We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Spuds Waterfront Grill

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
102 North 1st Avenue, Sandpoint, ID 83864
+1 208-265-4311
Website
Today
08:00 - 21:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Tue 07:00 - 16:00
Wed - Fri 07:00 - 21:00
Sat - Sun 08:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Tried Spuds for lunch after discovering that they are no longer open for dinner. Our sandwiches were prepared very quickly. Tasted great. And the home made iced tea was excellent. Seating is very limited. In summer, the deck is nice, more than doubling available seating. Parking is even more limited. Menu consists of wide variety of sandwiches, as well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank GLennox
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thank you GLennox for your support! More 

Coronado, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

Spuds had a great menu with plenty to choose from. great service and great salads. I always have a salad with salmon on top.

Helpful?
Thank Msquita
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thank you Msquita for your support. We truly appreciate it! More 

Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had family in town and Spuds was the perfect fit for an early dinner in town. The chicken,potatoes and salads where very good indeed. I have always had good food, quick service and a fair price.

Helpful?
Thank David F
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thanks David for your support! We truly appreciate it! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2016

We travel to Sandpoint almost every summer and have gone to Spuds every time. I find their food to be very good and enjoy watching the busy kitchen. The staff have always treated us very well, and i've never had an issue there. This summer was no different: great service, nice food.

Helpful?
Thank Russell P
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your support, Russell. We truly appreciate it. We look forward to having you visit again! More 

Deer Park, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016

I always appreciate being able to see the full kitchen, and this one is in full sight, and appeared clean. The menu was on a blackboard on the wall just as you walk thru the door, which is unusual. Their special today was a plate of hashbrowns with salsa, sr. cream etc.....no meat or eggs included....also unusual. Our breakfast consisted... More 

Helpful?
Thank gourmetfoodgroupie
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for your support, gourmetfoodgroupie. We truly appreciate it! More 

Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016

We have been going to spuds for a number of years and it always serves good food for a reasonable price. We try to avoid the lunch rush to ensure we get a table on the balcony overlooking the marina (our boys love watching the boats go in and out.) They also love the flavoured water options :) the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kris J
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Kris. I got a chuckle. Thanks for your feedback. We'll take it to heart. We hope to see you again sometime soon! More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Food was not hot. Salmon overcooked. Overall very disappointing. We were looking forward to a nice dinner as the location is spectacular and the evening was lovely.

Helpful?
Thank cdougy
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Hi CDougy - I'm bummed to hear you didn't have a good experience. We strive to make everyone's experience delicious and welcoming. What can we do to make this right with you? We'd be happy to have you back in and offer a dinner entree. We had another review on the same date/time, and they had a great experience. I'm... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a casual dinner here and loved it so much we went back for lunch on Sunday! The Cuban sandwich my husband had was spectacular. Highly highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for your support! So glad you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Hawaii
Level Contributor
222 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016

A group of 4 enjoyed a wonderful dinner (but we ate too much). My husband had the Penn Cove mussels, I had the gnocchi, our friends had the steak We were all happy with our meals. Not a wonderful selection of wines (at least to my liking), but not bad. Excellent service.

Helpful?
Thank Travel-Bug-369
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Hi Travel-Bug - Thanks for your support. Glad you had a nice experience. Can you let me know what types of wines you would like to see on the wine list? I hope you loved your gnocchi. It's my favorite. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks Kelli More 

Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We are sandpoint locals and Spuds has always been a great option for lunch with their homemade soups and sandwiches, baked potatoes, etc. But we have become huge fans of their freshly prepared breakfast menu. The french toast is so good that we can't help but order it every time we stop in. Nice thick pieces of bread from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gassinggirl
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Hello Gassinggirl - Thanks for your support! We're so glad to hear you love the French Toast. You hit it on the nail when you said New Orleans. The French Toast recipe is my husband's grandmother's recipe, and she is from Louisiana. Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks Kelli More 

Travellers who viewed Spuds Waterfront Grill also viewed

 

Been to Spuds Waterfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 12
Cuisine
American, Soups
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:00
Thursday
07:00 - 21:00
Friday
07:00 - 21:00
Saturday
08:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 102 North 1st Avenue, Sandpoint, ID 83864
  • Location: United States  >  Idaho (ID)  >  Sandpoint
  • Phone Number: +1 208-265-4311
Description
If Spud's is one thing, it's fresh. Fresh in the sense that we make everything from scratch, from every dressing, sauce and chutney, to elaborate soups and outstanding desserts. Spud's is also fresh in the sense in that our classic menu is continually reinspired by worldly flavors, regional style and seasonal ingredients. We adore the sophisticated touch of the West's best restaurants, and honor the casual comforts of small town North Idaho. Located in picturesque downtown Sandpoint, Idaho, Spud's Waterfront's reputation extends beyond the shores of Lake Pend Oreille as an excellent restaurant for locals and travelers alike. Dock your boat on the boardwalk, bike up from the beach, pull in on your way to the mountain, walk in before catching a show at the Panida.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spuds Waterfront Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?