We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dirty Dick's Crab House

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9800 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4135
+1 850-230-3425
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 679: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and i were so pleased with the service and food at Dirty Dicks! The waiter Richard over did his position! He was polite, funny, and very fast on his feet. He had what we needed on the table before we even asked him. And please don't leave out the cooks! Every piece of food was hot. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renitaseymore14
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here for a 'girls lunch'. Service was good and checked back frequently checking up. Their crab dishes are all crab with no fillers. Several of us had the all you can eat fish, shrimp and scallops for our lunch which included choice of potato and coleslaw. Fish had a very light and crispy batter which made it very... More 

Helpful?
Thank sewkitty
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the place for all your seafood wants and needs. It is very family friendly and reasonably priced. All the seafood is fantastic as are the non-seafoods (if you like beef and stuff). I highly recommend stopping here if your visiting Panama City Beach or go often if you live here.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was good, prices were average. Our waiter, who also appeared to work the bar was a nice guy but spent too much time standing in the back talking to other staff. Waited forever to pay the bill after he brought the check. We also decided to buy a t-shirt and he just left us standing there. The actual front... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimTerryPanhandle
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it when customers tell us exactly why we aren't a 5 dot. We will pre shift( information given before each shift) to our staff in hopes that they understand how important it is to take care and follow through in all areas. Again, thanks so much for that and hope you come back... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited early so it wasn't busy. Our server was EXCELLENT! He overheard us talking about Jello shots, and brought me one to try! The cocktails were all fresh and tasty. The food was wonderful, the breading on the seafood was great. I would recommend Dirty Dicks for seafood to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased as punch that you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Leavenworth, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We stopped here after a long day on the beach. We loved the gift shop. Lots of fun shirts and souvenirs. But the food.....oh man! Fantastic! I had the all you can eat crab shrimp and scallops. It was pretty good. Some of the crab legs were overcooked. But they quickly brought out more. Everyone at our table loved their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Sounds like you girls had a great trip and we are happy to have been a part of that! Come back soon!!! More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
295 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017

Went for Lunch and were given the Dinner Menu.Sat for about 20 Minutes before a Waitress showed up.Ordered Coffee and it was Luke Warm.Had Shrimp and Scallop baskets and they were ordinary at best.Service was very slow but the Waitress was friendly enough.Probably will not return

Helpful?
Thank woodeye66
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Our Lunch & Dinner specials are one and the same. Monday - Friday, we have 10 lunch specials. If you came on a Saturday, lunch specials were not available. Shrimp & Scallops are breaded and fried to order, I would wish that since things were unsatisfactory, we would have been given the chance to make things right on the spot.... More 

St. Catharines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017

Very greasy dinner for all of us. Mostly frozen , not fresh, French fries on the plate. Margarita was Ok. Scallops very, very small and tasteless. The Mahi Mahi had no taste either. Hush puppies yummy. Open face crab sandwich, just fair. Service good, but mind you the place was practically empty. Pretty pricey ,especially since quality of food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank timbit_9
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

We bread & fry everything to order. Our seafood is fresh, not frozen. Would like to know if you commented to a manager so we could have corrected any problem on the spot. Our goal is to make you happy while you are here, it's hard to react once you've left. Thanks for your comments, we take all seriously More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Dirty Dicks was awesome. We had crab dip appetizer. Main meal was Jumbo shrimp (off the chain) & flounder was soooo good. We would recommend to everybody.

Helpful?
Thank Eloc1976
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! Please come back to visit us soon!!!!! More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We ate their for lunch on a Sunday afternoon, we should have known that something was wrong because there was only two cars in the parking lot. I went for the all you can eat special that was advertised on a huge banner outside. It was listed at 14.99. When I asked our server about it he insisted us it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the experience you had and I am on it right now to fix it. I know the day and time, which helps me figure out who was on that day and what went wrong. Again, I apologize and thank you for your review. More 

Travellers who viewed Dirty Dick's Crab House also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dirty Dick's Crab House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 11 - US$ 37
Cuisine
American, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Full Bar, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9800 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4135
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Panama City Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 850-230-3425
Description
We strive for wholesome, fresh made food. All of our fish are fresh, our shrimp are wild-caught domestic & our crab is fresh blue crab ( not Asian blue swimming crab ). The crab list here is the largest variety around to include Blue Crab , Alaskan King Crab, Snow Crab, Dungeness Crab and Jonah Crab. Crawfish is offered seasonally. We present ourselves as "Seafood with a New Orleans Accent" with nuances of Chesapeake Bay. Since we are originally from New Orleans, we also have entrees like Shrimp Etoufee and other Cajun/Creole delicacies. Our lunch specials start at $7.99 daily.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dirty Dick's Crab House and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
1 month ago
Foley, Alabama, Usa
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Dirty Dick's Crab House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?