We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Astrid & Stephanie

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
6772 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3241
+1 305-397-8680
Website
Today
08:00 - 22:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 08:00 - 22:30
Thu 08:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 08:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Used the cafe several times during my time around Collins Ave. Had some good 'snacks' and great coffee then only average meals & light bites. Perhaps consistency should be tackled; you'll find it will pay dividends. I suspect the 'patron' isn't always on the scene.

Helpful?
Thank Rod B
Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We tried breakfast at Astrid & Stephanie. From the outside the cafe looks most inviting but it was a rather disappointing experience due to poor service. The breakast was fine, but nothing to write home about.

Helpful?
Thank DKK031
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This tiny place is a hidden gem. The food was so good that we returned two more times on our trip to eat and pick up food for a picnic. Priced well and high quality ingredients.

Helpful?
Thank arsimes
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family thought we were getting a friendly French environment. They were unable to bring our order out. It took 30 minutes for a cup of coffee. We are still waiting for the rest! Expensive, cold food and rude owner makes this a terrible choice. It spoiled our morning

Helpful?
1 Thank melicent g
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first and last time here. It took the restaurant 45-50 min to serve a simple order and they seemed totally unorganized. We attempted to speak with the owner and he ignored us and wouldn't speak to us or apologize for our inconvenience and terrible experience. Other patrons also appeared frustrated. With some many options in the Miami beach area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank skittles007
Bruno P, Gérant at Astrid & Stephanie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feed back. We are going to improve our customers satisfaction. We know that something the service could be slow for some customers. We remember you. It was a table with 10 people, and you complained about almost everything (price, food, waiter...). We are very sorry that you didn't like our business. As you seen... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

We enjoyed our coffee and breakfast but felt that the food was a little to pricey to go back again...

Helpful?
Thank LindaPTravels
Bruno P, Gérant at Astrid & Stephanie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feed back. Unfortunately we don't want to decrease our prices to keep our quality of food. You enjoy coffee and Breakfast may because we use, real organic eggs ( not bottle of eggs), real bread, real butter ( not Flavor, no grease pork) , real ingredients...and about the coffee it is a golden medal... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
131 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We found this cozy French-inspired cafe at our stay in Miami Beach and we lived near the Deauville Hotel. Friendly staff and good food. Perfect if you want a nice salad, pie or other French specialties when you get tired of burgers. I ate their tuna salad. s very good. We also ate breakfast here which was great! //Mats Samaras,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MatsSamaras
Bruno P, Gérant at Astrid & Stephanie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feed back. Hope to see you soon. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Staying at the Carillon we were just across the street from Astrid and Stephanie's. So overall it was convenient. We went there for breakfast one morning, everything was good and I had the BEST banana pancakes I have ever had in my life. We then returned for lunch one day. They didn't have any Acai bowls that day which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank fpdg74
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016

Nov 19, Saturday Never got an itemized bill. I purchased eggs Benedict at $12.99 And a coffee $3.00 Why was my bill $22.00? I was ambushed. Unfair business practice for not showing a customer an itemized bill. I asked for an explanation of bill and got no answer by the hostess. Shame on you!!

Helpful?
Thank daisymyers
Bruno P, Propriétaire at Astrid & Stephanie, responded to this review

Hi We are very sorry for that. Thank you for your feed back. I just put a sign with my cell phone number for people who don't get their check. I just checked Your ordered American Coffee San Giorgio Gold Medal 2.99 Egg Benedict 12.99 With Organic eggs 1.50 Taxes 1.57 Gratuity 2.61 Total 21.57 I hope this allow you... More 

Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

Atmosphere was great, went for breakfast and it was very good loved their coffee and croissant! Tried their Cuban coffee to strong for me but my husband loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
Bruno P, Propriétaire at Astrid & Stephanie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feed back. More 

Travellers who viewed Astrid & Stephanie also viewed

 

Been to Astrid & Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 25
Cuisine
French, Cafe
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:30
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:30
Saturday
08:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6772 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3241
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Miami Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 305-397-8680
Description
French bakery and cafe in Miami Beach. open 7 days a week from 7 am to 22 pm. Breakfast, lunch (soup, salads, quiches, sandwiches, specialties) and dinner. Fresh smoothies and homemade french pastries and cakes (cooked by a french pastry chef) all day long. warm and friendly atmosphere. private parking. free wifi.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Astrid & Stephanie staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?