We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by: Jimmy's On The Edge

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. Amazing @@Sunset@@ @@View@@
1. Amazing @@Sunset@@ @@View@@
"Went up for drinks and the sunset view."
0ur_0pini0n
See reviews that mention sunset view
2. Great place!
2. Great place!
"We ate here during our recent trip."
kat439
See reviews that mention ate here
3. Best views on the beach!
3. Best views on the beach!
"We visited this bar every night at Happy Hour to watch the sunset."
bpa420
See reviews that mention sunset view
About
Welcome to Jimmy’s on the Edge. We are Clearwater Beaches largest Rooftop Bar with panoramic views of the entire Clearwater Beach Island. Have a drink and take in a beautiful sunset or savor a delicious dish from our casual Key West inspired menu. Dance the night away under the stars to top 40 music videos or take in your favorite sporting event on our huge projection screen. Enjoy a FREE Fireball shot at our 9:00 p.m. Fire Bar! Our great bartenders and friendly staff are ready to make sure you have a fun and memorable experience!
PRICE RANGE
$6 - $29
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Grill, Wine Bar
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service, Takeout, Parking Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards, Waterfront, Beach, Sports bars, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
74
30
16
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
74
30
16
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wisconsin burger edge hotel clearwater beach awesome drinks service was slow friendly atmosphere ate here sunset bartender bianca bowl servers
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 days ago

Im to young to drink alchohol but the cocktails here look amazing, I ate here on my vacation to florida and I had the Iguana Pretzel and it was amazing would definitly bring the whole family here.

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for hanging out with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself.

Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

Beautiful location, really good views. We stopped by for a few drinks. The prices are pretty good, the service is excellent. The edge resort is really nice, beautiful pool area.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Thank you for spending your time with us. We appreciate you and are happy you enjoyed yourself!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here after getting two recommendations for it. Perhaps it was due to the time of year, but it was very empty. Even so, the service was slow. Our waitress was very nice and we loved our appetizer (the pretzel). It came with a...nice cheese sauce and honey mustard that was just prepackaged Ken's. It would've made a big difference to have house made honey mustard. We had the Wisconsin burger and macaroni and cheese as entrees. They were fine, but not enough to make us want to return. The real downside was that they have a giant projector screen, and instead of putting on sports (which were on the small TVs in the bar) or anything else, it showed cover art from the 90s music that was playing. Seemed like a waste of the screen. The music was loud enough that it was difficult to have a conversation with the person next to you (and we are not that old!). I'm sure the view is beautiful in the daytime, and perhaps it's a better place to eat at during the summer season.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your input. We are always striving to improve:))

Reviewed 30 December 2022 via mobile

Server was nice but slow,very slow service probably wouldn’t go back again,and food was TERRIBLE,NOT RECOMMENDED

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your input. We are always striving to improve!

Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

This restaurant/bar is a rooftop location and it’s a pretty big space. I bet it could be amazing, and I’ll bet it has been at one time or another. Not this time. When the 3 of us walked in, we were the only other table...needing service. And there were at least 4 employees I could see. Initial drink order was very quick. The Pina Coladas were terrible. Flavorless and missing the float of dark rum that the menu described. The cocktail shrimp was decent. Oddly, most of the employees disappeared for a bit, so we sat and waited for our server to come back so we could order more drinks. He finally returned, and we put another drink order in. Then I sat and watched our two drinks sit, prepared, at the edge of the bar for about 4 mins while the bartender and two others (one was our server) were standing and sitting right in front of them. When he finally brought the drinks over, already decently melted, the Rum Runner was terrible. Again, no dark rum. The banana liqueur could be described as tasting like “banana chapstick.” My wife’s drink was so bad that we asked to switch it out for something that didn’t require bartender skills. The server explained that the drinks we were ordering (that required the dark rum), they were out of the dark rum but being “forced” to still sell them. I was blown away by this. Our main food came, and the grouper tacos were actually pretty decent. My only real complaint about them was the lack of cabbage on them. Most restaurants tend to pile on the cabbage for specialty tacos just as a matter of making it a fuller meal. It came with chips and salsa. The salsa was similar to Chi-Chi’s from the grocery store, just not as sweet. The server AGAIN disappeared for a very long time (still wasn’t busy) and it took probably 20 minutes to get a bill that was over $100. For very poor service (although the server was polite), absolutely terrible drinks, OK food. I’m so disappointed this was how our first day of vacation went. But you live and learn. Going to try the location that’s near me in WI and see if it has better results. Will not be back to this Clearwater location.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience. This is not our standard of service at all. We have hired a new manager and all aspects of our business are running perfectly again! By the way Go Pack Go!

Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

Great location with lovely views at sunset and massive terrace. Our server was very friendly but appeared to be the only front of house person. Drinks took a very long time and he apologised which is fine. Could see he was doing what he could...The food randomly arrived a few dishes at a time. 2 of the children got a dish but the other didn’t. We were assured the rest were coming but that the chef was working alone in the kitchen. We had pretty much finished the dishes that arrived and decided just to cancel the outstanding ones. Thankfully the children had shared. Again the waiter apologised and din offer some free desert. This was a very poor attempt at low lime pie. Really disappointed by this place which has plenty of good reviews. The food that did arrive was at best ok.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

We appreciate your review and apologies for your experience. We had two staff members call in sick that day and were short staffed. This is not our usual standard of service.

Reviewed 3 July 2022

Who is this Jimmy because he’s got quite a few dining options in Clearwater Beach? They all have the same bar-vibe, food menu and dining experience – mostly rooftops with a great view. I’ve been to Jimmy’s Crows Nest and now Jimmy’s on the Edge,...and both experiences were identical. This Jimmy’s is located on the rooftop of The Edge Hotel which is south of the Pier. We walked from the Hilton – just about 15 minutes om the main road along the beach. We had no issues finding the restaurant. You just take the elevator off the parking garage up to the top floor. There are signs that direct you. The restaurant was not busy at all during our meal, but the service was quite slow. The menu options have changed a bit then what is pictured on their website – no more onion rings. We started with the Iguana Pretzel. It was okay, but nothing special. I think it can be shared easily among four people. On top of the slower service during a generally slow night, my salad order came our wrong, the frozen drink machine was broken, and our waitress just really didn’t seem to care about our experience. We left before the sun even set because we just didn’t care to spend more time being ignored. I imagine for those just looking for a drink and a view, this is an excellent option. I wouldn’t call it kid or family friendly though I did see a small family while we were there. As I said, I wasn’t impressed. Maybe try a different Jimmy’s?More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience. We take every aspect of guest satisfaction seriously and this was discussed at our staff meeting and will be resolved.

Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

Let me start by saying the view is beautiful and our waiter was great! Mojito was perfect! The food needs help. Their were 7 of us, each getting different things. Bowls, tacos, chicken tenders and grill cheese. My grilled chicken bowl had no flavor, chicken...was chewy. I hope others have a different experience.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Thank you for spending your evening with us. We are happy you enjoyed our views and your drinks. We are sorry you did not enjoy your food. Guest satisfaction is very important to us as we are always striving to be better. This will be...More

Reviewed 14 May 2022

We did not eat here, but the mixed drinks were extremely weak. There was also no live music and the view is nothing special. The rooftop pool is also not part of the restaurant and only for hotel guests. However, our waitress was great!

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Thank you for checking us out. We have a DJ every Friday night and also play top 40 music videos on our jumbo projection screen.

Reviewed 18 March 2022

The Hostess is very nice. Missy our server was so welcoming we came back three more times. The view makes the restaurant a perfect vacation feel.

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2022

Thank you for spending your evening with us! We are delighted you enjoyed our beautiful views!!

Reviewed 6 March 2022 via mobile

I'm editing my previous review because the world is still in a Covid hangover. The views from this place are wonderful, but my wife and I won't be back.

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 February 2022 via mobile

Our server Olivia was very friendly and attentive. The views are great. Went at happy hour. The beer is still expensive and the appetizers are expensive as well.

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Thank you for visiting Jimmy's on the Edge. We agree are views are amazing and Olivia is awesome!

Reviewed 22 January 2022

I was excited to try the food, but not one waiter or waitress approached me. I saw four staff members taking orders and bringing food orders out but not one staff member approached me and cleared my table from the previous customers.

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

We apologize for the inconvenience. Customer service is very important to us. Due to a National employment shortage we are short staffed and working on hiring new employee that provide excellent customer service every day.

Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

Excellent bar with awesome drinks and perfect views of the bay. Service was on point and a good bar menu. Little pricey but it’s the beach.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Thank you for hanging out with us! We are happy you enjoyed yourself and appreciate your business.

Reviewed 21 October 2021

Service was out of this world! Food and drinks were awesome but not a lot to choose from food wise. They mostly have sandwiches, but was still good!

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nataliebelleair, Owner at Jimmy's On The Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Thank you for coming to Jimmy’s! We appreciate your business and we are delighted you enjoyed our beautiful views!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Edge Hotel
516 reviews
.02 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
1,772 reviews
.08 km away
Clearwater Beach Hotel
708 reviews
.08 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1,595 reviews
.14 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Salty's Island Bar & Grille
2,431 reviews
.17 km away
Cabanas Coastal Grill
168 reviews
.35 km away
Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill
4,084 reviews
.42 km away
Sandbar
285 reviews
.19 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Clearwater Beach
12,747 reviews
.91 km away
Clearwater Beach Scooter and Bike Rentals
402 reviews
.18 km away
Clearwater Watersports
16 reviews
.18 km away
Parasail Clearwater
28 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gailo709
11 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DamTeag2015 | Reviewed this property |
No required dress code.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

JIMMY'S ON THE EDGE, Clearwater - Clearwater Beach - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Jimmy's On The Edge

Yes, Jimmy's On The Edge offers takeaway services.

Jimmy's On The Edge is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5