We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casablanca Moraccan Restaurant

4010 N Dupont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720-6314
+1 302-652-5344
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“seven courses” (2 reviews)
“belly dancer” (9 reviews)
“mint tea” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Moroccan, Middle Eastern
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4010 N Dupont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720-6314
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently my wife and I revisited Casablanca Moroccan Restaurant. It had been closed for several year so we were excited to see it open again. We were escorted to our area and our drink and food orders were taken. You receive about 7 or 8...More

Thank Curt K
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We were on our way through New Castle and stopped to have dinner at Casablanca Moraccan Restaurant. We were very surprised and pleased with it. They charge one price per person. A 7 course meal is served you do have some limited choices. The food...More

Thank merlinsmom1
Riyad A, Owner at Casablanca Moraccan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your review and we’re glad you had a good time and enjoyed the food.

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The food was surprisingly delicious and presented with a flair. It was very dark in there so it was hard to see exactly what you were eating. Most of the dishes were combos that seemed unlikely but tasted great. The lamb and the cinnamon chicken...More

Thank ShirleyGirl2014
Riyad A, Owner at Casablanca Moraccan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review and we’re glad you had a good time.

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

So good. We were stuffed after the meal. You get 7 dishes in the meal for all your party. So good all of them. I would definitely recommend this place if you want to try Moroccan food.

Thank Jacob B
Riyad A, Owner at Casablanca Moraccan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review and we’re glad you had a good time.

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Had not been there since before the fire. Wow! Fresh, bright and the same great food! Go to enjoy the whole experience. Large portions with fresh veg& meats. Cannot say enough good about the place!

Thank Quilterbee2016
Riyad A, Owner at Casablanca Moraccan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review and we’re glad you had a good time.

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome! Seven courses with choices for three of them. Atmosphere and music sets the mood, belly dancer and wonderful service made it perfect. Family friendly.

Thank ripchix
Riyad A, Owner at Casablanca Moraccan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review and we’re glad you had a good time.

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed a wonderful evening at Casablanca Moroccan Restaurant in New Castle, Delaware. The atmosphere was very festive; the staffers were highly attentive; and even the manager came over and said "hello." The restaurant had undergone a renovation and looked spectacular, a Moroccan marvel of...More

Thank delawarepr
Riyad A, Owner at Casablanca Moraccan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review and we’re glad you had a good time.

Reviewed 2 July 2017

We decided to stop here for dinner last night on our way to southern Delaware. When we arrived, the music was so loud that I asked the hostess if it could be turned down before we were seated; I wasn't going to stay if that...More

2  Thank Foodie2713
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Super comfy Couch seating and Moroccan decor. Once inside you'll never know you are in New Castle. Super friendly waitress & owner. You get 6 or 7 courses for $25. It's a great deal. You will have more food than you can eat so don't...More

4  Thank ILuvVacationing
Riyad A, Owner at Casablanca Moraccan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a good time and enjoyed the food.

Reviewed 26 May 2017

First off, the host might be the friendliest guy I've ever met. He talks you through every step and makes recommendations. I'm not a vegetarian but found most of the dishes on the vegetarian menu were just as good/better than the typical courses. Remember this...More

1  Thank Andrew C
Riyad A, Owner at Casablanca Moraccan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the food and had a good time.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Big Fish Grill on the Riverfront
630 reviews
2.30 km away
Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant
649 reviews
2.38 km away
Timothy's Riverfront Grill
128 reviews
1.92 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wilmington Riverwalk
300 reviews
2.91 km away
Mid-Atlantic Grand Prix
16 reviews
.30 km away
Frawley Stadium
132 reviews
2.23 km away
Delaware Children's Museum
154 reviews
2.50 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
El H
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Riyad A | Property representative |
Hello. We charge $25 per person. I am working on putting the price on the website. I apologize for that.
0
Votes
beichnerR
13 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Riyad A | Property representative |
We have a full bar and our liquor license. We do not do BYOB because it is not allowed in the state of Delaware.
1
Vote
beichnerR
13 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Riyad A | Property representative |
Hello, we do have a liquor license but we are not BYOB because the state of Delaware does not allow it.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Monday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4010 N Dupont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720-6314
  • Location: United States  >  Delaware (DE)  >  New Castle
  • Phone Number: +1 302-652-5344
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing