We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Watercolour Grillhouse

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1201 Gulf Blvd, Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, Clearwater, FL 33767-2746
+1 727-953-1661
Website
Today
17:00 - 22:00
06:30 - 14:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 17:00 - 22:00
Mon - Fri 06:30 - 14:00
Sat - Sun 07:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 281: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Come have a great experience at the bar in Watercolours Marriott Clearwater beach. Rick the head bar tender and David are great. The food is terrific and enjoy a great evening with live music on Fri and Sat.

Helpful?
Thank MAC1068
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this review

Dear MAC1068, Thank you for the great feedback on your experience and our team. We really appreciate the positive comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
366 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

You order fish or seafood here like a steak: pick the variety, pick the portion size, pick a preparation and add a sauce if you want. Our sea bass and snapper were very fresh and perfectly cooked, but when you order fish like this you miss out on delicate or nuanced flavor combos. The restaurant also has some house specialties,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lsc_Denver
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this review

Dear Isc_Denver, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your recent visit to Watercolour Grillhouse. We are very happy you enjoyed your meal and service from Gina. She is one of our tenured team members and really enjoys taking care of her guests. We hope you have a craving to come back and see us again soon. More 

Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great meal . They have a very good wine list. The service and advice of our waiter was a big help. Good place for a nice meal.

Helpful?
Thank frederick k
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this review

Dear Frederick k, Thank you for the amazing feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the service from our team and we could help create a great experience. Thank you for joining us in Watercolour Grillhouse. More 

Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I live here and eat here often. It is a good steak house with great service. There are very nice views of the water.

Helpful?
Thank MD S S
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this review

Dear MD S S, Thank you for sharing this with us and our TripAdvisor community. We love our locals and are so happy you continue to enjoy Watercolour Grillhouse. Both our Culinary, Service and Batender teams truly try and create a very engaging and memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Burgettstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Watercolour Grillhouse is inside The Marriott Hotel on Sand Key at Clearwater Beach. The hotel is beautiful and the restaurant cozy. I had a great filet and salad. My wife had the scallops and both were excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Sam M
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this review

Dear Sam M, Thank you for dining with us and sharing your feedback with our TripAdvisor community. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience and would recommend us to others. Please come back and see us again soon. More 

Wantage, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here before, on a business trip from NY. This time I went with my wife, who accompanied me on this trip, remembering how much I liked it before. It was just as good as I remembered it. I had the Filet Mignon, which was superb, among the best I ever had, anywhere. My wife had the scallops, also superb.... More 

Helpful?
Thank luigi m
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this review

Dear luigi m, We are so happy that we delivered an experience that lived up to your expectation and previous experience. Our team strives to deliver exceptional service and great food to our guests. Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We look forward towards your next visit. Thank you. More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was hesitant about ordering steak in Florida when we really should have been ordering fresh fish, but the steak was sooo worth it!! Mouth watering. Our waiter was fun and engaging with our family and made our dinner extra special. Well worth the higher cost of a meal!

Helpful?
Thank Bessie134
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this review

Dear Bessie134, We are so happy you were able to enjoy your meal with us in Watercolour Grillhouse!! We are known for our steaks and we are thrilled you had such a great experience and enjoyed your steak. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon to enjoy another meal. More 

Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017

My husband and I dined with my in-laws. We shared 4 appetizers: the crab cake, muscles (spicy), lobster ravioli, and coconut shrimp. All of which were amazing. The salads were good (nothing great nor terrible). Three of us had steaks. Two were cooked perfectly and one was slightly underdone but not so much to warrant sending it back. One of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this review

Dear Teresa K, Thank you for spending this evening with us in Watercolour Grillhouse!! We are thrilled you enjoyed your meal. We strive to create amazing dishes for our guests and it appears we were mostly successful with your dinner. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017

The food is absolutely delicious and also the wine. The restaurant itself seems a bit cold, coz it's devided into two parts. The personnel is very friendly even though I was disappointed that they dind't do anything for my boyfriends birthday. I even mentioned it twice that this is a birthday dinner, once in the reservation and then when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sony1985
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this review

Dear Sony1985, Thank you for dining with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your dinner, but disappointed we let you down by not helping celebrate your boyfriends birthday. We typically respond very well to that. I will review your feedback with the team to understand why we dropped the ball. I hope you return again in the future to... More 

Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017

My husband and I reserved an early dinner here, but it wasn't needed because we were the only ones there for an hour. The bartending staff were loud and were talking about a lot of private information. We paid $40 for a burnt steak and mushrooms on the steak. Our waitress was good and polite. She was the only positive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristen80
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this review

Dear Cristen80, We are so sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. We typically receive very positive feedback. I will speak with both the restaurant manager about the bartenders as well as the culinary team on your poorly executed filet. I hope to have another opportunity to impress you if you return to Watercolour Grillehouse. More 

Travellers who viewed Watercolour Grillhouse also viewed

 

Been to Watercolour Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 40 - US$ 50
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Fine Dining
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:00
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
17:00 - 22:00
06:30 - 14:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:00
06:30 - 14:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
06:30 - 14:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
06:30 - 14:00
Friday
17:00 - 22:00
06:30 - 14:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1201 Gulf Blvd, Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, Clearwater, FL 33767-2746
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Clearwater
  • Phone Number: +1 727-953-1661
Description
Come into our Lounge and see Alexa and Rick and try Our New 5, 10, 20 Menu!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Watercolour Grillhouse and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Palm Harbor, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Watercolour Grillhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?