We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9681 Gladiolus Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33908-7607
+1 239-985-0080
Website
Today
11:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:00 - 21:00
Sat 16:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Huntington CT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found this place the day we arrived in Ft Myers after traveling from the cold northeast. As soon as we walked in the door we could smell all the wonderful foods. The atmosphere was warm and casual. We didn't have a reservation, but they were able to fit us in after a short wait. All the tables were filled on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vacationlover24
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
291 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second visit to this restaurant, and each time our group raves about the food and the reasonable prices. Make sure you have a reservation, because it is very popular.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ohiomitch
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

Great experience, great atmosphere, accommodating wait staff. I had he rigatoni bolognese and it was out of this world!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne D
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation at this restaurent for 4 people for New Year's Eve 2017 at 20.30 hrs. Once seated we picked your bottle of wine. It is then that the owner came to tell us that the cuissine closed at 20.30hr !! A real joke !! They booked the reservation at the same time that the cuissine was closing... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Michel L
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016

We have been here 4 times and always good and made with fresh ingredients and their wine list is nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

New ownership is terrible. Have been going there for 12 years. New owner refused to honor a gift certificate that was 4 months expired. Just plain out refused and was quite unfriendly and snotty. She claimed that certificate was purchased under prior owner and she was not going to honor. Advising all I know not to patronize an establishment that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank cucumber54
Loretto, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

This had been one of our favorite places for several years. Look forward to returning each season. After tonight, that's enough for this year. Seated promptly for our reservation. Not at all full for a Saturday night. Not overly busy. Service very poor. the usually melt in your mouth garlic rolls served burned - literally black on top. Took half... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank jandj912
Sandy L, Owner at IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear jandj912, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your dining experience. You didn't state whether or not you expressed your concerns to Randy (owner/operator), but had you done so he would certainly have attempted tto make it right with you. We sincerely hope that you will return. More 

Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

Can you imagine an Italian restaurant that doesn't have Expresso and or Cappuccino coffee? The wait staff says their coffee machine has been out of service for over 6-months. No wonder I as a regular patron for years could never get the Italian coffee. Now I know why! The owner when questioned says....the coffee machine the previous owner left him... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank navyclipper
Sandy L, Owner at IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Navyclipper, We are sorry you did not enjoy your dining experience at our restaurant. However, the "insider" information you received "in private" is totally inaccurate, and I presume came from some mean-spirited, disgruntled person. I, along with my husband and brother purchased il Pomodoro over a year and a half ago, and since that time have received awards of... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had 2 Angry Mussels Fra Diavolo, Chicken and Spinach Cannelloni, the Grouper special and Fettuccine Mario. There was a combination of salads and soups which were good. Four meals were served together with the 5th appearing 15 minutes later. (We were told that the kitchen had made a mistake. To their credit, they comped the meal.) The entrees were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Norman C
Level Contributor
294 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice evening and had a good dinner. The garlic rolls were delicious. Staff seemed okay and Restaurant was clean. Italian food is always a treat.

Helpful?
Thank FtMyersFoody

Travellers who viewed IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
16:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9681 Gladiolus Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33908-7607
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Fort Myers
  • Phone Number: +1 239-985-0080

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
NMB SC
over a year ago
Fort Myers, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?