We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Francesco's Ristorante

16770 S US Highway 441, Suite 608, Summerfield, FL 34491-8656
+1 352-693-2008
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (23 reviews)
“bread” (24 reviews)
“butterfish” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
16770 S US Highway 441, Suite 608, Summerfield, FL 34491-8656
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I am vegan and the server and chef were very accommodating in preparing a delicious meatless meal for me. The restaurant, itself, is has a upscale metro feel which is rather unusual for this area.

Thank noname7491
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Went there today for Lunch, I had the angel hair pasta with marinara and meatball, while my wife had the pasta with chicken and White Sauce, food came in steaming hot, wonderful taste on both dishes, the bread and the balsamic with olive oil dip...More

Thank Pedro C
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This restaurant offers decent food at very affordable cost. We shared the "Godfather" platter and ordered angel hair pasta with meat sauce on the side. Very inexpensive. Sean B. our waiter was attentive and a real joy after having had the worst service we've ever...More

Thank 631BarbaraM
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Decided to give this place a second chance after terrible service a few weeks ago. Our group drank and ate and then presented coupons with our checks. The proud little owner told us how "generous" he was being in honoring our coupons good until the...More

1  Thank msher1973
Kathy T, Owner at Francesco's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

I am sorry for your review. I usually do not dis agree with my customers but you left out a few details that I feel are important to anyone reading this. Firstly you didn't have any problems with food or service that you made any...More

Reviewed 31 May 2018

Two of us went in for a Wednesday evening dinner and the restaurant was of course not overcrowded. We had the appetizer sampler plate which was actually pretty good, lots of calamari, plus fried mozzarella and bruschetta. My friend ordered a non-pasta chicken and vegetable...More

Thank Brad S
Kathy T, Owner at Francesco's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello I am very sorry for your experience and will try harder in the future. I will also make sure my staff is letting the managers know if there are good problems. Managers should definitely speak with our guests especially if having to remake food...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Reservations for 10 on Sunday for pre Savannah Center show dinner. Asked for specials and were given a menu that did not include the Famiglia special. So all ordered from regular and a different special menu. After we ordered and were served another large party...More

Thank Vincent M
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Buyers beware! We went for lunch and order iced tea that clearly said $1.00 on menu and everyone was charge $2.50 for them. Also some prices for entrees were marked wrong. I understand that if you have a large party you add tip but a...More

Thank BenjiMissa F
Kathy T, Owner at Francesco's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hello I apologize for your visit at lunch. Yes we have special $1 iced tea at lunch time, I am sorry they charged wrong price. I am sure if you made server or manager aware it would have been fixed. Not sure about other prices...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Not many restaurants in FL are as authentically ITALIAN as this one......great, varied menu selections, nicely presented and served by pros.......robust drinks at Happy Hour pricing.....modest, but tasty wine list......we WILL return.

1  Thank ralph f
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We went to this restaurant with two 'locals' for lunch and was glad that we did. We ordered from the lunch menu and all of us thought the food was good. Service was also good. Our waitress brought over warm bead with a delicious dipping...More

Thank Marianne P
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Our first visit here started with $3 Italian margaritas which were small but fine for the price. Waitress brought us a nice loaf of bread with a interesting balsamic dipping sauce. I tried the trio of ravioli, lasagna, and chicken parmesan which came with a...More

Thank gypsywomen2
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Comfort Suites The Villages
195 reviews
4.65 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
420 reviews
4.84 km away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
257 reviews
5.10 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
643 reviews
5.83 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Little Joey's Italian Restaurant
203 reviews
.18 km away
Darrell's Dog Gone Good Diner
104 reviews
1.36 km away
Little Joey's II
16 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Glenview
72 reviews
4.92 km away
Spruce Creek Country Club
36 reviews
5.37 km away
Carney Island Recreation & Conservation Area
23 reviews
6.12 km away
Orange Blossom Hills Golf & Country Club
100 reviews
4.69 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
PHILIP S
6 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kathy T | Property representative |
Yes we do.
0
Votes
Joan W
11 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Russell G | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I believe they have 2 for 1, but I'm not sure of the hours. Best to call them.
0
Votes
Joan W
11 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Linda M | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they have happy hour, but I do not know the hours.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 16770 S US Highway 441, Suite 608, Summerfield, FL 34491-8656
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Summerfield
  • Phone Number: +1 352-693-2008
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing