We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Junkanoo

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3040 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3610
+1 239-463-6139
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,086 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,046: English reviews
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Not a fancy patio but right on the beach. Wait staff was great and we were able to take a nice walk in the beach after we ate. Food was good, not outstanding but reasonably priced with good flavor. I had the blackened shrimp tacos with plenty of shrimp. Not sure i would call them blackened as they weren't spicy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi Peggy P, Thanks for visiting us and taking the time to review us! We're glad you enjoyed the food and patio on the beach, as well as our staff. We hope to see you back again soon! All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Used to love their pizza but not I will be crossing it off of my list. The place is just being let go and look terrible. Does not give you the feeling that it is very clean. My pizza ingredients seemed tasteless and the pizza was doughy. Sorry Junkanoo, I am done with you

Helpful?
Thank FMBGal
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi FMBGal, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're very sorry to hear that the pizza doesn't taste as good as you remember. We apologize that the taste was off. We always do our best to provide the best food around and wish we could have provided a better meal during your visit. Thank you again for... More 

Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not bad. But expect your sea food to be just Bar quality seafood. Seating outside was nice and great views of ocean

Helpful?
Thank Kim V
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi Kim V, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the outdoor seating but are sorry to hear about the seafood you had. We apologize that you did not enjoy your food, we hope you will give us another chance to give you a true Junkanoo experience. All the best, Client... More 

Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great atmosphere. Right on the beach. We had the Grouper bites and their garlic and basil ciabatta. The food was excellent! Beer was cold, and wine was great. Mid-range price was well worth it. We look forward to returning!

Helpful?
Thank ccompola
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi ccompola, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're delighted that you enjoyed your food, cold beer, delicious wine, and great atmosphere. We can't wait to have you back again soon! All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped by on a beach walk for a drink. The beachy drinks did not have much alchohol in them and the service was very slow. Wouldn't go back...

Helpful?
Thank Victorialynn56
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi Victorialynn56, Thanks for reviewing us. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your drinks or the service. We apologize that we did not provide you with a better experience. We hope you will give us a second chance to give you a true Junkanoo experience. All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They seated 13 of us rather quickly and our service was friendly! It was a great April evening in Ft Myers Beach. The weather was perfect, the jerk grouper was as spicy as the Jamaican style could be.....Whew! Friendly talkative customers dotted the place and everyone was having a great time! Casual dress, reasonable prices, good drinks!

Helpful?
Thank scojo1021
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi scojo1021, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It's great to hear that all 13 of you had such a great evening and excellent service as well. We can't wait to have you all back again :) All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Try to get a table on the outside deck at sunset. The sugar white sand of Fort Myers Beach at its best here. The pizza is surprisingly good! We also like the shrimp basket. Order extra cole slaw. The have the best slaw! Fun place for families too. Very informal. places for kids to unwind and run around.

Helpful?
Thank Endres C
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi Endres C, Thank you for leaving us a review! It's great to hear that the pizza and shrimp hit the spot. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you back soon :) All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've been going to the junkanoo for 3 years now. I can tell you i have eaten pizza all over the world. New York, New Jersey, from Bar harbor to miami and 3 continents. I grew up in a traditional Italian home. My grandfather came from Italy in 1895 and opened an Italian bakery which still operates today, I've had... More 

Helpful?
Thank ditalian
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi ditalian, Thank you for visiting us for 3 years and counting! We're glad you love our pizza so much! It's a huge compliment coming from someone who grew up in a traditional Italian home. We thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and can't wait to have you back for another slice or two :)... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to dinner at 6 pm to play beach games, have dinner then watch the sunset. The food was good and the atmosphere was perfect! My kids really liked the beach games : jenga, corn hole, the balls and bars game, and connect four.

Helpful?
Thank 1finn
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for visiting with your family and taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're delighted to hear that everyone in your group had such a great time from the food to the beach games. We hope you'll join us again soon! All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food here was ok-they didn't have many options for vegetarians other than salad. the fish was good--but couldn't make up for the poor costumer service. we were greeted by a kind man but our server was quite rude i felt very uncomfortable because he seemed annoyed when we had asked for refills. Overall, i would give a second chance... More 

Helpful?
Thank alyssummm
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi Alyssummm, Thank you for joining us and leaving your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with your server. We're glad you're willing to give us a second chance and hope to see you back soon for a true Junkanoo experience :) All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

Travellers who viewed Junkanoo also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Junkanoo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 30
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pizza, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3040 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3610
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Fort Myers Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 239-463-6139
Description
Junkanoo is the perfect location for some fun in the sun. We offer everything you will need for a memorable beach day. Great food and fantastic frozen drinks either indoors with gulf views and breezes or on our outdoor patio. You can even get your feet in the sand on our beaches. Beach chair, wave runner and kayak rentals are available and plenty of parking. For more formal dining, step upstairs and visit the award winning Fresh Catch Bistro which offers the finest in seafood and steaks with panoramic views of the gulf and stunning sunsets.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Junkanoo and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Junkanoo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?