We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shinju Japanese Buffet

7875 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL
+1 561-488-4040
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sashimi” (20 reviews)
“crab legs” (13 reviews)
“hibachi grill” (9 reviews)
Open Now
5:00 PM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7875 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Variety is overwhelming. Sushi, Sashimi, Hot Dishes, Stir Fries to order, fresh and cooked seafood, soups salads and wide variety of desserts. Food is unexpectedly good for lunch pricing. (more than double at dinner)

Thank reelwise
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had accidentally found this delicious buffet ! At first we were a bit overwhelmed because there is cooked food, sushi, dim sum , and various other styles of food plus a huge variety of sushi for every palate ! We have...More

Thank Diana_Montreal2017
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Wee love this place! A favorite place to go for sushi and non-sushi lovers. Great make your hibachi items, grilled by professionals. Delicious sushi and sashimi and rolls of all kinds. Crab legs at dinner. A hit for the whole family

Thank Tracy S
Reviewed 15 September 2017

On the west coast (California and Washington state), there are many Japanese buffets that are reasonably good, very Japanese (i.e. not Chinese), and expensive. This Florida buffet was mostly Chinese with many Japanese items such as tempura and sushi. There was also Mongolian BBQ, which...More

Thank GTMickey
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Just had a lunch stop here from driving north bound from Hollywood, FL. Was very disappointed in the quality which is getting worse with each visit. The sushi was replenished quickly, but I like Eel on the Sushi rice. I believe the guy said it...More

Thank Diane P
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Very good value. And the Mongolian table will cook to order. The sushi and sashimi were excellent but some of the Irma in chaffing dishes dishes were not at proper temperatures. Overall it is fine but I would be careful about items that were. Not...More

Thank Allan S
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Sushi fresh very good and variety The hot dishes are good value but always the same but you can mix it up with the cook to order hibachi which is nice

Thank scottpJ2912WM
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Very tasteful. Great choice of food. Hibachi prepared by professionals. Very fresh fish. Great hot food.

Thank Arcady12
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I have been to Shinju several times at different locations. This location is a nice dining experience but not as nice as other locations. The atmosphere was perfect. The food however could have been hotter. We arrived shortly after opening and the food was not...More

Thank Paul Z
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I have not reviewed Shinju in two years and at that time I noted that they were not maintaining the high standards that they had for so many years. My biggest complaint at that time was that the food in the chaffing dishes was not...More

Thank exnorther
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
City Fish Market
753 reviews
.18 km away
Dominic's I Pizza and Pasta
97 reviews
.42 km away
Bagelworks
114 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sugar Sand Park
688 reviews
4.76 km away
Town Center at Boca Raton
445 reviews
3.48 km away
Boca Raton Swim and Tennis Center
6 reviews
3.64 km away
Playtown Cafe
12 reviews
4.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Rich S
15 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Seth D | Reviewed this property |
I also went mid week for lunch-place is pricy i comparison to Asian food places.
0
Votes
Jeff R
9 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JmJay75 | Reviewed this property |
It's $12 for lunch during the week and about $24 for dinner....they have a great brunch special on the weekends for $16.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 3:30 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 3:30 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 3:30 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 3:30 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 3:30 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 3:30 PM
5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 3:30 PM
5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7875 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Boca Raton
  • Phone Number: +1 561-488-4040
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing