We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Tuns

133 High Street, Honiton EX14 1HR, England
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good35%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“roast dinner” (2 reviews)
“bread” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
133 High Street, Honiton EX14 1HR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Really impressed with the menu options and of course the good prices. Food served promptly and a good range of drinks available

Thank alseward53
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Proper home made burger, proper thick slabs of brown wholemeal bread on the ploughman's etc. Good real ale, Dartmoor jail.

Thank Guy D
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Really reasonable - £6.50 for a plated meal - not a carvery but really stuffed - roast potatoes, home made yorkshire pudding, veg.

Thank lynseyp1974
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Always a very comfortable pub to visit, friendly staff and customers! The few times to date I have eaten at the Tuns the meals have been spot on and filled me up! When in Honiton it is the only pub I will support! Thank you...More

Thank ricoh123
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We were on our way to Dartmoor and realised it was lunchtime so stopped in Honiton knowing we would be able to find something there on a wet windy Monday. The first pub we came to was the Three Tuns and we weren't disappointed. I...More

Thank Jules E
Allison P, Owner at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Good morning! !, very sorry about the late reply. Wow 5 stars that's incredible. We as a team are so chuffed. Really glad you had a great time with us .hope to see you soon Kind regards Ali pilkington Landlady

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Really impressed. Found us food though we were really late for lunch. Totally tasty and great service. Thank you

Thank davidh of england
Allison P, Owner at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Good afternoon .I just wanted to say thank you! !, we really do aim to please .look forward to seeing you again. All the very best Ali pilkington Landlady

A TripAdvisor Member
282
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Visited this pub at 8am today by chance for a quick breakfast. Excellent value with locally produced food. The lady serving was polite friendly and welcoming. Great food nice pub will certainly revisit again. Thank you!!More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Allison P, Owner at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Good evening .and I just wanted to say that I'm really sorry about the delay in replying. Due to a technical problem. Wow 5 stars that's absolutely fantastic. So glad the member of staff was friendly and welcoming. And of course you enjoyed your breakfast....More

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Great place for breakfast with a great range of options and if you are really up for it the bar is open,

Thank wendymeredith2017
Allison P, Owner at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Good evening .thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review . So glad you enjoyed our breakfast .and had a pint great start to the day .hope to see you soon .Ali pilkington Landlady

Reviewed 26 February 2017

It was so cold in Honiton today and we had a while before an optician appointment (yes on a Sunday ! Good old specsavers). My husband has played skittles in this pub for years but we've never eaten in it until today. For £6:50 each...More

Thank welovefootball
Allison P, Owner at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hello .really sorry about the delay in replying! ,thank you very much for taking the time and writing such a lovely review .I'm so glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere and obviously the Sunday lunch too.great to here you're husband played skittles at the three...More

Reviewed 18 February 2017

We came here to watch one of the 6 nations matches on a Saturday afternoon. We found a booth to sit down in quickly and easily. The bar staff were friendly and helpful, although the bar itself is quite small and narrow so it's a...More

Thank Julia S
Allison P, Owner at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Good evening Julia S. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a really good review! !, we are just that. an Old School boozer .and we are really proud of that .I'm so glad the staff treated you well. I will let...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Holt
471 reviews
.24 km away
Toast
362 reviews
.10 km away
JK's Bistro
125 reviews
.16 km away
Zest Cafe
171 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Allhallows Museum of Lace and Antiquities
63 reviews
.05 km away
Thelma Hulbert Gallery
24 reviews
.20 km away
The Playdome
80 reviews
1.23 km away
Honiton Bottom Community Nature Reserve
5 reviews
1.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Three Tuns staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 133 High Street, Honiton EX14 1HR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Honiton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing