We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Farlow's On The Water

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2080 S McCall Rd, Englewood, FL 34224-4542
+1 941-474-5343
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 15:00
15:30 - 20:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 21:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,343: English reviews
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2016

We eat at Farlow's several times during our month of February stay on Manasota Key. The food is just fantastic and the service is as well. Because it is such a popular place there is nearly always a wait, especially in the evening, but it is worth it. I would highly recommend this restaurant. It is just excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this review

Thank you for making us a regular part of your February visits to Manasota Key, Ed! We're happy to have such understanding regulars like you, because we're committed to wonderful food and service. Wishing you a wonderful second half of 2016! Best, Laurie and Keith, Owners More 

Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016

First time here and will definitely return and soon. Food was great and service was even better. Was a little worried they might be a bit pricey but found them to be pretty average priced. (Lunch items $9-18 average priced) and worth it. We had lunch inside with a window view, ( to hot for my liking for outside dining,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this review

We have a bit of a sweet tooth over here, Melissa, and all this talk of the cake really is driving us crazy! We're so glad you loved your first experience with us, since it sounds like we showed you a great time on all fronts. Definitely check out our outdoor seating sometime in the evening -- it can't be... More 

Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2016

Fresh seafood can be had here. Meal was pleasant and restaurant was dog friendly. Nice patio seating area. Casual and comfortable. Supposed to be one of the best restaurants I n the area. We enjoyed but not enough to return.

Helpful?
Thank barebear4you2
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this review

Especially since everything across the board seemed to be positive, we're disappointed we won't get the chance to welcome you back. If you change your mind, we're always here to point you toward dishes you may enjoy even more -- our fans' love of variety is one thing that's earned our reputation, and we'd love to show you that! Best,... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner & had a great meal & excellent entertainment. Make this one of you vacation dinner destinations!

Helpful?
Thank Lionville
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this review

Great recommendation -- thanks for sharing it! We take it we're a mainstay on your vacations, and we're honored to hear it. Hope we'll get to see you around again soon, whether it's this trip or next! Warmest regards, Laurie and Keith, Owners More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Some of us got sick others are still recovering from what is a dirty dining experience. Point blank, the crab stuffing must of been sitting out for 2-3 days before they served it to us on top of our fish. Whole fried fish was not cleaned and fried with gills and organs. The owner came in and tried to do... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank globaltrekkerwwII
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this review

We want to apologize if you felt we were in any way disrespectful, but we only use fresh seafood sourced locally -- nothing would ever be left out for that length of time. However, though we do prepare our fish thoroughly and safely, we're always happy to look into any concerns you may have which are respectfully brought to our... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Took my family to Farlow's for dinner and overall had a pleasant experience. The food was good, service was good, the outside covered area was nice and had some pretty soothing music to boot. A bit pricey but my wife really enjoyed the coconut shrimp and I had the St. Croix sea food our which was pretty good. The decor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aarfli
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this review

We're aiming for value in each and every bite, and we're glad you enjoyed what you tried! We actually just made some extensive upgrades last year, but we wanted to stay consistent with the style and atmosphere our fans have loved for over ten years. Say hi next trip! Cheers, Laurie and Keith, Owners More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Out on a Friday road trip and came across Farlows. Great atmosphere and food I had the blackened tuna sandwich and my wife had the jerk chicken sandwich. Both were great! We sat outside by the water and had wonderful view.

Helpful?
Thank DaveW1991
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this review

Glad you found us while you were on the road, Dave! We know the views are what bring some of our guests by, but no visit is complete without something delicious to enjoy. Say hi if you make it back sometime! Until then, Laurie and Keith, Owners More 

cape coral, florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent selection s. Variety. Price. Service Variety of seafood, salads, sandwiches. Extensive drink menu. Fresh buns, toppings. Would definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank weiss4
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this review

What a list! We're humbled everything was so impressive for you. See you around! Until then, Laurie and Keith, Owners More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Best place we ate on vacation and maybe one of the best places I have ever eaten. Great service even with them being packed. Great music and beautiful surroundings

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this review

Wow, this was so nice to read! From the music to the service and food, we're honored we showed you such a great time. See you around, we hope! Travel safe, Laurie and Keith, Owners More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This was our first time eating at the restaurant. We have a large group of 15. We sat on beautiful patio, shaded, Beautiful scenery. We enjoyed steaks, coconut shrimp, jerk chicken wings, french fries, sweet potato with mango topping, oh we enjoyed everything. A few days later we ordered jerk chicken wings and coconut shrimp to take back to hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this review

Really happy you gave us a shot, David! It sounds like everything you and your group tried was a hit, and we're glad it meant having you back only a few days later. We take it you were just visiting the area, but we hope we'll make your schedule next time you're in town! Until then, Laurie and Keith, Owners More 

Travellers who viewed Farlow's On The Water also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Farlow's On The Water? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Caribbean, Seafood, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 15:00
15:30 - 20:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2080 S McCall Rd, Englewood, FL 34224-4542
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Englewood
  • Phone Number: +1 941-474-5343
Description
After you experience a meal at Farlow's On The Water, you'll find this restaurant will quickly become a favorite place for you, your family and friends.All our food is made fresh daily. We use the freshest fish and seafood, meats and produce we can find. Come and enjoy items from a menu that features a variety of delicious appetizers, entrees, desserts, tropical drinks, and gluten-free options. Choose from some of our signature dishes, such as Seafood Pie, our fresh catch fish selections, and beautiful salads, like our Cranberry Chicken Salad or our Crab Salad.The herbs used in our delicious dishes are grown in our garden here at the restaurant. You are welcome to tour the garden and allow your taste buds to be teased by the scent of parsley, basil and rosemary.Farlow's offers live music Wednesday through Sunday nights. Join us for a great meal filled with delicious food, refreshing drinks from our full bar, a beautiful view from our inside or open air dining rooms and fun entertainment.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Farlow's On The Water and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question
Burnsville, Minnesota
over a year ago
Warm Mineral Springs
25 days ago
Nokomis, Florida
1 month ago
Laurel, New York
7 months ago
Englewood, Florida

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Farlow's On The Water staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?