We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chowder Heads

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2123 S US Highway 1, Jupiter, FL 33477-7322
+1 561-203-2903
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 11:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The lobster bisque with extra Lobster was fabulous also the pan seared haddock was excellent. The stuffed clams were not that great. There was some kind of a strange topping on them that was kind of mushy. However the service was not good. The servers did not seem to care if we had an enjoyable time or not. They seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam F
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Look no further. One of the best lobster bisque's I've had in a really long time! I always order it when it's on the menu but it's usually just ok. This is extraordinary! Get it with the sherry. Perfect. A little taste of New England in Jupiter, Fl. The bisque is full of lobster and was served hot and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jetdudef15
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
129 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Tried the place for the first time, we had a Lobster roll, very good, the french fries were too salty..even though the roll was excellent it was a bit pricy at $25.00.

Helpful?
Thank Al S
Edwin W, Owner at Chowder Heads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

After our visit my daughter and I had the worst vomiting and diarrhea. It had to be the sea food (the others in our party had pasta or chicken fingers). It was awesome going down but we were sick as a dog. I see now if I added all the poor reviews it would have equaled or exceeded the good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank k d
Edwin W, Owner at Chowder Heads, responded to this review

Our seafood is brought in fresh every other day. We date each container and have a strick first in first out policy. We have had no other reports of anyone being sick and we serve over 100 people each meal. I hope your feeling better. Question did both of you have the same thing? More 

Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nostalgia! Bought Manhattan chowder and it was ok. Went for lunch yesterday and found my New Jersey seafood goto. I had Ipswich clams MMM. My husband had the chocolate cake for desert and I had the fried lobster, yes for desert. I would walk across the desert for the fried lobster. Never had it before but will surely go for... More 

Helpful?
Thank M S
Edwin W, Owner at Chowder Heads, responded to this review

M.S. You are special and so is your lovely pouch. We support Save A Pet Florida and dogs are always welcome at chowder Heads. In fact we have YAPPY HOUR from 3 to 6pm Tuesday - Friday on the patio. Thank you for the review see you next time. More 

Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I am finishing the chowder that we received last night as a gift from our waitress because she thought she had forgotten our order! This was after 8 pm and from a waitress who had probably worked a VERY LONG day! Such a NICE thing for her to have done! Thank you!!!! We were perfectly fine with the timing!!! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank cfrare
Edwin W, Owner at Chowder Heads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review cfrare. Our Clam Chowder has won so many awards I stopped counting. See you next time please ask for ED I would love to meet you. More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second meal at Chowder Heads. I got the fried clams, again. They were delicious, again. What more can I say? I did not bother eating the side of french fries, because I wanted to eat all of my clams. But I did enjoy the cole slaw, which was quite creamy and good. I know other reviewers have... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacquelinerose5
Edwin W, Owner at Chowder Heads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Cheep is never good and good is never cheep. See you next time. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was looking forward to trying Chowder Heads for the first time and really looking forward to the lobster roll. Having spent a lot of time in New England I guess my expectations were set high. I would say it was average, yet I did enjoy it. I found the menu to pricey for what you received. My friend ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Edwin W, Owner at Chowder Heads, responded to this review

We have a few new people and they are still trying to learn our menu. As for the prices we source the very best of each seafood we sell. Good is never cheep and cheep is never good. We are a typical Cape Cod seafood restaurant. We don't do fancy but we do good wholesome food served in the traditional... More 

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had dinner for two outside on the patio. Our waitress was sweet but not tuned in. We tried the New England Clam Chowder and the Rhode Island Chowder. Both were good but not a "wow". We enjoyed a Lobster Roll (New England Style with Mayo) and seared Ahi Tuna. Both were okay and not a "wow". The chocolate ganache... More 

Helpful?
Thank patersumber
Edwin W, Owner at Chowder Heads, responded to this review

Thank you patersumber for your review. More 

USA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there on a Wednesday evening and I had the special, seared tuna, which was incredible, and very reasonable. My wife had the shrimp cocktail. We waited for 30 minutes to get a server and then another 30 for the food. They did not even ask if we wanted a drink while we waited. Locals went to the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank SquanMariner
Edwin W, Owner at Chowder Heads, responded to this review

Please except my apology. I was there Wednesday night and we were short a server who called in sick at the last minute. Thank you for your kind review More 

Travellers who viewed Chowder Heads also viewed

 

Been to Chowder Heads? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 32
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Soups
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 21:00
Saturday
11:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2123 S US Highway 1, Jupiter, FL 33477-7322
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Jupiter
  • Phone Number: +1 561-203-2903
Description
We serve "Traditional New England Seafood" only. We fly our seafood in from Boston fresh every other day. Maine Lobsters, fried clams, scallops, shrimp, baked stuffed Haddock and Cod. Everyday we have 3 clam chowders and Maine lobster bisque. Located 5 minutes from two of the most beautiful beach destinations in south Florida. Juno Beach Pier, Carlin Park and the Jupiter Lighthouse. From the north we are 1.5 Miles south of Indian Town Rd in the Driftwood Plaza on the east side of US 1.From the south we are 2.3 Miles north of Donald Ross Rd. On your right side in the Driftwood Plaza.Open everyday except Monday for lunch and dinner 11:30am to 9pm. Come in and feel like your back on old Cape Cod again.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Chowder Heads and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Kanata, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago
Richmond
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chowder Heads staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?