We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1 Pico

1 Pico Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-1063
+1 310-587-1717
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (17 reviews)
“scallops” (11 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 14:30All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Pico Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-1063
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for Sunday brunch and the restaurant offers a special Lobster brunch which seems exceptionally good value, however we opted for alacarte and were not disappointed. The food was excellent and served to a very high standard. The waiter was charming and very knowledgeable...More

Thank Herefo
Laura M, General Manager at 1 Pico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Herefo, Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed dining with us on the beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Laura McIver General Manager Shutters on the Beach

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We actually booked for Valentines Day this year - and it did not disappoint. We love this restaurant when we visit Santa Monica and it was extra special this time as we were staying in the hotel. Staff did a fantastic job on what was...More

Thank Ashley J
Laura M, General Manager at 1 Pico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ashley J, Thank you for your 5-star review. We are thrilled that we could make your Valentine's Day one to remember. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Laura McIver General Manager Shutters on the Beach

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Great place for dinner. Fantastic views of the beach while you eat dinner. Food and service are top notch.

3  Thank Phil C
Laura M, General Manager at 1 Pico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Phil C, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dinner and the beach view! We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Laura McIver General Manager Shutters on the Beach

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Delicious food, a wide selection of great wines, superb service and a fantastic setting. Ask for a table with views of Santa Monica's beach and Pier. So good, we came back for seconds two nights later and were equally impressed.

3  Thank travellernumber29
Laura M, General Manager at 1 Pico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear travellernumber29, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed dining with us on the beach, and returned for more. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Laura McIver General Manager Shutters on the Beach

Reviewed 21 July 2017

This is one of my worst restaurant experiences ever. The food was quite tasteless and they also have some rather strange combinations. Service also very untutored and helpless.More

4  Thank oslonorwayoslo
Laura M, General Manager at 1 Pico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear oslonorwayoslo, We would like to thank you once again for sharing your feedback. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations and will certainly be utilizing your comments to further improve upon our services and standards. Sincerely, Laura McIver General Manager Shutters...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We had the best lunch ever!!! Even though we did not have a reservation we were seated by the window with a fabulous view of the beach and water!! Our server, Andrea was very attentive and took our order right away. I ordered the barramundi,...More

4  Thank jacygem
Laura M, General Manager at 1 Pico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear jacygem, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your impromptu meal with us on the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Laura McIver General Manager Shutters on the Beach

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Not sure if it was because the venue was busy but we were not impressed at all with the food. There was only a limited three course mother's day menu to choose from. I'm not sure if this is standard or just for Mother's day....More

3  Thank Jenilynn
Laura M, General Manager at 1 Pico, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Jenilynn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sincerely disappointed that the quality of your meal did not meet your standards, it certainly fell short of ours. Your constructive comments are greatly appreciated and will be utilized to further...More

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I 've been to 1 Pico a number of times and the room is spectacular with it's ocean view. The service is excellent and the food looks wonderful. My friend loved her halibut but I found my short ribs tasteless. For $34 I would expect...More

2  Thank Susanloves2travel
Laura M, General Manager at 1 Pico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Susanloves2travel, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you are a loyal guest, and are equally disappointed that your short ribs were not up to your expectations. Your comments have been noted and will be utilized as we continue...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Good atmosphere, seaside decor and the ocean just across! The menu offers fish, meat and pasta and vegs. The service is good and plates tasted delicious, prices not really friendly;)More

3  Thank sciopina
Laura M, General Manager at 1 Pico, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear sciopina, Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your meal. Our top priority is ensuring guests receive the best experience, especially in terms of value. We will take your comments into consideration for further improvements. Sincerely, Laura McIver General...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017

The restaurant was basically almost empty at brunchtime. There were a few tables, maybe 3-4, but the rest of the space was sadly devoid of patronage. Brunch menu was limited to egg dishes and there were also several lobster offerings, but none interesting enough: lobster...More

1  Thank Anna G
Laura M, General Manager at 1 Pico, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Anna G, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that the service met your expectations, but are equally disappointed that the remainder of your experience was not up to par. Providing excellent value to our guests is of...More

Nearby
Santa Monica
Santa Monica is a coastal town that maintains a
balance as a tourist destination and as an area with a
thriving local culture. On the beach, bikers,
roller-bladers, runners and walkers move along the
famed bike path enjoying the beautiful Los Angeles
weather. The solar-powered Ferris wheel at the Santa
Monica pier spins high above the water, while park
revelers scream with delight riding the roller
...More
Nearby Restaurants
M Street Kitchen
456 reviews
.33 km away
Brunos
217 reviews
.45 km away
Cha Cha Chicken
318 reviews
.16 km away
Casa Martin
257 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Santa Monica Pier
12,955 reviews
.55 km away
Palisades Park
450 reviews
.17 km away
Tongva Park
168 reviews
.48 km away
Santa Monica Bay
4,333 reviews
.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gayle C
3 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MandevilleTina | Reviewed this property |
I agree with passportG. Call the hotel and ask the hostess of One Pico.
0
Votes
Gayle C
3 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Christine S | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know the names of the chefs at One Pico!!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 30 - US$ 80
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 15:00
Monday
18:00 - 22:00
11:30 - 14:30
Tuesday
18:00 - 22:00
11:30 - 14:30
Wednesday
18:00 - 22:00
11:30 - 14:30
Thursday
18:00 - 22:00
11:30 - 14:30
Friday
18:00 - 22:00
11:30 - 14:30
Saturday
18:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Pico Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-1063
    (Appian Way)
  • Public Transportation: Ocean Ave./Pico Blvd.
  • Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  Santa Monica>  > Santa Monica
  • Neighbourhood: Santa Monica
  • Phone Number: +1 310-587-1717
  • E-mail
Description
Perched above the beach, with a seasonal market menu and a wine list even Californians will admire, 1 Pico is one address you'll always remember.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing