We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bonefish Grill

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
21065 Powerline Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33433-2313
+1 561-483-4949
Website
Today
16:00 - 22:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 16:00 - 22:30
Fri 16:00 - 23:00
Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second visit at this restaurant and I remember how much I liked it the first time. Excellent food. Cesar salad tastes homemade. Olive oil pesto is a great bread accompaniment. Pecan crusted rainbow trout was amazing. Orchid Hawaiian Martini is delicious and bursting with flavour. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading on TripAdvisor that bone fish grill "loses" many reservations I specifically asked for the name of the person taking the reservation. Guess what. When I got there there was no reservation. And no Meagan who took my reservation. The wait was one and one half hours. We left and will never go back.

Helpful?
Thank Robin W
BonefishGrill, Manager at Bonefish Grill, responded to this review

Hi Robin, We feel terrible that we let you down. We strive to always provide our guest with the best service possible every visit. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at customerservice@bonefishgrill.com with the subject "TripAdvisor Review - Boca Raton". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely,... More 

Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the bang, bang shrimp as a shared appetizer. The clam chowder soup was delicious. Crab cakes, stuffed shrimp with lobster meat and scallops special were all delicious and plentiful. Wonderful restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank MTurner818
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went with visiting family, got there at 5:30, which we thought would be a good time on a Tuesday. We were told a 30 minute wait, were not seated till 1 hour later. We weren't told that Tuesday is a price fixed day, hence the long wait. When we were seated the waiter didn't come to the table till... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debby D
New Jersey
Level Contributor
472 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On Powerline a little off the beaten path in a small strip mall. Only indoor seating. Servers very polite and attentive- and referred to me by name after paying my bill. Food very good and consistent across all meals.

Helpful?
Thank ams44
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

this special is very good! is a plate with salad topped with 24 breaded, sweet and spice shrimp for $6! they have others soecials but that s my favorite! they also serve a basket with slices of bread with olive oil very good too!

Helpful?
Thank myamana
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
433 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2017

Went with friends for their Tuesday fixed price special. We arrived very early (4:30) and and were seated immediately. Within a very short amount of time the restaurant was full. We all ordered the fixed price meal which included 3 courses for $15.90. A great deal. Everyone liked their meal. The server was prompt and very pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank JEM02882
Livingston nj
Level Contributor
462 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

My guest had dietary restrictions. They were effectively responded to. We were very pleasantly surprised by the knowledge of our waiter Big Chris. He suggested how dishes could be prepared to address my guests limitations. As for me... I highly recommend the Pecan Crusted Trout.

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2017

We arrived early for a 7 pm Friday evening reservation. There was a long line of people at the hostess desk. Many of the folks in front of us were being told that there was no record of their reservation, but it would be honored nonetheless. Our reservation for 7 people was in the "system" but we were told that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Truthsaayer
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2017

First of all, I would like everyone to know that Bonefish Grill in Boca does not honor their reservations. We made a reservation for 4 people this past Saturday for 7:30. We arrived on time, and were told we would have to wait 30 minutes - (this is a "reservation"?). After waiting at the bar (standing because no seats were... More 

Helpful?
Thank 27Jazz27

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Television, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
16:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
16:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
16:00 - 22:30
Thursday
16:00 - 22:30
Friday
16:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21065 Powerline Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33433-2313
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Boca Raton
  • Phone Number: +1 561-483-4949

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bonefish Grill and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bonefish Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?