We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheri's Cafe

Rhine Road #45 | Maho, Maho 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
+1 721-545-3361
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (38 reviews)
“fries” (11 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, American, Caribbean, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Rhine Road #45 | Maho, Maho 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We go there every year to see there show. It's awesome with the customers participating. Highly recommend this to everyone. We have taken friends to Cheri's several times and they can't wait to go back for another night of laughter. Did I mention that the...More

Thank MarkSeymour06
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The show that I've been accustomed to seeing has changed and the Sweet Chocolate band guys (Mikey, Ivan, Raoul) are no longer there. The restaurant closed early on Aug. 11 due to slow business. First time in over ten years that I didn't celebrate my...More

Thank Debbie C
Cheri B, Owner at Cheri's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Debbie Unfortunately Ivan and Mikey decided they needed to move on. Ramon had a stroke we pray for him and miss him dearly. He is at home taking rehabilitation. Happy you enjoyed your drinks, sorry you didn't stay for your birthday. All the best...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just arrived and I just took the first referred place to eat. It wasn't bad ....i just think we came too early before the entertainment...

Thank melanieb69
Cheri B, Owner at Cheri's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Melanie Thank you for taking the time to review the Cafe.. Hope you had a wonderful vacation. Most Sincerely Cheri 🌸

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very fun place, especially to attend with your family. The food is great and the service is even better. I would recommend the Coconut Shrimp( you get like 10!) or the Ribs, and make sure you come ready to laugh and sing! They give you...More

Thank Brittany S
Cheri B, Owner at Cheri's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brittany S Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of the Cafe. I am so very happy you enjoyed yourselves..that has been our goal since day 1 thirty years ago..to spread the joy. May you have a wonderful year... full of joy...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

aviod this place is tacky the food is nasty and at night the entertainment is awful decor is mix and match

Thank jgioiosa
Cheri B, Owner at Cheri's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jgioiosa I wish you had contacted me when you were at the Cafe so I may have addressed your issues. May you have a wonderful year. Sincerely Cheri 🌸 Peace be to you

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and a couple other families enjoyed the show and laughed a lot! Food was good! Services was excellent! This is a great place to go and have a good time!

Thank Welove G
Cheri B, Owner at Cheri's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Welove Thank you for your wonderful review..I am so very happy you enjoyed yourselves.. May you have a wonderful year. Sincerely Cheri 🌸🌸

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We came here in the middle of our vacation. We weren't that hungry and just wanted something small for dinner. My husband and I ordered the Lobster Bisuqe - BIG MISTAKE - it was extremely watered down and we got a little over half a...More

Thank SeasideSeven
Cheri B, Owner at Cheri's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SeasideSeven, So very sorry you did not enjoy your time at the Cafe. I wish you had come to me and told me, so I could have addressed your issues. May you have a wonderful year. Most Sincerely Cheri 🌸

Reviewed 12 August 2017

We went to Cheri's for my daughter 23rd birthday based on a recommendation from a friend. The food was just OK. Not flexible with the menu options, you can't add or change anything. My coconut shrimp seemed overcooked and the rest of my party was;t...More

Thank MOBLACK65
Cheri B, Owner at Cheri's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Moblack 65 I am so very sorry we disappointed you. I wish you had come over and expressed this to me , I am at the Cafe every night. May you have a joyous year. Most Sincerely Cheri 🌸 Owner

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Cheri's has been out go to for as long as we've been coming to St Martin. It was always fun and cheerful. Unfortunately this time things seemed to have changed. The original group has moved on and the new version just didn't seem to have...More

Thank Steve7287
Cheri B, Owner at Cheri's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steve 7287 So very sorry your experience was a disappointment. I wish you had told me when you were here. Wishing you all the best for the coming year. Most Sincerely Cheri 🌸

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We went here 2 nights, yes the show is the same but it's the crowd that makes it different each time, we had a lot of fun, the food was very good and the portions were a good size, menu is quite extensive, the drinks...More

Thank Mike_W63
Cheri B, Owner at Cheri's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mike_W63 Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of the Cafe. I truly appreciate you taking the time to support us.. I am so happy to hear we added to your happiness. Thank you again Most Sincerely Cheri 🌸🌸🌸💖 May you have...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Moulin Fou
543 reviews
.02 km away
Daleo's Snack Bar
29 reviews
.60 km away
Temptation
416 reviews
1.23 km away
Moomba
161 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Maho Beach
4,624 reviews
.34 km away
J.N. Jewelers
281 reviews
.05 km away
Sunset Bar & Grill
1,040 reviews
.39 km away
Mullet Bay
1,640 reviews
.60 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rhs69
29 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Cheri B | Property representative |
Tuesday
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Discover
Good for
Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rhine Road #45 | Maho, Maho 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St Martin / St Maarten  >  Sint Maarten  >  Maho
  • Phone Number: +1 721-545-3361
  • E-mail
Description
Located on the Dutch side of the friendly island of Sint Maarten in the center of Maho, Cheri's cafe opened in 1988 and has continued to grow in popularity ever since. 'A jewel within a jewel!'Music & live entertainment six nights a week with our very own 'Sweet Chocolate' band. Each night we try to surprise our guests with something different, whether it's Tina Turner, LuLu or Louis Armstrong or any of the many other characters that all add up to a fun night to remember at Cheri's Café.Dance beneath the stars at the most popular nightspot on the island, a lively and exciting venue for tourists & locals alike. If you haven't danced in a while, it will be hard to resist the live rhythmic dance beat here; or how about a romantic slow dance?We are known for our fun loving pleasant atmosphere, complimented by great food, honest prices and great entertainment.Our aim is to please you by increasing your happiness level while you are in our care. We care about our community as well as the 46 staff members. Our goal is customer satisfaction, we want you to have a fun time, together with great food! Enjoy!We look forward to welcoming you back again.Frommers ReviewAmerican expat Cheri Batson opened this cherished institution in 1988. The rare tourist trap that even appeals to locals, this great place to meet people is outfitted in an irrepressible color scheme of scarlet, hot pink, and white.Everybody from rock bands to movie stars, casino high rollers to beach bums makes a pit stop at this open-air pavilion.The surprisingly good, relatively cheap food (think burgers, steaks, pastas, and fresh fish) is a bonus, but most come for flirting and dancing to an assortment of live acts 6 nights a week.Don't miss such regulars as Sweet Chocolate Band, if only to watch the guys don wigs and falsies.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing