We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Three Swans Hotel

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
21 High Street | Three Swans Hotel, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England
+44 1858 466644
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 257: English reviews
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a local and having had our Wedding Breakfast at the hotel, which was fantastic, I have to report how disappointed I was with it tonight. I have to be honest and say its been a while since my last visit but what a change. The food (we had tapas) was poor. When feedback was given to the server it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gingerdobby
Bath, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had an order of onion ring. It was real onion and they were delicious. I also love the burgundy fabric wall and the fireplace.

Helpful?
Thank y w
Husbands Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Starter and pudding were fine, staff and service good, main course the worst meal I have ever had in a resturant, and the fact it was Christmas Day was a total disaster especially as we had taken the family, just a pure rip off. Roast potatoes and vegetables inedible and absolutely tasteless, the one and only pig in blanket was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony A
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start White onion & truffle soup, Parmesan crouton I assume the white paste floating in my soup was the Parmesan crouton Roast breast of Turkey, smoked bacon, stuffing, pig in blanket, roast potatoes, stuffing under cooked and powdery (I guess from a Packet). Pig in blanket was a cocktail sausage the roast potatoes were like leather no fat anywhere... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TickTockFalls
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hugely underwhelmed by overpriced Christmas lunch. Where to start ... Bland liver parfait with 5 small pieces of melba toast. No real bread in sight. 1 white roll per person. Worse to follow with under-cooked carrots & broccoli. Over-cooked roast potatoes hardly compensated. All plated in the kitchen before beibg served. If this had been an ordinary Sunday pub lunch... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Paul K
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

We went there for a 80th birthday dinner there were 23 guests and we had a private room with a three course meal, the food was great, well cooked, hot just the right amount and the service we got from the staff was spot on. The waitresses were very helpful and polite and did a great job looking after us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rmoss560
Three S, General Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you rmoss560 for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you and your party had a great time. I have passed your comments on to the waiting on & bar teams that were on duty. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a great Christmas & New Year! More 

Kettering
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

We were here as a group of six on a return visit following a poor experience. The then new manager invited us back to give him the opportunity to show us what improvements had been made and I have to say it was like night and day. The quality of all our dishes had gone up a level and couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank mushypeas63
Three S, General Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you mushypeas63 for the review! I am delighted to hear that you think that we have all made big improvements at the Three Swans and will pass you comments on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a fantastic Christmas & New Year More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had lunch here and we were both disappointed by the quality of food. My boyfriend ordered a chicken and bacon panini with a side of truffle fries; the chicken was quite clearly not fresh, the portion of fries was small and there wasn't nearly enough truffle on them to warrant the price of £4. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francesca C
Three S, General Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us your feedback Francesca C. We apologise for the fact that you were disappointed by the quality of our food, however I must stress that all of our food is fresh, not a packet in sight, this includes the mash & gravy! I look forward to welcoming you again soon should you reconsider returning to the... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stopped over for a works meeting and the room was spacious and clean, it was also in a building away from the main hotel which made it nice and quiet. The only reason i didn't give it 5 points is that we never got the extra coffee that we asked for in the meeting room.

Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Three S, General Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor Simon B. We apologise for not getting the extra coffee to you, we will make sure that extra is available should you book a conference room again. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a great Festive season More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2016

Again another lovely lunch this time we were joined by our son who is a Head Chef.....well if he couldn't fault it no one can, he was trained in Australia under a Michelin chef......hats off and to Paige our waitress you are a gem

Helpful?
Thank Marion D
Three S, Front Office Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marion, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your meal with us at The Three Swans. We're delighted you were happy with everything and will share your kind words with the entire team, especially with Paige. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed The Three Swans Hotel also viewed

Market Harborough, Leicestershire
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Three Swans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 74
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21 High Street | Three Swans Hotel, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Market Harborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1858 466644
  • This restaurant is at The Three Swans Hotel

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Three Swans Hotel and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Three Swans Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?