We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trinity at City Beach

58 Bridge St, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1443
+1 208-255-7558
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good38%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
07:30 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
58 Bridge St, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1443
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Great prices on happy hour well drinks, has a couple of doubles. Green garden salad was good with Blue Cheese dressing. Didn't care for the Nachos however. Very attentive waiters, couple of TVs for watching sports, and an outdoor setting overlooking Lake Pend Oreille.More

Thank Randycoeur
Trinity B, Owner at Trinity at City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! We're sorry the nachos weren't what you were looking for and we hope you brought it to your server's or a manager's attention. It's important to us that you're happy with everything you order. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Trinity at City Beach is a really fun American style restaurant with huge portions, a beautiful waterfront setting and a great vibe. Sit on the massive deck, if possible, and enjoy all the antics on the beach.

Thank AngusDad
Trinity B, Owner at Trinity at City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to post this review. We hope your travel schedule includes another trip to Sandpoint soon!

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Brunch on Sunday is $12.95 and is worth it. View of the beach and park. Service was great, staff very attentive.

Thank smayo44
Trinity B, Owner at Trinity at City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your five star review! Please join us for breakfast, lunch, or dinner again soon!

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We drove up to Sandpoint for an afternoon and lunch. We had heard this was a good place. Service was friendly but the salads were just So, so. I had the Greek salad for $10. It only had Romaine lettuce- not mixed greens, and had...More

Thank Margo P
Trinity B, Owner at Trinity at City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us and for sharing your feedback. We're sorry our salads weren't everything you were hoping for. Please consider giving us another chance next time you're in Sandpoint. We've worked hard to earn the reputation we have and would like to...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We've eaten at Trinity several times over the years. The experience is uneven. Sometimes the food has been ok and the service, as well. Sometimes not. We had dinner with friends on two occasions recently, about a week apart. The first time, the food was...More

Thank AboveEarth
Trinity B, Owner at Trinity at City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your repeat business and for sharing your feedback, even if it's the most difficult kind to hear. Our goal is to consistently deliver outstanding food quality and service and please accept our apology for our recent failure. No matter how busy we...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017

The menu selection is quite broad, and included surf, turf, Italian, salads for meals to interesting seafood appetizers. In general, the dishes available are interesting and some are very spicy. My wife had the "Red Chili Lime Shrimp" and it was really spicy. I had...More

Thank woodmister
Trinity B, Owner at Trinity at City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! Unique menu and perfect service are the kind of feedback we like to hear. We hope your travels bring you back our way soon.

Reviewed 24 July 2017

I ate here for lunch and then came back with my husband for the crawfish corn chowder. Really good. Great wine list, too. The salad I had for lunch was almost too much to eat. Friendly wait staff. Eat outside for a nice view.

Thank Kathy D
Trinity B, Owner at Trinity at City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for the kind words and five star review, Kathy! There is more perfect weather on the forecast and the deck will be waiting!

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Had a friend recommend this place and to get the clams. It was our 10th anniversary dinner and they did not disappoint. Service was great. Nice location and a live band playing. Really enjoyed ourselves. And get the clams!!!

Thank Steve P
Trinity B, Owner at Trinity at City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for choosing Trinity for your special day! Congratulations on your 10 year anniversary! We appreciate the great review and recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We were recently guest at the Best Western Edgewater Inn and while there got numerous meals to go as well as eating a few in the restaurant. Everything was good , reasonably priced and staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Thank MontanaVacation1
Trinity B, Owner at Trinity at City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for multiple visits during your stay in Sandpoint! We hope your travels bring you back our way soon.

Reviewed 14 July 2017

Everyone admires the view. Don't order the pasta with chicken and creamy sauce. Even with two helpings of extra Parmesan I could not raise the flavor of above bland. Steak and prime rib were enjoyed by the other diners. Chicken was dry. Kids loved their...More

Thank Will V
Trinity B, Owner at Trinity at City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're sorry the food quality was inconsistent on your visit. Please give us another chance to deliver the five star experience you should expect when dining at Trinity!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
MickDuff's Brewing Company
326 reviews
.30 km away
Panhandle Cone & Coffee
91 reviews
.28 km away
Spuds Waterfront Grill
227 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sandpoint City Beach
85 reviews
.26 km away
Panida Theatre
32 reviews
.30 km away
Idaho Pour Authority
38 reviews
.42 km away
Action Water Sports
17 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Trinity at City Beach staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Sandpoint

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Takeout
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 21:00
Monday
07:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 21:00
Thursday
07:30 - 21:00
Friday
07:30 - 22:00
Saturday
07:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 58 Bridge St, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1443
  • Location: United States  >  Idaho (ID)  >  Sandpoint
  • Phone Number: +1 208-255-7558
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing