We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pelican Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
612 US Highway 1, Lake Park, FL 33403-2916
+1 561-842-7272
Today
09:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Fri 09:00 - 14:00
Tue - Sat 17:00 - 21:30
Sat - Sun 08:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Server seemed very distracted, and it wasn't even busy. It took forever just to order food. I heard great things about the shrimp scampi pizza, but was not impressed by it. Salad was good. Home made donuts they gave while we waited were good. Cute little place, but I probably won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
khowe, Owner at Pelican Cafe, responded to this review

Ashley I'm so sorry for the slow service it does happen on occasion that a server will be distracted by another table or two we hope you'll give us another try thank you More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife & I visited on Mothers Day 2017. We had reservations and arrive about 10 mins early. We were immediately seated in a corner table in a very crowded side room. The service was suburb. Various employees took the order, delivered the entrees, and bused the tables. My wife ordered an egg dish and I ordered regular Eggs Benedict.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill L
Karen H, Owner at Pelican Cafe, responded to this review

THANK YOU for the kind words and your support! Best Regards, Mark, Karen & Pelican Team More 

Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to try Pelican Cafe for breakfast and were not disappointed. We liked it so much, my husband, who is strictly a t-shirt and swimming trunks kind of guy, is willing to throw on a collared shirt for dinner. Breakfast included Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict. They use Pierre's smoked salmon, if you haven't had it, you are missing out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doll_Lil
Karen H, Owner at Pelican Cafe, responded to this review

Thank You guys for the kind words! Mark & Karen More 

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
450 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had not eaten here for some time. We used a coupon to keep the cost down. Service was very good and the food even better. The salad was big enough to share. The duck had plenty of meat, the orange sauce was not too heavy and the salmon was perfectly cooked to order.

Helpful?
Thank Mikesflorida
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
733 reviews
415 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a causal fine dining venue with inside and outside seating. The ambiance is very pleasant and the service was competent, Salads are large and were shared being split in the kitchen. The soft shell crabs were good but would have been better not be served in the white wine sauce, The veal chop was very good but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard P
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While moderately to higher priced, the value is definitely there. Service has been consistently friendly though at times perhaps not as quick as some would like due to an approach that leaves many customers feeling more like "family" rather than just customers.

Helpful?
Thank Bigdogxyz
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had been there for dinner a year ago and it was a 5 star experience so decided to go for birthday lunch. They do serve breakfast and lunch until 2 pm. Service was great but disappointed in the food this time. Soup was serviced warm no hot. Crab cake came without the sauce, etc.

Helpful?
Thank Islandprincess28
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have been to the pelican cafe now four times, once for brunch and three times for outstanding dinners - we love the great choice on the large menu it caters for so many choices! Our waiter Paul was a top guy who even remembered us from 4 months ago - always an enjoyable evening and then bread is top notch!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshluckhurst
khowe, Owner at Pelican Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and support means a lot I will share your comments with the staff this regards Mark and Karen and Pelican Cafe team More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

After Sunrise Service this morning (Easter Sunday) another couple and my husband and I had breakfast here. The servers were very busy, but you would not know it. Carolyn was our server and she was very attentive and very nice. Our food was hot, presentation was appealing and never empty cups of coffee made our Easter breakfast special. As we... More 

Helpful?
Thank C M
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

1st visit for Sunday brunch not bad. Next visit for weekend lunch was not good. Waitress had an attitude. We waited a long time and they got the food wrong. Thought we try another brunch and it was a disaster. Again waited forever. Chunks of plastic in the food!!? Given $50 gift card, but charged for meal. Came back for... More 

Helpful?
Thank jrmallat
khowe, Owner at Pelican Cafe, responded to this review

Dear customer..not sure if you have the correct Pelican Cafe..very sorry this is not our standard or quality. Regards Mark and Karen More 

Travellers who viewed Pelican Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pelican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 45
Cuisine
Bar, Italian, American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
09:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:30
Thursday
09:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:30
Friday
09:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:30
Saturday
17:00 - 21:30
08:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 612 US Highway 1, Lake Park, FL 33403-2916
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Lake Park
  • Phone Number: +1 561-842-7272
Description
Owners and neighbors from Greenwich, CT understand what great dining is all about. Come visit our beautiful restaurant with a charming New England ambiance;"Where Nantucket meets the Florida Keys"Mark is a Navy Veteran and has a passion for great food and customer hospitality. Some of the dishes on the menu were inspired by his Italian upbringing; "Try Mom Frangione’s Sunday Gravy for a taste of Italia’. Proud Owners - Mark Frangione & Karen Howe

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?