We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MoonFish

#23 of 2,899 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
₹₹₹₹
Doctor Phillips
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7525 W Sand Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-5109 (The Fountains Plaza at Dr Phillips)
+1 407-363-7262
Today
17:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:00 - 22:30
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,089: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We received a coupon from our concierge so we thought we'd try this place out. Sushi and a steak house...hmmm, what? Now I say YUMMMM! Sat at the bar and had a great, lively group of patrons and servers. Bev, Chris and Kelly were all very attentive. Ordered off the Happy Hour menu and had some of the most delicious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I go there for the Pork Chops. Period. Year after year, couple times a year, I go there prepared to destroy them but I end up taking away one or one and a half. I have not been able to eat both of them, Trust me, ask for the two pork chops some cream spinach and a glass of red... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We sat at the bar and had the best service and food. The sushi is freshly made in front of you! The servers are very professional and well versed in the menu so any questions are answered with knowledge. Definitely recommend this one!

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a lovely time at Moonfish! Our friends from Texas recommended the restaurant and we loved it! The food was outstanding and the service was perfect. Our waitress, Destiny was professional, friendly and amazingly attentive. Jared, the manager stopped at all the tables to check on customer satisfaction.. We will be back each time we visit Orlando. Kudos to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ceasers
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I have gone to many places around the world based on TripAdvisor ratings and reviews. Never have I been as disappointed as tonight. Orlando, Florida - where seafood should be good and those working in the kitchen should know how to make it. Not the case with this place. Highly outdated menu and the kitchen has no clue how to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bartlomiej L
Jonathan L, General Manager at MoonFish, responded to this review

Bartlomiej L, We are very proud of our ranking here on Trip Advisor and have meet it with every guest and we let you down, I'm sorry for that. I'd love to personally discuss your recent experience please call 407-363-7262, or email me jlawler@tottrg.com Thank you, Jonathan Lawler General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

So I went there with my husband to expect a dissent sea food dinner. It was one of the worst dinners we ever had. I have ordered tuna, that two times arrived raw!!!! The best part of the dinner was a Pine Ridge wine! I'm sorry, but please don't go there🙁

Helpful?
Thank Agata L
Jonathan L, General Manager at MoonFish, responded to this review

Agata L, I'm very sorry we were unable to correctly cook your Tuna. Our chefs take pride in cooking all items to perfection. I really wish we could of corrected it for you as well. It's embarrassing to me that this is the impression you have of Moonfish and I would like an opportunity to change it. Please call me... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Everything was outstanding. Justin was an amazing server. The food and the atmosphere perfect.We will most definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As with all the Talk of the Town restaurants, food was good. But service was pitiful. We sat at the bar, the sushi bar to be exact just after 5pm on a Saturday. It was 20 minutes before we were approached. We ordered cocktails and an appetizer to start. 15 minutes later the appetizer arrived and we still didn't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank theholeinoneguy
Jonathan L, General Manager at MoonFish, responded to this review

theholeinoneguy, I hate to read about your recent happy hour experience. Please give me a call 407-363-7262 or email me jlawler@tottrg.com to personally discuss it in more detail. I want the chance to prove we can be your "Quick bite" location on the weekends. Sorry for the slow service. Sincerely, Jonathan Lawler General Manager More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were here last year, and enjoyed it so much that we made sure to have dinner at Moonfish again this year when our travels brought us back to Orlando. Our meals were as good, if not better, than we remember. You know how when you taste such an exceptional meal you stop after the first bite, and just savor... More 

Helpful?
Thank K O
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ninety thousand additional people in the Orlando area means many things.... traffic, lines, delays, crowds, loud, etc. but we were able to make a reservation in the early afternoon for later that night. Forget the cab/UBER/Lyft delay, we're walking! You start out with one of the coolest door handles ever created. Then you walk in to view all your protein... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winnie J

Travellers who viewed MoonFish also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to MoonFish? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 20 - US$ 50
Cuisine
Steakhouse, Seafood, Sushi, Asian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:30
Monday
17:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:30
Thursday
17:00 - 22:30
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7525 W Sand Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-5109
    (The Fountains Plaza at Dr Phillips)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando>  > Doctor Phillips
  • Neighbourhood: Doctor Phillips
  • Phone Number: +1 407-363-7262
Description
MoonFish, rated as one of the Top Ten Seafood Restaurants in America, serves the "Freshest Seafood from the Oceans of Planet Earth" with a variety of fresh fish flown in daily from all over the world. In addition to fish-fusion cuisine, MoonFish features Pacific Rim aged steaks cooked over a natural Florida citrus and oak wood-burning pit, a sushi bar creating the freshest and most uniquely presented sushi and an award winning wine list. The vibrant atmosphere combines modern art and ingenuity along with a Pacific flair to stimulate the senses.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of MoonFish and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from MoonFish staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?