We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

516 Northwestern Ave, Suite 1500, West Lafayette, IN 47906-2975
+1 765-250-3861
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (10 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (9 reviews)
“potatoes” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
516 Northwestern Ave, Suite 1500, West Lafayette, IN 47906-2975
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food and service are great! One of my favorites is the Green salad with Salmon and Quinoa... and the omelettes are super delicious.

Thank GKAndino
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Happened upon this cozy establishment when dropping my daughter off at camp on Purdue campus. Fantastic menu with a variety of options. The chicken and waffles are the BEST. They drizzle it with a chipotle honey. Pair it with their special grits and it's a...More

Thank Grace827
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your recent visit, Grace! We also appreciate you taking the time to share this great review with us.

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant to come across - great brunch - creative menu - full bar - adjacent to Purdue University campus - cheerful and upbeat but not too loud ! Friendly enthusiastic derive !

Thank SnowBubby18
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for brunching with us! We are so happy to hear all of the things you love about Another Broken Egg Cafe!

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

So many choices, we never been and this was a first. So many choices and the food was great! The coffee mugs are so darn cute!!

Thank Kelly G
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this great review, Kelly. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the variety of menu options. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 6 April 2018

What a fantastic place for breakfast/lunch/brunch! The only downside is that there are so many amazing menu items, it's hard to choose. I had an omelet while my husband and son each tried a variety of the pancakes. Everything was sooooo delicious. I can't wait...More

Thank boilerjenni
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

We're so glad to hear you and your family had delicious food and we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review! We can't wait to see you all for another great breakfast soon!

Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to Broken Egg. We normally avoid chains. On both visits our experience was very good. Food was well prepared, service was great, price was good for quality of food. The Lucy is a recommended dish. Omelettes very tasty. Coffee bold....More

Thank maryhp998
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks so much! We’re happy you enjoyed your second visit and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Parking is behind the restaurant and you can only park for 2 hours. However, parking is free. The food is good, but a little pricey. Clean and friendly environment. The location is small and there’s limited seating. I ate at the bar, but it was...More

Thank Karla D
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks for trying Another Broken Egg Cafe Karla. We’re very sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied with your recent visit. Feedback from our guests is always appreciated and will be shared with our team.

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Food was good and reasonably priced . Lots of choices . Get there early or expect a wait . If you are hungry start here .

Thank Bill G
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Bill, thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Had breakfast with my favorite future Purdue alumnus last week. Was delicious. Had the Floridian. Made no hurricane jokes. Very tasty. Attentive wait staff. Way above average college-breakfast-place. A lot cleaner than the other place.

Thank Grover M
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Grover, thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and wait staff made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Our server was top notch for once. The menu was different than the usual places we go to and what we chose was tasty with fresh ingredients. We enjoyed the visit, it was very nice for a change.

Thank KSLJ1995
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank so much! We're happy you enjoyed your visit with us and glad to hear you thought the food was tasty with fresh ingredients. We appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in West Lafayette
Union Club Hotel
216 reviews
.63 km away
Campus Inn
48 reviews
1.19 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Lafayette
220 reviews
1.55 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
594 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Maru Sushi
103 reviews
.84 km away
Greyhouse Coffee & Supply Co
76 reviews
.83 km away
Blue Nile
43 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
Purdue University
238 reviews
1.16 km away
Samara House
65 reviews
.94 km away
Mackey Arena
40 reviews
.42 km away
Ross-Ade Stadium
41 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Another Broken Egg Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 516 Northwestern Ave, Suite 1500, West Lafayette, IN 47906-2975
  • Location: United States  >  Indiana (IN)  >  West Lafayette
  • Phone Number: +1 765-250-3861
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing