We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hustyns Restaurant - CLOSED

Hustyns Breock Downs, Wadebridge PL27 7LG, England
+44 1208 893700
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good24%
  • Average17%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
3 Apr 2016
“Time share weekend”
17 Mar 2016
“love this place”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hustyns Breock Downs, Wadebridge PL27 7LG, England
More restaurants in Wadebridge
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2016

Excellent hotel. Shame about the big sell at the end. Had me in tears felt very under pressure. Would return to hotel itself though

Thank Kristina S
Reviewed 17 March 2016

great place to go they used to do sunday leisure and cavern for 12 pound great value amazing roast and lovely food on a normal evening

Thank nju86
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I shared a birthday meal with my wife here and we both enjoyed the lamb shank. The layout of a semi circle added significant appeal to the atmosphere. There was a pianist advertised but in reality it was a guy on a synthesizer, but pleasant...More

1  Thank MarkedMan1972
Reviewed 26 November 2015

After a long tiring day we opted to eat here by default. We were pleasantly surprised by the standard of service and the quality of the food. We really enjoyed it and were able to relax in a great setting.

Thank burgegang
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Since we are staying in one of the lodges we decided to have Sunday lunch in the restaurant. Our first request was for drinks which included water to enable me to take my pre eating tablets, we also ordered drinks. Another waitress came and took...More

Thank Dennis C
Reviewed 15 November 2015

There is a typical hotel buffet breakfast but the hot food is a notch above most featuring Cornish white sausage patties. Also the coffee was very good.

Thank CliffDee
Reviewed 25 October 2015

A most enjoyable carver with a little more training the staff would be great, slow with the attention at the table. Meal was amazing and the location is fabulous.

1  Thank Penniandpaul
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your birthday lunch and we hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Resort Manager, Hustyns

Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Not impressed two visits in out stay the first was ok if not spectacular and the second was dreadful. Tried to pass off rump for sirloin and didn't even cook it properly. Very generously said they wouldn't charge for the bad steak! Service very slow...More

Thank Abergele2014
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

I was so sorry to see that your comments were so at odds with much of the feedback we receive from our diners. Please be assured that we do not stock rump in the kitchen and accept my apologies if on this occasion the sirloin...More

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

They should get top marks as they ticked all all the boxes, can be expensive, but worth it, we had the 3 courses for £25, staff very attentive but relaxed enough for you to enjoy, not too over bearing, also has live music on most...More

Thank Al-Murray2612
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Thank you for your kind comments about both our staff and your dining experience. I was pleased too, to see that you enjoyed our live entertainment and we hope to welcome you back when you are next in our area. Resort Manager, Hustyns

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

We've now eaten in this restaurant several times. Breakfast is hot & cold buffet. Help yourself to hot full English or continental, including pastries, fruit, yogurt etc. ample tea & coffee served at the table, special diet well catered for. Gluten free no problem at...More

Thank 20Suzanna13
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind comments to our restaurant team. Our chefs are always happy to build dishes to suit the individual needs of our guests and are keen to meet any special requirements so I was pleased to see...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Shed Cafe & Brunch Bar
265 reviews
4.10 km away
Warne's Bar & Restaurant
488 reviews
3.98 km away
Le Snack
152 reviews
4.01 km away
Bridge Bistro
350 reviews
4.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pencarrow House and Gardens
360 reviews
5.59 km away
Haywood Farm
28 reviews
7.28 km away
Camel Creek Adventure Park
1,130 reviews
7.06 km away
The Cornish Birds of Prey Centre
265 reviews
7.11 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$ 92 - US$ 92
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hustyns Breock Downs, Wadebridge PL27 7LG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Wadebridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1208 893700
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing