukhdev delhi tea property branch hygiene joint halt route terms butter
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Food was great Ambiance is good, however they have switched off the AC in some particular sections might be due to covid hit. Service was terribly slow and poor. There is no real addressing of the issues highlighted. However, senior person tried to make up...by standing next to us. But poor fellow cannot decrease the waiting time.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

The food and preparation is excellent. The staff is also amazing and very helpful. Authentic quality food and good variety. Easy access and all amenities.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
HaveliMDsoffice, MD's Office at Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear Guest, Sat Shri Akal Ji, Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back & see us soon, we’ll Love to host you again. For any suggestions...More

Reviewed 27 February 2021

Have been habitual of eating pure desi food, This Branch oc haveli is way different from others, the food was yummyyyyy Dont believe on the 1 stars those are critics, the staff n cook put their very best to our fruitful experience 5 stars⚡💯More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
HaveliMDsoffice, MD's Office at Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear Guest, Sat Shri Akal Ji. Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience, our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review...More

Reviewed 15 February 2021

Haveli was used to be my favorite weekend outing location, however the last dinner was awful to taste and the prices have hiked so much that the quality of food and prices do not match. The breads were not chew able, the vegetables were not...tasty as they used to be.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
HaveliMDsoffice, MD's Office at Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Guest, Sat Shri Akal Ji, We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We @Haveli take reviews very seriously and positively, as it is our priority to ensure all guests receive an...More

Reviewed 7 November 2020

Visited during corona times. The place was clean and had sanitizers in place. The guests were seated keeping social distancing mind. But only bad point was the food quality has gone down. the paranthas tasted stale and even the chole bMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Ajj001, Manager at Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Dear Mr. Sharma, We always appreciate guest feedback and thank you for sharing your review. We’re sorry we fell short of perfect but glad you enjoyed your overall stay. Please visit soon so that we may have another chance to earn your 5-star rating. Please...More

Reviewed 3 November 2020

We started with my 8 year old and his same age friend. Though wanted to try Pehalwan Dhaba but landed at Haveli. Ordered mix Paratha and Chai. Overall its worth visiting for quality authentic food. Their Kulhad Dahi and Butter is amazing and a must...try. Would advise a single plate for two 250 i guess, as Dahi in single plate is sufficient for even 3. Oh, how can I forget their Kaali Daal with Paratha, dont miss it...you wont regret ordering again. I loved the Tea esp. not often you get very tasty tea. You should order it after food as Dahi is a must try, also raita. Would definitely recommend for Breakfast or Dinner, as lunch cannot be a heavy intake. We went to Mera Gaon Mera Desh near Haveli. A must visit for kids who never been to village life....trust me the activities there are amazing for them. They charge 500 for entry for use of property and 2500 per per person/night stay in room with breakfast or one meal i guess. People from nearby places like Delhi can plan a trip to Murthal starting with amazing breakfast at Dhabas (I would recommend Pehalwan, Bikaner) Haveli is Best and then a day full of activities at Mera Gaon Mera Desh which is 3km from haveli in a village. Route is easy as you can follow indicating arrows on Electric Khanbas. landmark is left turn from transformer gali.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Ajj001, Manager at Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Dear Guest, Sat Shri Akal Ji. Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience, our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, and your review...More

Reviewed 12 September 2020

Very good ambience and took a lot of precautions. Felt very welcoming and safe, especially Vinod and Praveen.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

The ambience is very nice. Clean washrooms and dining area. Good sitting space with decent parking. The staff is polite and food is good in taste. They are adopting new trends in accordance to take safety measures to avoid Covid-19 virus like untouched utensils, automatic...water, soap and sanitizer dispenser. Prices are nominal and quantity of dishes are good enough. Place is pretty nice when it comes to post dinner photo session. Play area options for kids with gaming zone to add up. Had a wonderful dinner experience. Will recommend the place if you want to dine at a place less crowded and good ambience. Well hygiene maintained, not like amrikh Sukhdev and garam dharam, better than that,More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Haveli Murthal is a nice place to have food specially when you are travelling and want to relax and have your food at the same time. The food is available here of your choice, taste and variety. I enjoyed my food there.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 10 January 2020

To the owner very very poor service I just shouted these people after then they came to our table after 30 mins seriouslyMore

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?3  
HaveliMDsoffice, MD's Office at Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Guest, Sat Shri Akal Ji, We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We @Haveli take reviews very seriously and positively, as it is our priority to ensure all guests receive an...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Home In By Amrik Sukhdev
33 reviews
1.05 km away
Kanak Garden Resort & Water-Park
35 reviews
1.53 km away
SK Park Blu
30 reviews
4.70 km away
The Utsav Grand Banquets & Resort
15 reviews
8.07 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Amrik Sukhdev
1,215 reviews
1.04 km away
Mannat Haveli
160 reviews
.37 km away
Jassons SheeshMahal
39 reviews
1.47 km away
Virajman Dhaba
8 reviews
.18 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
MojoLand
19 reviews
.79 km away
Badkhalsa Memorial Museum
5 reviews
16.01 km away
Jurasik Park Inn
109 reviews
6.87 km away
Tomb of Bu-Ali Shah Kalandar
27 reviews
36.93 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ajayraip
5 October 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sushilgarg778 | Reviewed this property |
Hello !Thank you for you query. Yes they served navratri thaali. Navratri food was delicious and cooked separately.
0
Votes
Traveler02782761252
3 July 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from vikas111 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. i doubt about mother's room availability. You can ask them on phone or check with Haveli original, just opposite to it. There rush is less and you can find space for the same.
1
Vote
Honey G
6 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Manjeet M | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Yes, we have wheelchair service available. Regards Manjeet Malik
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Haveli

Yes, Haveli offers takeaway services.

Yes, Haveli offers delivery services.

Haveli is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4