We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Ginger

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Chinese, Sushi, Japanese, Asian, Wine Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1700 W New Haven Ave Ste 633, Melbourne Square Mall, Melbourne, FL 32904-3975
+1 321-951-8818
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Palm Bay, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This is about the fifth time I've been to Red Ginger and my very last time. I've have no complaints about the food, in fact always has been great. My sister called and booked room that has large round table but we had to have minimum of 10 people. She had figured 11 people were coming and ended up being... More 

Helpful?
Thank SOCCERMOMLW
Management response:

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us, but we're sorry to see that you haven't always been as satisfied by your experiences as we all would have hoped. We really do love what we do here, and we're truly dedicated to making sure our guests have the best possible time when they're with us. We do tend... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you like slimy white cornflour sauce with little additional seasoning, then you will perhaps like this place. The hot and sour soup was thick with starch also, and slimy vegetables, the fried rice was yellow brown with charred bits of something, probably pork. Yes, it's true, I am particular, I like fresh cleanly prepared food. I can't find that... More 

Helpful?
Thank pegH2013
Management response:

It's a shame to read about your disappointment with your meal. We use the freshest ingredients and authentic recipes, so we're deeply sorry that the soup or the fried rice didn't reflect that. We always work to ensure you enjoy your meal, so if you mention your disappointment to your server, we're more than happy to find you something you... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the Red Ginger in the mall & it is ok, we tend to prefer the original one on Wickham. It's hit or miss if the food and service is good here. Really depends on if they are busy, the food quality and service goes down during the peak busy hours, in my experience. The food is average, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elisha G
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed review, Elisha -- we truly appreciate getting feedback from our guests! We love what we do here, and we apologize if you haven't felt that our execution has been consistent. We do tend to get rather busy at certain times, but we would never want that to reflect negatively on... More 

Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2016

Very nice atmosphere, decent service, and tasty food. I dined here twice and both times ordered the White Snow Prawn which are served butterflied and lightly floured with potato flour with a tasty white sauce. The presentation is appetizing and the service prompt. Both times I came in after regular lunch hour so the restaurant only had a few tables... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjz2015
Management response:

Thanks again for the fabulous review, jjz2015! Come back soon! Best, Red Ginger More 

Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

This was our first visit to Red Ginger. It was such a beautiful, friendly and inviting atmosphere. We arrived after the lunch rush so it was quiet with lovely background music. The Soup was suggested by a friend who is a chef so how could we go wrong. It was wonderful so we were already happy. We decided to split... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtngal1
Management response:

Mtngal1, thanks so much for coming in! We're so glad you were happy with your choice as soon as you walked in the door, and it sounds like you loved your dishes. Thanks for reviewing us! Please come back soon! All the best, Red Ginger More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great Takeaway with plenty of Rice, Sweet and Sour Chicken with a quaint little bar to sip a tipple or beer while you wait. Awesome atmosphere and a good size restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
Management response:

Patrick, thanks for stopping in for some takeout! We're so glad you liked the atmosphere and the Sweet and Sour Chicken, and we hope you'll dine with us again soon! All the best, Red Ginger More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Poor service the first time I when I have a great experience. A lady I believe the owner or manager make sure my food was gluten free well prepare .but the 22nd time was a male manager with poor management skill and also dairy free and my plate have cheese and the waitress did not know if was cooked save... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariejenice
Management response:

We're sorry to see that you did not enjoy your latest experience as much as we all would have hoped, Marie, as we definitely strive to give our diners the absolute best experience possible. We always want our guests to feel comfortable eating with us, and we put a great deal of effort into ensuring that we stay in line... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2016

We have had great food here, good service and we love the decor, but... the last time we dined there, before going to a movie across the street, the music playing during our dinner was so bad. We got there early as we had to make the movie. The piano player that is always wonderful was not there yet. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank teaco
Management response:

Teaco, thanks for letting us know about the music! We're sorry it was so distracting from your meal, and we'll definitely keep that in mind from now on. We appreciate your business and your candor. See you next time! Best, Red Ginger More 

Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Had eaten here once a few years ago ahen it first opened..... and really glad I gave it another try. Service was incredible.....hostess and servers were professional, warm and attentive. I came in after the lunch rush(around 2:30 pm) and had a wonderful meal of miso soup and sushi. Portions and presentation were both stellar. Green tea was tasty as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann N
Management response:

We're glad you gave us another shot too, Ann! The kitchen sure does a good job with that green tea ice cream -- we'll be sure to tell them that you thought so. Thank you for the support, and we'll see you next time! Until then, Red Ginger More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016

The owner must have spend a fortune, because the restaurant is indeed a lovely place, with very interesting videos shown on a huge TV screen - that the kids love to watch. But the food, supposedly made by one of the best chefs in Taiwan, is no longer good. The shrimp do not taste as they have been prepared in... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Guillermo
Management response:

Thank you for joining us here at Red Ginger -- we really do love what we do here, and we're dedicated to serving up only the best dishes imaginable! You can surely imagine how disappointed we were, however, to see that you did not enjoy your meal with us as much as we all would have hoped. We can assure... More 

Travellers who viewed Red Ginger also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Red Ginger? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 9 - US$ 29
Cuisine
Chinese, Sushi, Japanese, Asian, Wine Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar, Digital Payments, Delivery, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:30
Saturday
11:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1700 W New Haven Ave Ste 633, Melbourne Square Mall, Melbourne, FL 32904-3975
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Brevard County  >  Melbourne
  • Phone Number: +1 321-951-8818
Description
World class Chinese cuisine and sushi located in the Melbourne Square Mall. For elegant Chinese cuisine, look no further than Red Ginger.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Red Ginger and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Ginger staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?