We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Farlow's On The Water

2080 S McCall Rd, Englewood, FL 34224-4542
+1 941-474-5343
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“seafood pie” (23 reviews)
“corn pudding” (31 reviews)
Closes in 18 min
11:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Seafood, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2080 S McCall Rd, Englewood, FL 34224-4542
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (1,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 290 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We went to celebrate our 26th anniversary and it was a little crowded. We were jammed into a table between 2 large parties and the waiters behind hit me more than once. Our salads were loaded onto a huge tray with about 20 others and...More

Thank Dlsgroup
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

We invest most of our time and energy into creating the personable, friendly nature that our restaurant is defined by, and we're disappointed that this wasn't reflected in your visit. We have full faith in our team, and we know that we can give you...More

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Love, love, love!! Great food, atmosphere, live music, drinks, and service! Could not be any better, especially since their recent remodel. Love the coconut shrimp! Never have had a bad meal, dessert, or drink. LOVE!!!More

Thank Kendall B
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Kendall, this has put a giant smile on our faces -- thank you for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had such a delightful time, especially considering the remodel that we truly love to share with friends. We can't wait to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We had called way in advanced for a reservation in for our group of 10 women. When we arrived, the table was set for 8 and we were left standing while one waitress scurried around for extra chairs to set up the table. The waitress...More

1  Thank NANSEA111
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

This is unheard of for our restaurant, and we apologize that you left thinking that this was typical of our character. It sounds like we were having a busier lunchtime, and that we made a couple of oversights, but we're confident that our team takes...More

Reviewed 8 November 2016

We had dinner at Farlow's in September 2016 with a group of 6. Andrew, Dennis and Nicole all were fantastic and gave excellent customer service. Dinner was delicious! Thank you!

Thank JTx4nMTNS
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Hey there, we can't wait to share this with our team! Thanks for choosing Farlow's to host, and we hope to welcome you back in again very soon. Sincerely, Laurie and Keith, Owners

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Nice Restaurant, popular spot. We found out too late that they do Call Ahead seating, however the wait was not bad on a Saturday night at 8 pm.More

Thank Rainy1154
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Hey there! Thank you for your understanding on the Saturday night wait -- we do reservations, but luckily it wasn't too bad of a wait! We're so glad you enjoyed the overall experience, and we hope to welcome you back in again soon. Sincerely, Laurie...More

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a very fine dinner. She had hogfish and I had jerk mani. I preferred the jerk mani. We both a baked sweet potato and the quinoa salad which were excellent. She had a rummy fruity drink whose name I can't...More

Thank VanVlietTraveler
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Hey there! You really picked out some delectable choices, and we're thrilled that they stood out to you during your night with us. We'll always have those rummy, fruity drinks for you no matter the night, and hopefully we'll have the chance to share more...More

Reviewed 3 November 2016

WORTH every penny,,, amazing food, fish (died and gone to heaven), fried shrimp was light and done perfectly,, even the salad was YUMMY!!! DESERT,,, to big,, you will want to take all left overs home, to keep the experience going....The million dollars they spent to...More

Thank Evelyn C
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Evelyn, this means so much to us -- thank you! We really wanted to give our guests the true Englewood experience, which inspired the remodel that we had. We're thrilled that all the details panned out to create the perfect experience, and we can't wait...More

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Had lunch at Farlow's last week. What a beautiful setting out on the patio with the nice breeze and the pier overlooking the water. Lunch selections were wonderful, and the presentation excellent. Smart move on Farlow's part to renovate and expand the restaurant and parking.More

Thank Wanda M
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Wanda, thank you for all the kind words! We do take a lot of pride in the renovations that we underwent, and it's always uplifting to see our updates recognized. We love giving you that all-around peaceful, relaxing experience, and we can't wait to have...More

Reviewed 31 October 2016

disappointed Ordered a signature Mahi Mahi dish. Portion was way too small for the price The Mahi was dryMore

Thank KMK71
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Hey there, this is pretty unusual to read, and we wish we had had the chance to speak with you during the time of your visit. If something's not right we will always corrrect it to your satisfaction. It's our every intention to share recipes...More

Reviewed 29 October 2016

Lovely restaurant set by the water, good selection of food, brilliant setting, live entertainment Thursday through Saturday. Reasonable price.

Thank 95NMH
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

This is everything we strive for in creating the ultimate restaurant experience for our guests. Thank you for the incredible shoutout, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon! Sincerely, Laurie and Keith, Owners

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Flatbread of Englewood
283 reviews
.59 km away
Good Times Diner
191 reviews
.95 km away
Country Hound
148 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cedar Point Environmental Park
79 reviews
1.30 km away
Ann Dever Memorial Regional Park
43 reviews
2.17 km away
Allure Boat Rentals
229 reviews
3.15 km away
Lemon Bay Tours
106 reviews
2.16 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Kim R
do I need reservations for lunch?
31 January 2017|
Answer Show all 11 answers
Response from Kraig S | Reviewed this property |
We walked in for lunch and were seated promptly (2 people)
0
Votes
inspectorjon13
Is there a Happy Hour? Times & days? Thanks.
19 January 2017|
Answer
Response from CEG43 | Reviewed this property |
Im not sure. I know theres music on certain evenings and there is a sit down bar area so they probably offer some discount. sorry
0
Votes
lucillecm
Are you open on holidays?
20 July 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from leka50 | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure. I just visit that area a lot.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2080 S McCall Rd, Englewood, FL 34224-4542
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Englewood
  • Phone Number: +1 941-474-5343
  • E-mail
Description
After you experience a meal at Farlow's On The Water, you'll find this restaurant will quickly become a favorite place for you, your family and friends.All our food is made fresh daily. We use the freshest fish and seafood, meats and produce we can find. Come and enjoy items from a menu that features a variety of delicious appetizers, entrees, desserts, tropical drinks, and gluten-free options. Choose from some of our signature dishes, such as Seafood Pie, our fresh catch fish selections, and beautiful salads, like our Cranberry Chicken Salad or our Crab Salad.The herbs used in our delicious dishes are grown in our garden here at the restaurant. You are welcome to tour the garden and allow your taste buds to be teased by the scent of parsley, basil and rosemary.Farlow's offers live music Wednesday through Sunday nights. Join us for a great meal filled with delicious food, refreshing drinks from our full bar, a beautiful view from our inside or open air dining rooms and fun entertainment.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing