We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Headwaters Grille

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
10 Headwater Dr, Victor, ID 83455-5277
+1 208-787-8130
Website
Today
11:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon 11:00 - 17:00
Tue - Sun 11:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
NSP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Very few choices really Two entrees, an app, and two glasses of wine came out to $125....? staff was very friendly and helpful decent 'lodge' feel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff Z
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Lovely atmosphere! Rather blah buffet and pricey~ wish we would have stopped for breakfast in town or Teton Village instead.

Helpful?
1 Thank sks0873
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Great location and ambience. Everything else was less than adequate. Poor menu selection, I swear there were maybe four entrees and one was a burger from a local ranch which I ordered. The beef was great and correctly prepared, the bun was not fresh at all. I ate the burger alone. The other three guests all went with the steak... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rex P
Sandy V, Owner at Headwaters Grille, responded to this review

Dear Rex P, I apologize for your recent visit to The Headwater’s Grille. We strive to serve nothing but the best, freshest and highest quality products available in Teton Valley. Your experience is unacceptable to me and we will do everything we can to make your next visit up to your standards. The Bison steaks you ordered that evening, while... More 

victor
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I visit the Headwaters Grille regularly and get very sporadic service. Basically, it depends on who is waiting on us. I would have to say that Gary is the absolute worst... he has a cocky attitude and seems to think he's incredible and likes to tell you what a great bartender/waiter he is, but he completely flails if he gets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mama b
Sandy V, Owner at Headwaters Grille, responded to this review

Dear Mama B, Thank you for your recent comments posted on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to learn that your recent dining experience was not up to your standards, or ours. At the Headwaters Grille, we strive for excellence in both service and food quality. Please accept our apologies and know that the low level of service you received... More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed there with our two little girls and the family. Can't say enough about the staff, the food (was awesome!), and the pool. Perfect location and the scenery was out of this world. Our kids keep asking to go back...soon we say. We were able to hike, explore, do some fishing and come back and swim in their incredible... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber T
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a delicious dinner at the Headwaters Grille while staying in one of the luxury cabins. Definitely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank heartintherockies
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed several meals at the Headwaters Grille while we were staying at the Teton Springs Lodge over Memorial day weekend. The food was really extremely tasty and the service people in the restaurant were exceptionally nice and always in attendance.

Helpful?
Thank dorilou
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Needs to work on not being so up. Look for a a happy medium. Not just the wealthy.

Helpful?
Thank greg e
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. We were a group of seven and everyone made us feel welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Found the food to be a little pricey for the quality. Good but not particularly interesting.

Helpful?
1 Thank cslcut

Travellers who viewed Headwaters Grille also viewed

 

Been to Headwaters Grille? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 50
Cuisine
American
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Headwater Dr, Victor, ID 83455-5277
  • Location: United States  >  Idaho (ID)  >  Victor
  • Phone Number: +1 208-787-8130
Description
Offering delectable Fresh Fare in a casual environment, the Headwaters Grille is open to the public and features exceptional seasonal menus. Whether you are seeking a quiet fireside dinner after a day on the slopes or are joining friends for cocktails on the patio following a round of golf, the Headwaters Grille is the perfect choice.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Headwaters Grille staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?