We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

1665 79th Street Cswy, Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4163
+1 305-866-2768
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“fried rice” (7 reviews)
“steak hibachi” (2 reviews)
“sushi” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1665 79th Street Cswy, Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4163
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been in many teppanyaki places around the world. This had to be the worst of them all!!! We had a reservation at 7:15, we were seated at our table at 7:45 cook arrives at 8:20. There isn’t a single Japanese chef here. All...More

Thank S J
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Sj, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Please take a moment to contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/ for our team to reach back to you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice flavors and great timimg with chef Louis, had a great experience from beginning to end. Also the server Yuliana from Dominican Republic was nice and very service oriented. The restaurant could use a touch-up in painting and decoration...Other than that everything is ok!

Thank Pablo b
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Pablo, Your feedback is appreciated. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

Reviewed 10 August 2018

We were a party of 8 Sunday for my son's birthday, the cook was okay but he ignored an allergy request that we told him and our server and placed the mushrooms right on top of the food, but worst than that was our server,...More

Thank fkennedy
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

F, we certainly want to make this right for you. Please contact Guest Relations using the link below so we can speak to you directly about your experience. benihanalistens.smg.com/

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Thanks Jason the cook was amazing! He was so professional and my kids were laughing by he’s moves in the flat iron. He’s was great! Will be back and ask for him to cook for us again. Food was amazing and service overall all was...More

Thank Andres P
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Andres, Our goal is to create great guest memories. We are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family.

Reviewed 9 August 2018

I was here with my family (5 in all) . The food was really good, especially the steaks. The cook and waiter seemed less enthusiastic although you are visiting Benihana's partially for the show. We had a good time mainly because we make it ourselves.

Thank baribonedk
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience, and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

While the Benihana food experience was goood I have NEVER seem such a dirty and worn out restaurant before in the Benihana chain. Light switches covered in grease in the dining area, torn up carpet, water leaks and block mold just to name a few....More

Thank SuperDave15
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dave, With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience, and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our Guest Relations team, please do so via:...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We had some friends visiting, and there were 9 of us, 5 kids total. We had reservations on a Saturday night and got seated pretty quickly. Dinner was good and the kids loved their dinner. They got steamed rice, soup or salad just like the...More

Thank jarrod l
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Jarrod, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We were very excited to take our two boys 6 & 8 to see chefs perform and eat some good food but we’re very disappointed. We had a reservation at 1830 and was sat down promptly only to wait 30mins to be served a drink...More

Thank darryn f
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Darryn, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience, and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your...More

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Kids menu only serves steamed rice. Terrible Waitress one of the worst that I had chance to meet, unresponsive the place looks dirty and smells terribleMore

Thank Mateus M
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Mateus, we apologize for this disappointing experience. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Had reservations for 7 last week, their AC was broken for days prior. They never notified the clients as they walked in. they provided small portable ones but with the cooking done in front of the clients soon it became unbearable, I should've walked out...More

Thank Jerry P
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Jerry, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience, and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 214 hotels in Miami Beach
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina
1,846 reviews
.23 km away
International Inn
61 reviews
.72 km away
Pelican Creek
4 reviews
2.90 km away
Casablanca West Tower
48 reviews
2.96 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Shuckers Waterfront Bar & Grill
761 reviews
.22 km away
Oggi Ristorante
144 reviews
.07 km away
D'Bella Pizza & Pasta
74 reviews
.13 km away
Siam Bayshore
36 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Miami Speed Boat Adventures
55 reviews
.25 km away
Biscayne Boat Rentals
18 reviews
.95 km away
Captain Joe's Boat Rentals, Tours & Charters
138 reviews
.91 km away
Shuttle D'Luxe
8 reviews
1.00 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jezzikais
15 November 2017|
Answer
Response from itsthetravelguy | Reviewed this property |
Typically reservations are for the teppanyaki tables. When you arrive to the restaurant they will ask you if you want to sit at a regular table or the teppanyaki (communal) table.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
1:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1665 79th Street Cswy, Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4163
    (Hispanola Avenue)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Miami Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 305-866-2768
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing