We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
+44 191 581 2038
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (33 reviews)
“sea bass” (6 reviews)
“pulled pork” (5 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

My Wife and friends would go to this place a couple of times a year , then few years ago we thought it was going downhill so stopped going . After recently reading the place had been refurbished we decided to try it again -...More

1  Thank Alan S
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Second visit for a meal since the revamp of the pub which is very nice and tastefully done to some people’s liking. The first meals were a disappointment because the soup was saturated with salt and the balance was wrong and the fish was totally...More

Thank Mike M
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Oh no! I am so sorry to hear about your Sunday lunch! Did you mention to a member of staff about your issues with the food? We would always far rather know at the time so we can put it right. Thank you for your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to try the food on a Tuesday night. The refurb looks great. Its a nice place to relax although the drinks are a little expensive. The food however is not very good. I just cant imagine how a chef could send out chips looking...More

Thank Paul H
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our refurbishment. I am so sorry to hear about your issues regarding your food, I will certainly pass these on to the Head Chef.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After being closed for a refurb I thought I’d try the food as it had went down hill. Sunday lunch was poor. Veg was sparse and the bowl was half full of water. Tried again during the week. Turkey and stuffing sandwich was terrible. No...More

Thank Princesskathmc
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So sorry to hear about your issues when visiting The Seaton Lane Inn, I will pass on your comments to the Head Chef.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tried to book a table for my sons birthday but were told they don't take booking. When we arrived at 4pm we asked for a table & were told we could sit at any table that did not have a reserved sign!! Lovely atmosphere service...More

Thank Laudan
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving this review, I am so sorry for the confusion! As stated we take table bookings up to a 50% capacity in the restaurant after that there is no more availability and is a walk-in procedure. We do hope to welcome you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with friends last night and received a warm welcome from the staff. We had reserved a table and were shown to it and the ordering system was explained. Good varied menu. We had whitebait and pear tart for starters which were delicious. For mains...More

Thank BillionB
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving this great review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals with us and we do hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An impromptu stop for breakfast I found the pub empty save for the handful of staff busily getting the place ready for the days trade. Eggs Benedict and a coffee were ordered and delivered in reasonable time. Bagel, bacon and poached eggs with a generous...More

Thank John Kenneth S
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving this great review, so pleased you enjoyed your Breakfast with us! We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited prior to today and will definitely return, myself and friends always receive a warm welcome from staff; new & known. The entire bar has been refurbished and this seems to be an attraction to outsiders. I like it as instead of having to...More

Thank nathanc542
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ah, thank you for leaving this great review and for your kind comments. I am so pleased to hear you have enjoyed your Inn Collection Group experience with us and we would love to welcome you back in again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here monday evening 6pm with my son and his girlfriend, after having sunday lunch the previous sunday, which was really nice so we thought we would try the main menu, my son had a prawn cocktail which I had on our first visit, he...More

Thank jacgoundry
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving this review, so sorry to hear about this! We would always far rather know at the time if something was not quite right with your food so we can put it right. We do hope to see you returning to give...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today to treat my Mam to a birthday lunch, we were not disappointed!!! Lovely atmosphere and greeting on arrival. The refurb has been beautifully done. Food delicious and staff friendly and attentive. Will definitely return!!

Thank livethedream12
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ah, thank you for leaving this great review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we do hope to see you returning soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Seaham Hotels
Seaham Hall
1,661 reviews
2.26 km away
Highfield Hotel
294 reviews
5.08 km away
Mowbray Park Aparthotels
2 reviews
6.76 km away
Travelodge Sunderland Central
291 reviews
6.87 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Pizza Oven
14 reviews
1.56 km away
Knack Fish Bar
7 reviews
1.12 km away
Wintersweet Garden
9 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
World War One Soldier Sculpture
682 reviews
3.19 km away
Dalton Park Outlet
214 reviews
3.19 km away
The Serenity Spa
266 reviews
2.18 km away
Cineworld Dalton Park
27 reviews
3.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
andrea g
2 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Honour W | Property representative |
Hello, We welcome family's along with their children, we are currently closed for refurbishment, re-opening 3rd of April 2018.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Durham  >  Seaham
  • Phone Number: +44 191 581 2038
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;