We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portobello - CLOSED

1650 E Buena Vista Dr., Disney Springs Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
+1 407-934-8888
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“rice balls” (56 reviews)
“gnocchi” (76 reviews)
“farfalle” (29 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1650 E Buena Vista Dr., Disney Springs Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
All Details
Reviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The reviews online here are completely on target. Do not waste your time or money. Disney Capitalizes on the fact that you won't read reviews. There's nothing special or interesting. The food is of ok quality. Particularly the kids meals are a great value. They...More

Thank Shannon M
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Shannon M, Let me apologize for your experience that you had with us. I am sorry that the server didn't offer you other options for your gluten allergy. I also apologize that the manager was not able to come speak to you. I believe that...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017

Should have known better, when the party next to me to return their food twice. We ate here thought we would give it a try. Our waitress Tiffany was very nice and attentive. The food was not very good at chicken Parm was burned, shrimp...More

Thank Mdandlex
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Mdandlex, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. Please email me at msteiner@levyrestaurants.com because I would like to discuss your experience a little further. Thank you.

Reviewed 14 April 2017

This restaurant is a nice respit from the busy Disney Springs area, service was friendly and efficient, but unfortunately the food, while adequate, did not meet our expectations. We had the "artisan lasagna" which I believe was the special of the day, but unfortunately there...More

Thank JakeMtl
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

JacquesN555, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. The Artisan lasagna is one of our standard menu items, we are taking a look at our entire menu right now and will be making some changes. We do hope that you will come back...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017

We were a little annoyed that they refused to give us a wait time estimate when we called. We were unable to make a reservation (which had to be made through Disney.com) but when we showed up they were able to seat us. They had...More

Thank Lisa R
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Lisa R, I am glad that you enjoyed your experience. I am sorry you were told you had to have reservations for outside seating, that is simply not the case and I will make sure to discuss it with our host team. Thank you.

Reviewed 11 April 2017

I dined here for dinner with friends and family. The waiter was very sociable and friendly, and the ambiance was very rustic and elegant. As soon as we sat we were informed that they weren't making anymore pizza and I wasn't too impressed with the...More

Thank Roxana C
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Roxana C, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the chicken and will make sure to share your experience with the lasagna and pork chop with our Chef.

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We went for a late lunch after the morning at one of the parks. Our 11 year old had something off the kids menu which was a little small but the menu did explain it was for up to 9 year olds so our fault....More

Thank Nick C
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

I am sorry that your food was cold and even more that you didn't receive an apology. I would like to speak with you about your experience a little more if you wouldn't mind. Please email me at msteiner@levyrestaurants.com. Thank you.

Reviewed 10 April 2017

My wife and I together with my sone and his girlfriend ate here about 2 weeks ago when we were on holiday. It is expensive and whilst I do not mind paying for quality that is not what we got. We ordered the food and...More

Thank James D
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

James D, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience and that you were not able to eat together as a family. We will be going under a renovation, and revamping some of the menu so I do hope that you will give...More

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The place is non impressive, run in a Disney high volume dining room fashion. Although a high priced fare make no mistake this is not fine donning or service or venue. My wife and daughter asked if they could get the gnocchi with a different...More

Thank HolywoodBern
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

HolywoodBern, I am sorry you did not enjoy the chicken, or the pork. Please email me at msteiner@levyrestaurants.com because I would like to discuss your experience further. I hope to hear from you. Thank you.

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Excellent Italian dinner overlooking the lake in Disney Springs. While it is a bit expensive, the portions are big and we ended up eating various items from the menu and shared amongst all of us. This helps in the cost and being able to try...More

Thank Cristina P
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Cristina P, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are glad you shared the items and were able to taste a little of everything. We hope to see you the next time you are in Disney Springs.

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

This restaurant was just okay. The most disappointing thing was my pasta dish. Having no choice regarding eating gluten free, I ordered the bolognese dish. They WAY over cooked the pasta, and it looked like a dish of mush. It really shouldn't have been allowed...More

Thank TinaMesher
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

TinaMesher, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Would you mind emailing me at msteiner@levyrestaurants.com because I just have a couple of questions I would like to ask you regarding the gluten free options. Thank you.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Blaze Pizza
480 reviews
.20 km away
Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop
2,476 reviews
.22 km away
Amorette's Patisserie
176 reviews
.17 km away
The Boathouse
2,799 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil
9,601 reviews
.53 km away
Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park
8,295 reviews
1.33 km away
Characters in Flight
274 reviews
.28 km away
DisneyQuest Indoor Interactive Theme Park
1,117 reviews
.51 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 30
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1650 E Buena Vista Dr., Disney Springs Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-934-8888
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Walt Disney World
Description
The menu at Portobello was born in the bounty and harvest of the Italian countryside. Celebrating the simplest flavors of Italy; crusty breads, sun-ripened tomatoes, house-cured meats, freshly caught fish, fruity olive oils and sharp, pungent cheeses.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing